We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For budget travellers, complete value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel
Ranked #241 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For budget travellers, complete value for money”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The best thing about Ajanta Trinity Inn is that it is complete value for money hotel. I went to Bangalore in October 2011 to see the Metallica concert. I was travelling alone and just wanted a neat place to sleep for the night. Hence I decided to stay in Ajanta, since I had heard good reviews in the past. The hotel is centrally located, and the buses from Airport stop right in front (at Trinity Circle). I paid Rs.1200 for an AC room. The room had the ambience of a room in a government guest house - it was clean and functional. They gave me free breakfast in the morning, that tasted very good. All in all, I had a comfortable stay here for two nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
3
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
302 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This place is located on M.G Road and the location is such that, all the entertainment places in Bangalore is close. I took my trip for purely entertainment and this was worth it. I loved the place and it is very affordable and centrally located. Will definitely go there everytime I am in Bangalore.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pal_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
200 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Ajanta Trinity Church, MG Road: "Absolute Value for Money"
Sep 2010
We booked this hotel for a 2 day business trip @ Bangalore cos of the location & the cost.

I had booked myself a deluxe room, facing the church to avoid the noise congestion from the ones facing MG road. The rooms are small but decent and cost just about 1250 bucks a day inclusive of tax. They come with a double bed, dressing table, cupboard, Tv & a/c. The hotel doesnt seem to have its own resturant, but the room service guys could get you something from outside.

The location is just perfect, at the center of MG Road, all our clients were based around a radius of 100-200m from the hotel. Evenings, you could also chill at the pubs @ MG & Brigade Roads, which are a stone's throw away. Also, bang opposite to the hotel are the Taj (Vivanta) & the Oberoi if you need to take your clients out for dinner.

I would definitely be checking into this hotel, everytime i need to visit omy clients.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karthik0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
#198 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Abhimaani Vasathi
#99 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Chinna's Residency
#259 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Inn
#407 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Akshaya Aura
#163 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel

Property: Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel
Address: No.154, Trinity Church Complex | Trinity Circle, Bengaluru 560008, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the heart of Bangalore city on MG Road. This is the ideal hotel for those who want the best of the city. This advantageous location has made Ajantha Trinity the favourite destination for holiday goers , business travelers and executives. Ajantha Trinity Inn is one of the established economy hotels in the city. Most budget travelers in Bangalore opt for Ajantha Trinity Inn. The Warm hospitality, soothing ambience, and the host of amenities offered at Ajantha Trinity Inn makes your stay at the hotel comfortable and memorable. Quest for a comfortable accommodation option in Bangalore ends at Ajantha Trinity Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ajanta Trinity Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing