We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Ranked #241 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Everything looks clean and good, it's just that everything is so small. From lobby to garden area, to the rooms and bathroom.

Pros-
Clean
Attached kitchen and dining area shared by two rooms
Safe

Cons-
Food was 'just' ok
Cramped
Far away from the common touristy places

Will I recommend it?
Yes, if you want a safe place to stay (they took xerox of everyone's IDs), and also if you really like the idea of an attached kitchen!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed in Airavatam Boutique Hotel - lots of breathing space (very unusual for an area were land is at a premium)
Booked online
got picked from bus stop on time,
hassle free check-in,
clean well furnished suite,
polite staff,
prompt room service
food from their restaurant was bordering excellence,
WiFi suited our needs,
Family was very happy
What else can you ask for !!!

Keep up the good work !!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards old airport road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodOfSmallThing... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very expensive for what they offer. The staff attitude borders on the snobbish and some of the staff is downright rude - completely unfamiliar with the best practices in hospitality. The infrastructure is a bit on the old side. Plugs wont work, the cable tv keeps hanging, and the LAN/ Wi-fi will come and go on its own whim.

Rooms are very small for the charges they come at. hardly any space to walk in room. Hotel is situated in a 'gali' (small back lane) largely populated by small shanties and stray dogs. The lane leading up to hotel is full of people squatting on the road.

The view from the studio apartment in which i stayed is of an empty plot full of people relieving (long job no less) themselves in the morning and at random times during the day. Since the same view is available from the terrace, you can count on catching a glimpse or two of men/ women doing their morning duties while you grab a bite.

The on the house breakfast is very basic - only one item daily and 4 items in the whole week that repeat endlessly - eggs/ toast, dosa, idli or parantha.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarunmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We are a couple, one of us from Delhi. We scout of hotels and lodges in Bangalore every 2-3 months. We have stayed in 4 different hotels in our previous meet-ups before we stumbled on Airavatam. We first stayed here in Feb 2013, our second stay was in April 2013. We shall stay here on next time onwards as well.

We got a 25% discount on a deluxe room the first time, so the room rates came up to about 1800 per night. We couldn't avail this discount the second time. Maybe the offer was closed.

The room is quite small - and that will be only slightly negative part of this review. But it doesn't hinder any movement within the room. And we had not issues with it being small.

-The rooms are very well maintained. Very clean. Extremely practical.
-The bathroom is compact and hygienic. Handy soap holders by the shower, ergonomically placed holders around the wash basin, toilet paper with the tip folded into a triangle every time it was replaced.
-The mattress and bed very comfortable.
-The TV placed above a wooden cupboard with well structured compartments inside.
-A cane bowl by the TV with complimentary toiletries and such.
- The window area had a platform on the inside where we could place our luggage.
-Very quick and efficient service. Even something small as a band-aid that was required immediately was given in the middle of the night.
-Lovely standing lampshade by the bed.
-Free WiFi.
-Lamshades for the each light bulb on the three walls of the room, giving away mellow light all times.
-Decent food, tasty and good quantity. Well served.

The main doors close around 10-11, so when you return late night, you have to ring the calling bell by the door. Feels really good as you step inside and glance at the fish pond and head upstairs. Kinda like coming home, eh?

Two rooms share a small sit out area + kitchen with microwave, a chimney, a counter, a sink and such. One could cook there. Cutlery will be kept in the drawers by the sink.

We would recommend Airavatam for all. Centrally located.

As for auto drivers not being able to find it, direct them to take you to "the foot of Domlur flyover, going towards Koramangala, a little towards the inside on the side OPPOSITE to Dell office/Knight Riders, the lane next to Axis bookstore". They'll take you right to it.

Better yet, get off at the flyover and cross the road. Spot Axis Book Store and walk 50mts or so on the road next to it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

A great little place that has all the facilities required for your comfort. It's just lovely very conveniently place to stay and to trave around from. The staff were very helpful, went out of their way to make your stay trouble free. Several times they arranged a car with driver for our use with the price for the day pre arranged and agreed so we did not get ripped off. The hotel is great value for money and the service was faultless, the breakfast every morning was served on their roof top and cooked fresh in your presents, as you require it, wit fresh Badshai tea, very tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neela18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This place was absolute value for money, I stayed with 3 of my other friends. The stay we choose had 2 bed rooms with attached bathroom and a hall with all necessary facilities. One thing I thought that is worth mentioning was that, we woke up in the middle of the night ( sometime around 4.30 am) and realized that there was no drinking water left in the room. We called up the room service doubting whether they would even pick up the call at the odd hour ( considering the fact that its not a star hotel or anything ) but we were pleasantly surprised that our call got answered immediately and we got our bottle of water in 10 mins. To some up our experience

- very conveniently located
- Clean rooms and bathrooms
- Very Reasonable pricing
- Friendly staff
- Esthetically done up

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verghese84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I had stayed a day on sat night and its cool place to stay. Nothing wrong/difficult I found/felt during the period and overall its awesome cool place to stay without any disturbance . only felt food rates were bit high but quantity was more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Veeravel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#11 of 695 in Bengaluru
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#79 of 695 in Bengaluru
933 reviews
The Signature Inn
#132 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airavatam Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airavatam Boutique Hotel

Address: 330/7 2'nd A Main Road | behind Axis Book Store, Near Domlur Flyover in Koramangala Inner Ring road, Bengaluru 560071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £79 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airavatam Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Airavatam Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing