We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy on the pocket and easy to settle in to.”
Review of Aranha Homes

Aranha Homes
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranha Homes
Ranked #131 of 802 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy on the pocket and easy to settle in to.”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My stay at Aranha Homes will be memorable because of the homely environment it offers as well as the good service. Food is made in a good clean kitchen just like at home and so ou know that if you feel a little under the weather you can request for some simple stuff just to give you the energy boost you need.
Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are arranged freshly and punctually.
The Microwave is used springly so the food is cooked well and proper for consumption. No shortcuts, the good old fashioned way using a gas stove.
The rest you have to experience to soak it up but remember to stay long to know what I mean.

Room Tip: If you want food quickley prefer the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdsondhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
1
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bombay, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Set amidst tree lined avenues Aranha Homes offers very reasonably priced accommodation smack bang in the middle of trendy Indiranagar. Close to fine shopping, dining and some great bars & night life this property is a fine place to position oneself to conveniently savor Bangalore's many delights or even, if one is so inclined with all the temptations that surround you, to conduct business. The staff are particularly warm and friendly and spare no pains to make you feel completely at home. Breakfast is normally factored in to the cost of the room and is wholesome & more than adequate. Housekeeping is above par and the linen is clean & fresh. I am happy to recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bravecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aranha148, Owner at Aranha Homes, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Aranha Homes (The Haven) on Trip Advisor. Nothing is more satisfying than to learn that as a regular guest of Aranha Homes (The Haven) you always felt at home. Your kind words are very inspiring for our team and going into the future we will work hard towards ensuring you always feel at home with us. See you soon!

Warm Regards,

Alan Aranha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Aranha Homes based in Indiranagar, Bangalore is a VFM accomodation for medium duration trips. Best part is the location of the place amongst greenery. The rooms are average size but neatly maintained. They have Standard, Executive and Executive Suite.
Food is average and lacks options.
All in all a VFM accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aranha148, Owner at Aranha Homes, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. While it brings us great joy that you associate Value for Money with Aranha Homes, we will definitely pay special attention to your comment on the food being offered at our guesthouses. We will look into it immediately and make sure that the necessary changes are made. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Alan Aranha
Aranha Homes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stay is comfortable. The place is neat & tidy. Do not expect much on the food, but your needs of home made food can be managed by the in house cook who does a decent job. You should not expect much from breakfast. Accessibility - right in the heart of city, quiet & calm neighbourhood. Good restaurants & hangouts in-&-around the Indira Nagar area. There is no pool or fitness centre/gym. Early morning walk around the area or in the park next lane will be refreshing. Recommendation - if you seek value for money, this is the place to be. I have now stayed at two of their managed properties and the experience has been comforting.

Room Tip: Rooms in HAVEN, do check about leaking taps
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aranha148, Owner at Aranha Homes, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is very heartening to hear that you find our service apartments to be Value for Money. The happiness it brings to our team at Aranha Homes is indescribable. We have taken note of your comments on the leaking taps and immediate has been taken on the same. We are also looking into enhancing the food experience for our guests and necessary changes are being made. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Alan Aranha
Aranha Homes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stay-comfortable. The place was neat & tidy. Did not appreciate the food much but they did a decent job in managing my appetite. You should not expect much from breakfast.
Accessibility - right in the heart of city, quiet & calm neighbourhood. Good restaurants & hangouts in-&-around the Indira Nagar area.
There is no pool or fitness centre/gym.

Recommendation - if you seek value for money, this is the place to be. I have now stayed at two of their managed properties and the experience has been comforting.

Room Tip: AC Deluxe for 2 makes most sense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantvishwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aranha148, Owner at Aranha Homes, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Aranha Homes (The Haven) on Trip Advisor. While our team at Aranha Homes (The Haven) are glad our efforts with regard to cleanliness, offering value for money and feel-at-home comfort was appreciated, we will take immediate corrective action on the food aspect. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Alan Aranha
Aranha Homes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Aranha Homes - Hallmark property is where i stayed when I visited bangalore from 5th October to 8th October, 2012. The property is neatly maintained. The kitchen in the ground floor where residents can have their food is clean and hygenic. The quality & quantity of food is appreciable, but could be better or improved. The location of the property in Domlur, is closely linked to different transport options like Bus, Autos, taxis etc.

Aranha homes also offers transport options like airport pickup/drop

Room Tip: Pick a room on the side facing the street, You can enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adethya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aranha148, Owner at Aranha Homes, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Aranha Homes on Trip Advisor. While our team at Aranha Homes (Hallmark) are thrilled with your kind words, we have taken due note of your comment with regard to the food and will ensure that immediate action is taken. As we strive to ensure that our guests have the most pleasant experience during their stay with us, it is feedback such as this that helps get us there.


Alan Aranha
Aranha Homes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 657 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wonderla Resort
#75 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranha Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranha Homes

Property: Aranha Homes
Address: #148 Aranha Homes 2nd Cross | Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 802 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 44 rooms and suites at the Aranha Homes properties in Indiranagar and MG Road are elegantly appointed and well equipped with guest amenities like international zero dial facility, air conditioning, wireless internet connectivity, work desks and Sony televisions with satellite programs. Outfitted for comfort, these rooms offer plenty of space for your added well being. A wide selection of home-cooked food is available to guests from the in-house kitchen throughout the day and late into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aranha Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing