We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Vellara - Epitome of Hospitality”
Review of Vellara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vellara Hotel
Ranked #85 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I came to know of this amazing Family-run hotel through my Harvard University MBA friend - who books all his family here when they visit Bangalore. I say emphatically that this wonderful oasis has everything that you want - AND more! The one thing the Leela and Taj Group hotels and all the rest can't give, which you are certain of at Hotel Vellara is HOSPITALITY. The kind and gracious smiles lift you up for the day's activities; you know are welcome here; in a way you really feel part of the family! Having stayed at many dozens of hotels and resorts across India, this Hotel Vellara takes the prize. It's also conveniently situated in the centre. It has clean, spacious rooms, aircon and fans, comfortable mattresses and clean linen. I also enjoyed the attached dining room that serves healthy South Indian Vegetarian food. Written by Dr Meath Conlan of Perth, Australia - diversejourneys.com

Room Tip: Just ask for a Deluxe Room and you'll be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meath_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

I came to know about this place from one of my relative. Dont go by the look from the outside. its a old building, but in the inside they have maintained the palce quite well.The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Had a very good stay at this hotel. The room was clean, affordable, very close to all the main attractions of bangalore, good customer service and good veg food. Overall I give 5/5 for this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vots335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We visited this place for a second time. Very clean.. budget place. Excellent south Indian food. Whether it is business trip or family, good place for budget stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank TAMILRAJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philoupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich hatte die Zimmer-Nr. 106, mit Ventilator. Es war nicht zu heiss im Zimmer und es war ein sehr ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kikomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vlada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.9 mi away
Treebo Silverstar
Treebo Silverstar
#70 of 729 in Bengaluru
285 reviews
4.3 mi away
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
2.1 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#61 of 729 in Bengaluru
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Caspia Hotels - Bengaluru
Caspia Hotels - Bengaluru
#78 of 729 in Bengaluru
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trinity Suites
Trinity Suites
#9 of 729 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#77 of 729 in Bengaluru
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vellara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vellara Hotel

Address: 126 Brigade Road | Opp Brigade Tower, Close to Shoolay Circle,, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £24 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vellara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL Vellara founded by Late Mr Thomas Vellara in the year 1983 was a pioneer in culinary Art. He Believed in Work & workmanship by providing the Best Facility Service in HOTEL Industry to the client at an affordable price. We are Equipped with 34 Room's with Ample space & cleanliness. The Hallmark of THE HOTEL is its location (Brigade Road) & Hospitable Service with a well trained Team of House Keeping & Room Service's. The Location has become a prominent land mark of the Town Being Called as VELLARA JUCTION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vellara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing