We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn
Ranked #265 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A place like Bangalore where prices of everything is soaring, I was surprised to find this hotel at such affordable rates. I had an AC room. The room & the bathroom was clean. the TV had all the required channels. It is centrally located on the MG road.
I was on the 3rd floor. With the metro operating, the tracks were at the height of my room and the coaches were passing by my window every 10mins.

Definitely try this hotel out if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahilsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

My friend and i ended up in that hotel, as the other Ajanta hotel cancelled our reservation without any notice.
We called the Ajanta trinity saying that we were on the way and would reach in 5-10 minutes, they told us they had room and told affordable price. Once we reached, the person at the reception told that there was only one delux room available, so the price was higher than what they told us on the phone 10 minutes earlier.
We took the room as we were tired from travelling. They took my passport for photocopies and did not even know which page they had to copy...
The cleaning of the room was average and the shower in the bathroom was not working, we had to use the bucket.
Hopefully, the location was great and we had a good time, but the staff was not very professional and the cleanliness could have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesar0undthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The best thing about Ajanta Trinity Inn is that it is complete value for money hotel. I went to Bangalore in October 2011 to see the Metallica concert. I was travelling alone and just wanted a neat place to sleep for the night. Hence I decided to stay in Ajanta, since I had heard good reviews in the past. The hotel is centrally located, and the buses from Airport stop right in front (at Trinity Circle). I paid Rs.1200 for an AC room. The room had the ambience of a room in a government guest house - it was clean and functional. They gave me free breakfast in the morning, that tasted very good. All in all, I had a comfortable stay here for two nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This place is located on M.G Road and the location is such that, all the entertainment places in Bangalore is close. I took my trip for purely entertainment and this was worth it. I loved the place and it is very affordable and centrally located. Will definitely go there everytime I am in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pal_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Ajanta Trinity Church, MG Road: "Absolute Value for Money"
Sep 2010
We booked this hotel for a 2 day business trip @ Bangalore cos of the location & the cost.

I had booked myself a deluxe room, facing the church to avoid the noise congestion from the ones facing MG road. The rooms are small but decent and cost just about 1250 bucks a day inclusive of tax. They come with a double bed, dressing table, cupboard, Tv & a/c. The hotel doesnt seem to have its own resturant, but the room service guys could get you something from outside.

The location is just perfect, at the center of MG Road, all our clients were based around a radius of 100-200m from the hotel. Evenings, you could also chill at the pubs @ MG & Brigade Roads, which are a stone's throw away. Also, bang opposite to the hotel are the Taj (Vivanta) & the Oberoi if you need to take your clients out for dinner.

I would definitely be checking into this hotel, everytime i need to visit omy clients.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karthik0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
4.4 mi away
OYO 2052 Hotel Compact Green View
6.1 mi away
Hotel Ekaa
Hotel Ekaa
#291 of 726 in Bengaluru
89 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Turista
Hotel Turista
#208 of 726 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#127 of 726 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#67 of 726 in Bengaluru
292 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ganga Sagar Hotel
Ganga Sagar Hotel
#327 of 726 in Bengaluru
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn

Address: Plot No 154 Trinity Church Complex Swamy Vivekananda Road | Opposite Taj Residency, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor , Ulsoor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £13 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the heart of Bangalore city on MG Road. This is the ideal hotel for those who want the best of the city. This advantageous location has made Ajantha Trinity the favourite destination for holiday goers , business travelers and executives. Ajantha Trinity Inn is one of the established economy hotels in the city. Most budget travelers in Bangalore opt for Ajantha Trinity Inn. The Warm hospitality, soothing ambience, and the host of amenities offered at Ajantha Trinity Inn makes your stay at the hotel comfortable and memorable. Quest for a comfortable accommodation option in Bangalore ends at Ajantha Trinity Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing