We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal visit to Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ranked #22 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Personal visit to Bangalore”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

A very pleasant hotel with clean rooms .Located in the city center.
Very courteous and efficient staff. Lavish breakfast.
Attended to requirements of WI FI, etc. immediately.
Very good location on Brigade road with so many options of dining out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Iris Business Hotel and Spa Bangalore.

I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation further to your visit to The Iris Business hotel and Spa.

We are happy to know that you found our rooms good, the staff courteous and all services provided to you have met your expectations.

Each and everyone have conveyed their grateful thanks for your kindness of thoughts and words of encouragement which in turn will continue to motivate them to travel the extra mile at all times.

Thank you once again for your wonderful message and we look forward to welcome you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa again soon.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    250
    45
    7
    11
See reviews for
120
66
67
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Best place for a sophisticated small gathering for all occasions. Location and amenities are excellent. The most important part is the service provided. The whole team right from the GM, Managers and the other staff provide service of the highest class. Kudos to the whole team.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suhailkhan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Iris Business Hotel and Spa Bangalore.

I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation further to your visit to The Iris Business hotel and Spa.

We are happy to know that you found our banqueting facilities good and sophisticated and all services provided to you have met your expectations.

We always endeavor to instill this passion and commitment among the team members and am really glad to know it made a difference to your banqueting experience with us…

Thank you once again for your wonderful message and we look forward to welcome you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa again soon

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is bang in middle of the very happening area in Bangalore. It has fantastic rooms and is a very cosy hotel. The front office staff is very cooperative. It may be a little pricey, but since i was on official tour, we had a tie-up discount which worked out quite economical. The breakfast spread seemed adequate and had lots of options.
The spa located on the top floor is great and reasonably priced.
The USP of this hotel is as mentioned its location. People interested in shopping will find this location convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omkar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the pleasure of serving you during your recent visit . We are indeed happy to have had this opportunity.

We also cannot thank you enough for sharing your compliments with the Trip Advisor community.

It is our constant Endeavor to deliver excellent services and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We are grateful for your feedback on our location, the rooms and the Spa, we also thank you for your compliments showered on our front office team.

Looking forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
düzce
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

it was a nice hotel situated in brigade road and close to the city center. The staff was good and the rooms were satisfactory but you normally expect more as the price is higher than the average. breakfast is mainly indian and there isn't much for a foreigner to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idealistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Bangalore and we sincerely appreciate your taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We consider it a privilege to have been of service to you. Looking forward to meeting you personally on your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Trishul Kalappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A very nice and comfortable hotel, situated right at the heart of the city, actually the most convenient location one can ask for on a budget. I had been to Bangalore to attend an office conference and stayed in this property. The staff were courteous and friendly. The only complaint that I have is with the time they take to serve in the Restaurant. A couple of burgers, fish and chips and chicken nuggets took a neat 50 mins.to arrive. The rooms have smart touch buttons for lights etc, on which the icons and writings are too small to decipher, and at times difficult to operate. The sleep quality was good. Only the infamous power cuts of Bangalore sometimes play a spoil sport and quiet jarring. The swimming pool on the terrace is a wonderful facility. The hotel offers a spacious conference halls and decent amenities. The food was "Chalta hai " type and nothing much to write home about. But the breakfast has a good spread. I only missed a fitness center. A nice hotel to recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. But the ones on the left of the hotel get more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Iris Business Hotel and Spa Bangalore.

I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation further to your visit to The Iris Business hotel and Spa.

We are happy to know that you found our product good and all services provided to you have met your expectations.

Without constructive feedback from guests, its very difficult to measure the quality and standard of our services and please accept my heartfelt apologies for the delay in your order at the coffee shop.

Thank you once again for your wonderful message and we look forward to welcome you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa again soon.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

​My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at the Iris at the end of March 2013. After a long flight from South Africa, we landed in the hustle and bustle of Bangalore. After a short transfer from the airport we arrived at the Hotel. The hotel is situated on the high street and is surrounded by restaurants, high end retail shops, malls, etc. We were greeted by friendly staff and the cool, calming entrance was an oasis after the flight. Check in was a breeze and within minutes we were relaxing in the comfort of our luxurious room. We even received a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was a nice touch. That afternoon we had the pleasure of meeting the hotel manager, Mr Trishul Kalappa. He is truly the fifth star at this hotel and Mr Trishul as well as his very capable team made every effort to ensure that the smallest of our needs were attended to. Its refreshing that a smaller hotel like the Iris rivals some of the bigger 5 star hotels on every level with courteous, pleasant and friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa which is top shelf and the roof top pool is absolutely stunning. I have no doubt in recommending this hotel to fellow travellers and will definitely visit again. Great rooms, good price and even greater staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashvir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at The Iris Business hotel and Spa, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the location, the rooms, Spa, the swimming pool and also our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,
Kindest regards
Trishul Kalappa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was on business trip and for that reason i want a hotel in middle Bangalore. One of my friend suggest this hotel and i booked it on phone.Its a wonderful hotel with good staff and service.Even they treat your guest in a very good way. you can provide your business plan at reception and they will inform you accordingly like cab booking or wake up call and all. They are very professional. Breakfast buffet is very nice.Good food quality,Very neat and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishulkalappa, General Manager at Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Iris Business Hotel and Spa Bangalore.

I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation further to your visit to The Iris Business hotel and Spa.

We are happy to know that the services provided to you have met your expectations.

Thank you once again for your wonderful message and we look forward to welcome you back to the Iris Business hotel and Spa again soon.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Trishul Kalappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa

Property: Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Address: #70 Brigade Road | Next to Eva Mall, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing