We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but okay”
Review of Adora Hotel

Adora Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adora Hotel
Ranked #395 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Agonda, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special but okay”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We arrived at 5:00 am, reception opened at 5:30 so we didn't have to wait long. Got a room on the 5th floor, and to be honest, i couldn't complain. It was fairly clean, not to much noise, no weird smells. When i read the other reviews here I think me and my girlfriend just got lucky but maybe there is a slight chance they are trying to improve their quality. The hallway was clean, there is a modern elevator and there is a nice restaurant downstairs, nothing fancy but just a nice joint to have a quick meal. Never had any trouble with the employee's except for that some speak no English at all, and they like to yell trough the hallway's every morning for 5-10 minutes when they are cleaning up.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first before you get it, and make sure you get a room on a higher level which s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudyfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
4
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were searching for a clean budget hotel in bangalore, and upon the recommendation in the lonely planet, arrived at this place.
it looked reasonable enough, and we had just arrived on an overnight train, so we wanted to check in and leave our stuff to wander around the city. we were taken up to our room, the staff was unfriendly, and the shower head didn't work. they begrudgingly agreed to switch us to a different room.
in the evening when we came back to the hotel, we could smell a very strong smell of gasoline. we thought maybe it was coming from the outside, but quickly discovered that the smell was in the room. the clerk laughed at us when we complained and said he would send someone up. a man arrived and started spraying perfumed air freshener without asking us, which only made things worse. apparently, they use fuel/gasoline to fumigate against bedbugs and other crawling creatures. the linens and everything were gasoline scented.
we ended up giving up hope that the hotel staff could help us- they claimed all the rooms were like this- and opened all the windows. all we requested was a blanket to keep us warm because we had to sleep with all the windows open to be able to breathe. they refused- claiming that there were not more blankets in the hotel. even the manager refused to supply us with a simple blanket.
when we tried to complain the next morning, the receptionist literally laughed in our face.
also, there's no place to store luggage after morning checkout. lots of noise and pollution from the street.
only good thing about this hotel is that there is a good restaurant below.

Room Tip: check to make sure they haven't recently fumigated the mattresses and pillows using gasoline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I killed 5 cockroaches during the night. When I told the manager in the morning he refused to come and check. There is no cloak room for your bag. The receptionist is a lier even refusing to lend me his pen for a few minutes. I asked to see the manager but the receptionist refused to join him telling me that if I was angry I should go to the police station ! When I. Was standing in front of the counter he stared pretending that I was trying to steal his money (even if it was clearly impossible for me to be able to reach it). I don't commend this place for sure and will write to the Lonely planet as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Didjais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

First of all great location close to train but in a seedy area. Room was overpriced, most expensive room we stated in after three months in Nepal and India. 1250 for a double. Had hot water but no hot water tap that was mysteriously absent. When we asked for one they said something in Hindi and laughed saying no. Beds were dirty, and overly loud surrounds. It has a great restaurant next door tho. Hundreds of hotels in same area would've been better

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Location is excellent, worth for money, staff is very good, rooms are clean and maintained. Travel desk is very good. I am staying here since 2001

Room Tip: get rooms above 3rd floor, otherwise you will have plenty of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duchanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel was in the lonely planet and as such, me and my friend checked in on our backpacking tour of india. We had been going for 6 weeks at this point so had seen a pretty extensive range of what India has to offer for travellers on a budget. Firstly this hotel was not nearly as cheap as some others we stayed in which were far nicer, and it was filthy. We took the room because we had no idea where else to go and it didn't look that bad on first appearances. The shower didn't work and there were stains on the sheets but this is fairly standard for Indian accommodation so we didn't mind too much. But the next morning i woke up with 26 bites just one one leg. An absolute army of bed bugs had attacked me and stayed with me for the rest of my trip around india, my skin is absolutely disgusting now and i only have Hotel adora to thank for it. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joanna_latham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This hotel has front office executives speaking all languages. So you don't find the difficulty to talk in a city where Kannada is spoken widely. The hotel has single, double and triple rooms. Though not a luxury hotel it will meet the basic requirements in the lowest budget.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mailz2kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#139 of 665 in Bengaluru
156 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#62 of 665 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 818 in Bengaluru
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,929 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,923 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#76 of 665 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Property: Adora Hotel
Address: 47 Subedar Chatram Road, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing