We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Belair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Belair
Ranked #524 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
goa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

This is probably one of the best places I have stayed at in India.
My family and I stayed in one of their self-catered apartments. It had a sitting room with open plan kitchen and one bathroom downstairs and 2 AC bedrooms with attached bathrooms upstairs. The place was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and the staff were so friendly and polite - they just couldn't do enough for you.
There is no doubt in my mind where I will stay next time I am in Bangalore!!!! I just hope this place doesnt become too popular and not have space for me!

  • Liked — The efficiency and friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sbr_goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
8
3
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

I have just returned from a week at the The Belair Hotel, Bangalore. The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves while checking out! . It was so hot and busy days there, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.
We stayed in the club class room with a small kitchenette. The rooms are clean, neat and above all very comfortable. We were just expecting a few bites but breakfast is a lovely continental spread with local touch.

They have a lovely restaurant called Palm Springs. The menu is mostly European which is great. Check out John once your are there; very smart and helpful.

We paid $110 per night for a Club Class room which we thought excellent value and probably a steal giving the comforts of the room.

Overall I would say this is one the best hotel I have ever stayed in on a business trip, Perhaps not the most convenient if all you want is the city lights, but if you are making the business trip in Whitefield, Bangalore then this is an absolute must.

Helpful?
Thank jackkilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belair1, Manager at The Belair, responded to this review, 25 March 2009
Dear Mr. Jack,

Thank you for the review on The Belair, you have given us one more reason to excel.

Regards,

Javed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

We stayed two nights at the Bel Air in October 2008. The hotel is very clean and modern, as are the rooms. It included internet service, a safe, nice sized deck and a flat screen TV. We had to call the front desk about how to use the safe since there were no directions. The staff was very friendly. The food in the restaurant was just OK. They didn't have any brewed coffee, only instant. Also, the hotel is in a rather odd location (a little side street) off a very busy road.

Unfortunately, we had an incident where some items were taken from our room (a bag that had a vase wrapped in newspaper, a shirt, and a telephoto lens case in it). When I brought this to the attention of the hotel staff, they ended up producing the missing items. They said that since the bag was sitting by the wastebasket, the cleaning people thought they were trash. Not quite sure that I buy this explanation.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lobelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belair1, Manager at The Belair, responded to this review, 9 April 2009
Dear Ms. Lobelia,

Thank you for the review, we regret the inconvenience caused while you were staying with us. After completing a thorough enquiry, we wish to inform you that there was no other intention of the staff when they picked up the bag beside the trash can.
However we would like to ensure you that we have taken extra measures and have put in checks and processes to avoid situations like these.


Thank you

Regards
Javed Kunnibhavi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Treebo Cartier
#125 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Sherwood Suites
#155 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Princess Square Service Apartments
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belair

Property: The Belair
Address: 320/321 Silver Springs Layout Old Airport Varthur Road | Airport Varthur Main Road, Marathahalli, Bengaluru 560037, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belair and its open spaces - In a city that is rapidly becoming an urban nightmare, The Belair comes like a breath of fresh air, taking you back to a gentler time when Bangalore was known for beautiful buildings and its gardens. The designers resisted the impulse to build from wall to wall and have left space for a beautiful garden, dominated by a rugged granite rock feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belair Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing