We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one...”
Review of Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Village
Ranked #158 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Last night I was there, and at first wasn't ready to travel so far just to eat... But then, it was an awesome dinner and completely worth the travelling bit... Loved everything that I tried... Loved the way you guys have twisted the flavours of a common dish too, just brilliant... Would definitely make a point to come again, often... Nice ambience, and much needed space...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajyashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Just had a get together with my friends and family in holiday village kanakapura road. At first sight the resort seems to be ok . We had the buffet served, But the food was so pathetic and the taste was Horrible, North Indian, South Indian food had no flavor and I don't recommend Buffet or Brunch for Parties, friends and a day out as it is not work for 425 Rs/- per head . I suggest you yo have Ala carte served, which will atleast give you some happiness of saving money and time. They have ancient swimming pool which needs a clean up ASAP I Have no Idea about the accomadations, Yet the charges are between 2750- 3000 for a day stay..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I went along with a group of 8 friends to have a really good time...we stayed there for a night, got drunk like crazy. Food was awesome at this place and the swimming pool was just about OK (a kid's pool)....booze and food were priced nominally. The non-AC rooms that we had booked were not good though, the flush did not work in one of the toilets...and the staff asked us if we had got any liquor from "outside"...bummed us a bit, but then they had a point as they make money from their in-house bar....all in all, an OK budget place to relax, get drunk and eat like crazy...

Room Tip: Maybe one can shell out more and pick a better air-con room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jai_Govindarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Been to Holiday Village resort on Kanakpura road on 8th Sept. Overall a decent place to stay - the location is good once you have navigated the mess that is Kanakpura main road that is, and the stretch of road to the resort is bad in places.

In terms of what was good - we took a cottage suite and the rooms were huge and well furnished. The top floor suite was pool facing and overlooked the lawns, a good view with a sit out. Food was fine, and the best part of the stay was the staff - they worked well to make it as enjoyable as possible. Sujit and Prakash who were on duty were helpful.

In terms of what did not work out - As often i observe in India the key to outstanding is in 2 words : maintenance and attention to detail. The play area at the back has a rope-climbing set up but unfortunately, has fallen into disuse and doesn't look safe. There was some construction material piled up as well when i went. The rooms could do with sprucing up as well - as is often the case (almost everywhere), the moment you get a room - it needs checking to see if everything works. The toilet seat cover was broken and needed replacement, the taps on the wash-basin were turned off (needed to turn the main valve below) and the 2nd bathroom did not give hot water even after waiting for 10 mins and the bed linen could have been cleaner. I always wonder why these things are almost never taken care of in resorts or hotels in India barring the exceptional few..Small things actually but these make the maximum difference.

To be fair, but the staff was good and attended to these promptly. The other downside i saw was the time taken for check-out. Better to let them know well ahead of your check-out time. The resort does get quite busy in weekends so may not be great at the time if you require privacy. Otherwise, an ok place to spend a night.

Room Tip: Ground floor suites are all a/c while first floor are not. If you have senior citizens/difficulty cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dharmajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, General Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Mr Dharamajit,
Thank you for your feedback.,We truly appreciate it .
You advice to spruce up maintainence and to
Improve on attention to detail is taken by us in the right spirit
and we shall definitely work on them.
As regards the construction material, we are in the process of
renovating some areas and have also just finished the work
On our convention hall and the material is due to that.
How ever we shall be shifting it to a less visible area.
Looking forward to having you over soon and assuring you of
Our best attention always :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Village resort for a few nights last week, while on business, Must say the resort has some fabulously renovated suite rooms. The stay was extremely comfortable and the food awesome, the manager and the staff very courteous. The resort livens up every week end to many lively programs and the one we enjoyed the most was the Live Karoke in which we won the first price on last Saturday night.
Lovely experience !!

Room Tip: Ideal for a weekend getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vineet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, General Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you ver much for your words of appreciation, it certainly motivates us to
do even better in future
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were a group of 5 families who wanted a change from the regular routine and chose Holiday Village as choice and we were very satisfied with the place. The stay and the food is commendable. Not to forget the striking greenery.

The only troublesome part was the corporate crowd that tended to stop over for breakfast or lunch enroute to some place (Bheemeshwari or other places) which makes it a bother.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drifter_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your words of encouragement !
I must tell you that It means the world to us,
It means that the untiring efforts that our staff is putting in
Is not going invain.
Look forward to having you over soon and assuring you of our best attention always.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I’m Zano from New Zealand, I visited this fantastic resort "HOLIDAY VILLAGE" in
Bangalore for a Wedding of my Dear buddy, last weekend.

I must say that the evening at this place was truly magical and wonderful for all of us.
I guess the invitees was a big number, even then the service was very prompt.

The arrangements, illumination of the palm trees, the Disc jockey, the beer all were just
Great, tried the Fosters draught, it is way better that the bottled version that we get back home.

The Indian food of which I never was a fan of was just amazing
Have some wonderful pics of the wedding which I would like to attach.

Cheers
Zano Furart
furartzano@yahoo.co.nz

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you Mr Zano,
Thank you for your encouraging words!
It was a pleasure to have you over !!
We look forward to being of service again in the future as and when you visit India.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
23.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
7.5 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#126 of 693 in Bengaluru
171 reviews
15.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#128 of 693 in Bengaluru
571 reviews
4.8 mi away
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
26.0 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#208 of 693 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Address: #35 9th Mile | Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru 560062, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £27 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing