We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't take Hotels with Goibibo”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Belair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Belair
Ranked #535 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
8
3
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It is a fairly priced hotel offering clean rooms. Staff is friendly and courteous.
I had booked the hotel online for 1st June, however received a confirmation stating my booking is for 31st May. Getting this corrected was a bit of an hassle as had to call up the back office as the staff at hotel front desk did not have the rights to do so. Having said that the hotel manager Mr Ashok was very helpful to clear this confusion and ensured I had a good stay.

Room Service was a little slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was nice experience staying in Belair Hotel. Breakfast was gud with lot many variety and same for dinner meal option. A good budgeted hotel option.
Staff was helpful.
Only parking was a issue,no secured parking available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Mitalee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

i stayed in this hotel in the month of Apr 2013 for 4 nights, the check in was quick and easy, room was spacious, bed is not so comfy, washroom need to be more clean and room floor are bit dirty.The towels provided are old with some stains,i told them to replace these towels, i got better towels after replacement.
The breakfast provided is not so good, not in taste or choice, they serve breakfast near the pool in open area, so lot of flies around the food. The food ordered in room was OK in taste.
The best thing in the hotel was the spacious pool facing room and privacy.The complementary WiFi is good and fast.

Room Tip: Pool facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jy_vacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

IT was a 5-day business trip and I was staying alone without my family after a long long time. The room was spacious and clean and facing the pool. It was immaculate and beautifully done. the staff was friendly and the hotel cabbie very sincere. the breakfast had a good spread though too many flies in the area. Nice palce to relaxe after a hard- day's work. However the food takes forever to come to teh hotel room. though the taste was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayuri_Srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed at The Belair for three nights. Early on the first night, a loud, continuous noise, like a motor or generator started, making my bed and the walls of my room vibrate. I called the front desk several times, but by the time they offered to change my room, it was past 1.30 AM and I was too tired.
The next morning as I left for work, I told the receptionist about it. She said the sound was the next building's generator, and that they would change my room when I returned. That night, a technician came to my room, and verified the sound and the vibrations. We went to several other rooms in the wing, all with the same problem. "There are more rooms available in the other wing, ma'am, but you'll have to pay Rs 2,000 more," said the receptionist. It was now 12 AM, all I wanted was a good night's sleep, a constitutional right! He got me to speak to his supervisor on the phone, a man called Shiva. Who said the same thing and: "Others in the wing aren't complaining, you are a light sleeper," he said. There was this noise, my room WAS vibrating, this was not a figment of my imagination.
I passed another unhappy night in my room, and was only too happy to leave. I deduced that the sound may not have been the next building's generator after all, but the Bel Air's own water motor/ pump. Anyway, worst experience ever. Poor nights' sleep and awful customer service... and terrible breakfast too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaraKaushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Jaipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Had opted for the annex rooms which are half the rate of the normal rooms. But was surprised to find excellent rooms, well cleaned bedding and functional AC, Geyser, Wi-Fi etc..
Complimentary breakfast was decent & staff was reasonably courteous.
Only small issue was that there was a traffic jam on the Varthur road at 8 am, leading to minor disturbance in sleep.
Locaiton is excellent, you can catch the 500 or 335 volvo's from spice garden and can go allmost anywhere in Bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Sherwood Suites
#172 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Treebo Cartier
#122 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Princess Square Service Apartments
OYO Rooms Marathalli 2
#115 of 553 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belair

Property: The Belair
Address: 320/321 Silver Springs Layout Old Airport Varthur Road | Airport Varthur Main Road, Marathahalli, Bengaluru 560037, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belair and its open spaces - In a city that is rapidly becoming an urban nightmare, The Belair comes like a breath of fresh air, taking you back to a gentler time when Bangalore was known for beautiful buildings and its gardens. The designers resisted the impulse to build from wall to wall and have left space for a beautiful garden, dominated by a rugged granite rock feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belair Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing