We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoddy service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn
Ranked #234 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Well to start off, I heard this place was good so I booked my room here. Their price is Rs.2000 including tax for a medium sized room which is their largest and that is ok. The amenities were quite poor. The bed had a single flimsy bed cover, the A/C had no cooling effect, the water heater is not effective and takes 2-3 hours to heat a bucket of water, no space available in the Bath to keep your toiletries and you will have to place them all on the wash basin (less than 0.5 sq. feet space). To top it all, the complimentary breakfast is as good as trash with just two options. Overall, this place is a big joke. Please stay away.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the MG 1 Mall give you a better view. I do not think you should even book your room her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

I selcted this hotel after reading reviews from various websites. The hotel offers simple and economical stay in the heart of Bangalore City. The hotel may be liitle old in looks but it is clean and well maintained. The cost of the rooms start from Rs. 800 onwards. There is a restaurant on the ground floor which serves hot and tasty food. Navigation to other parts of the city will be easier from this hotel as you are staying in center of the city - Bangalore 560001. The staff are courteous and polite. I would recommend this hotel if you want an economical stay and that too in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We selected this hotel after taking the review from your page.We family members of four stayed from Dec 28 th and 29 th. Good spacious rooms, added attraction is compliment breakfast. Very good behaviour of hotel staff including the manager.

Room Tip: Take second floor room, for less noice from the busy M G road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosco_rajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Location and price for Bangalore is spot on!! Unfortunately found the staff un-professional and constant change in prices. Rang the Hotel and they gave us a price of 900RS including tax for 3 people. When we arrive the price has gone up to 1150, no problem mistakes happen. Free Wi-fi was a main selling point for us which we found out is not true. When checking out without informing us they had hiked the prices up to 1350 RS and charged us a further 300 RS a night for the extra bed and charged us tax on top. Which they said was included in the original price.

Only Tarnish on a great city and if missing home comforts definitely visit Bangalore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonowibs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Close to the Taj Residency, Ista and Park but priced at modest level this is no frills place with neat air conditioned rooms with ensuite facilities. Food is only served as room service so best to step out. The best feature is the location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premsubramaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A place like Bangalore where prices of everything is soaring, I was surprised to find this hotel at such affordable rates. I had an AC room. The room & the bathroom was clean. the TV had all the required channels. It is centrally located on the MG road.
I was on the 3rd floor. With the metro operating, the tracks were at the height of my room and the coaches were passing by my window every 10mins.

Definitely try this hotel out if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahilsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My friend and i ended up in that hotel, as the other Ajanta hotel cancelled our reservation without any notice.
We called the Ajanta trinity saying that we were on the way and would reach in 5-10 minutes, they told us they had room and told affordable price. Once we reached, the person at the reception told that there was only one delux room available, so the price was higher than what they told us on the phone 10 minutes earlier.
We took the room as we were tired from travelling. They took my passport for photocopies and did not even know which page they had to copy...
The cleaning of the room was average and the shower in the bathroom was not working, we had to use the bucket.
Hopefully, the location was great and we had a good time, but the staff was not very professional and the cleanliness could have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesar0undthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Basant Residency
#229 of 693 in Bengaluru
60 reviews
The Signature Inn
#126 of 693 in Bengaluru
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Turista
#191 of 693 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
MG Road
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Hotel Swagath
#70 of 693 in Bengaluru
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn

Address: Plot No. 154, Trinity Church Complex, Swami Vivekananda Road, Trinity Circle | Opposite Taj Residency, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor , Ulsoor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £14 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the heart of Bangalore city on MG Road. This is the ideal hotel for those who want the best of the city. This advantageous location has made Ajantha Trinity the favourite destination for holiday goers , business travelers and executives. Ajantha Trinity Inn is one of the established economy hotels in the city. Most budget travelers in Bangalore opt for Ajantha Trinity Inn. The Warm hospitality, soothing ambience, and the host of amenities offered at Ajantha Trinity Inn makes your stay at the hotel comfortable and memorable. Quest for a comfortable accommodation option in Bangalore ends at Ajantha Trinity Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing