We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and Courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Ranked #45 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent facilities and Courteous staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Located in the center of Bangalore,very easy to reach shopping arcades, Staff are really helpful and friendly.Roof top restaurant is an excellent restaurant which opens for dinner alone .I stayed here for two days .Rooms were clean and i was surprised to see a pouch in the washroom with all necessary amenities for ladies.Beautiful flowers were kept in my room on arrival.Quick service has been provided to all our request .At the day of checkout one of the staff member even came till porch and gave me a warm good bye.All staff members were very courteous through out my staff.I would definitively come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thasleem_fathima786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Thasleem Fathima,
We are happy to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will surely express your views to the team who will be enthused to meet and surpass your expectations every time you stick with us and truly prove our service philosophy “WOW AT THE EVERY MOMENT OF TRUTH".
Looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    239
    70
    22
    13
See reviews for
91
40
53
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located in a nice locality in Bangalore. Though it is located centrally, however nestled in a nice and serene locality. So post returning back to your room after a hectic day you can expect a serene and calm place of abode. The food is okay, though scope of improvement is certainly there. I have had stayed in other Fortune properties, the food definitely are much better in taste and portion size than Fortune Select JP cosmos. Breakfast spread is decent and good. Staff are attentive, especially the Front office person Nehru and Puja make their guests at ease. Check in and out are smooth. Rooms are spacious and clean. Only 1 regret, they do not give free wi-fi like other hotels in same category.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankhas003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Shankhas,

Thank you for your recent stay at Fortune Select JP Cosmos Bengaluru,

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. It is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency to make you feel at home. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you again at Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great Hotel and centrally located...I checked in for 02 nights in the hotel.. the check-in was smooth..the room was quite nice and spacious with all modern amenities which one excepts these days.
The b/f buffets was quite elaborate and there was something for everyone... I tried their roof top open air pool bar-b-que rest.. it was very nice..refreshing & pretty relaxing after the days hustle-bustle of bangalore traffic.. Overall the food was good and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay here again when i come back to bangalore!

Room Tip: I always suggest Higher floor room as it gives a beautiful city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saketsain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We always try to look after our guests.We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menaria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I really liked this hotel..... this is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel..very friendly staff, rooms are very nice, neat and clean.....room service is also very good.....food quality is good......
I always prefer to stay in this whenever I visit in Bangalore......hotel is located in one of the best location of Bangalore..very happening place.....
Housekeeping was very innovative.. to innovate toweling art differently..great folks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Fortune Select JP Cosmos,Bengaluru. Your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated and has already been shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakinada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is very close to the railway station, only 40 mins away from airport. Very close to MG road and commercial street. the prefect choice for business or vacation. recently i stayed 3 nights with my family. we had a great time. excellent spread for breakfast. the food is good, staff are friendly. Pool may a be a little small in size but the view from the roof top is mind blowing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback about the hotel and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wonderful hotel, nice location, this is right next to Cunningham Road and not far from MG Road. The staff is helpful and the best part is the breakfast, the breakfast was lavish and very tasty, the room i stayed in was large and very well furnished. Really enjoyed my stay..!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest, It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

stayed many times, first stay was in January 2013, Rooms are good, Food is tasty and variety to choose is available. Staff is friendly and help full. a great property close to M. G. Road. most recommended !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vineetupadhyay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saravanan D, General Manager at Fortune Select JP Cosmos, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback about the hotel and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#81 of 664 in Bengaluru
480 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#63 of 664 in Bengaluru
223 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 664 in Bengaluru
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Ashok
#37 of 664 in Bengaluru
931 reviews
Fortune Select Trinity
#78 of 664 in Bengaluru
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select JP Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select JP Cosmos

Property: Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Address: No. 49, Cunningham Crescent Road | behind Sigma Mall, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#52 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Select JP Cosmos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surroundings of the Hotel * National Gallery of Modern Arts * Close Vicinity to Medical Tourist spots - Open Heart Center Hospital, Fortis Hospital, Vikram Hospital & Jain Medical College & Hospital * Surrounded by Swedish Trade Council, French Consulate, Alliance Franchise * Closer to Chinnaswamy International Cricket Stadium ( Only 1.5 Kms ) * Proximity to Prakash Padukone International Badminton Academy ( 500 Mtrs ) * Proximity to Karnataka International Billiards Club ( 500 Mts ) * Close proximity to National School of Drama ( 500 Mts ) * Behind Sigma Mall ( 500 Mts ) * Stone Throw Away distance to Hammered Night Club * Nearby to Major shopping areas – M G Road & Commercial Street. * Bangalore Turf & Golf Clubs around 2 Kms Radius * Parallel Road to British Mount Carmela College 13) Intercity & Metro Stations around ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune Select JP Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Hotel Bangalore
Fortune Select Jp Cosmos Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing