We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Place for Business and Leisure !”
Review of Sukh Sagar Hotel

Sukh Sagar Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sukh Sagar Hotel
Ranked #448 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Budget Place for Business and Leisure !”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This place belongs to a long time restaurant owner's family and i have been visiting their restaurant last 30 years.I have stayed @ Sukh Sagar Hotel, several times during my visits to Banaglore.Clean,Well appointed,nicely decorated rooms and good value for money.Very well located for moving in any part of Bangalore,though too far from the Airport,but Railway Station and Bus Station nearby,and,now upcoming metro station will be near by as well.What i like most about this place is,its own restaurant down stairs in the back yard with very tasty food and wide choices.After a days of hard work,what a man needs,is some good food and good sleep to feel better to start the work next morning again,and,this place is just perfect about these needs.Friendly and smiling staff,Good Breakfast served in the morning.News Paper are delivered in the rooms promptly early morning along with Breakfast voucher and one can start the day with wonderful south Indian Food and Juice,Fresh Fruits,Tea/Coffee.This makes a good beginning for the day.Wonderful Staying here.

Room Tip: No particular choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasselfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
2
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GANGTOK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

What do you want to have, south india, north india, bengali sweets, bombay chat, i love it heaven for veg food holic. The best part was kulfi wow cant resist the falvours and taste. We used eat every day during my stay in banglore ( gandhi Nagar), Near Majestic. when i banglore must visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickymatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

i stayed there for three nights., and enjoyed staying there., good staff., best veg food available
and moreover very good location., nearby to bangalore city railway station., will visit soon again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anilkikalpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhilai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I stayed in the hotel for 2 days.. as i had to go there for some work.. the service is very nice.. i didn't feel any problem there.. n i want to thank them for it :)


the room was very clean.... full with luxury items... Ac, Blankets.. everything was there :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bajajneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I stayed here for 2 Nights and was on a Business Visit. I Paid aprx Rs.1500 a night which is not expensive.
* Hotel belongs to the Sukh Sagar Group of Mumbai. So the Restaurant is surely of Bombay Taste with amazing Pav Bhaji, Sandwihes, South Indian Snacks (Bombay Style), Chaats.
* Rooms was decent size (not small for sure)
* Linens, Curtains, PIllows were neat
* Bathroom was decent with Basin, Spout, Shower & WC in working condition.
* The Towel was not clean * I had to complain about it. In the bathroom they provided only a small bath soap. they could have provided shampoo atleast
* The Restaurant was very good and I opted for in-room dining. The Chinese & Indian Food was very good
* Breakfast was only Okie. I had Vadaw (Oily), Poha (Good), Puri(Oily)-Bhaji(Good), Tea,Coffee, Breads. I think it eas only satisfactory.
* Located close to the Railway & Bus Station which is a good advantage
* The place is not dead in the night as there is a market just behind the hotel where one can go an hang-around in the night

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

One of the best i have seen in the town, Dosa is superb and you will visit again n again to have it .

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceman3525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Very decent reasonable place to stay - food is good, with South Indian variety primarily.
Stayed many times, very affordable place. Location also fine.
They have minimum facilities like travel desk, restaurant.
Anyone looking for affordable place, its very good. Heard about it
from a localite.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarfieldMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Swagath
#69 of 662 in Bengaluru
261 reviews
Basant Residency
#242 of 662 in Bengaluru
56 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,891 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#54 of 662 in Bengaluru
565 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 662 in Bengaluru
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukh Sagar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukh Sagar Hotel

Property: Sukh Sagar Hotel
Address: 3'rd Main Road | Near Thribhuvan Theater, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing