We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ajantha Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bengaluru
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HighGates Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curzon Suites(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Empire Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
7
28
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
28
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity metro stationmg roadnon acbudget hotelexcellent locationbrigade roadwalking distanceclean roomsbangalore1mgtariffbusinessvegwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Unbelievably inhospitable: Steel fisted wifi rationing made me feel captive; archaically managed voucher scheme required deep breathes and QWERTY work. Along with a nativist sentiment, pet sized rats in the stairwell at night and "24 hour hot water in the updated rooms" being untrue, not even a good budget option; if your budget allows only this place, they know it too.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beauesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We took the executive room for days for business meet in nearest business park and after meet came back to lodge and saw vacant cottage had see it was so specious, immediately i ask reception person help us to get there cleanly maintained garden, hygiene rooms and toilets fresh natural air, service ... made me to stay there for weekend, for amt what we pay its worth !!

Room Tip: Ground floor and the cottages are very good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashanthhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We took the cottage at the Ajantha hotel. It had a big bed room with 1 king sized bed and 1 single bed. A huge a bathroom and changing room. The hotel had great hospitality with good service at all times. The place was like a small community with two party halls right opposite to our cottage. few convenient stores, etc. I used to encounter weddings every day while my parents were at the hospital for my mom;s check-up. I never felt bored. one day, a family even invited us in to their wedding and we watched the beautiful and simple bride speaking and smiling to all the guests. The hotel had an amazing vegetarian restaurant at walking distance and a little further away was this hope where they sold amazing hot tea and coffee.It also has a Mall close to it. I would love to go back there! Bangalore is clean and organized with friendly and helpful people all around, and it has a brilliant airport. Could not find the right option but it was actually January 2012.

Room Tip: Please try the cottage instead of the regular rooms. Explore the area towards the highway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Hotel Ajantha after an overnight bus at 4am following recommendation from fellow travellers and rough guide. Had to wake up staff even though said was 24hour check in and wouldn't let us book for just one night and wait in the reception hall so paid for 2 nights. We went to the room (standard double) and it was horrendous - cockroaches in the bathroom, paint falling off the wall, dingy and rock solid beds. We couldn't stay so asked to see some other rooms although marginally better these had no showers which is unacceptable for the price. No apologies from staff, corridors to rooms were strewn with old mattresses and food. I wouldn't recommend this place, perhaps the more expensive rooms are better but definitely not what promised in guide book.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lmdtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel has clean rooms though not very flashy. It also has suites. Has conference and function halls. Has nice vegetarian restaurant attached and other facilities.

Though on the MG Road, as it is slightly inside it is calm and comfortable. It comes in mid range and well located.

Room Tip: ac rooms have better furniture
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumar803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews