We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Day Out !”
Review of Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Village
Ranked #162 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day Out !”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

An ideal place for corporate day outings.

Had visited this resort about 6 yrs back before my stint with work to Singapore.
Must say that what seemed to be really out of town place in those days is well within the city now,
a big advantage for corporates looking for a good facility close to Bangalore

We drove via the nice expressway and the distance from my office at electronic city to Holiday Village was covered in just about 20 minutes, We reached the kanakapura road exit and drove about 2 km towards Bangalore to reach the resort

The day package included welcome drinks, break fast buffet, games like beach volleyball, chess, carrom and use of the swimming pool, and a lavish spread in lunch followed by a hi tea in the evening before we departed.

We had to engaged the services of an event manager who did an excellent job in keeping us all busy and thoroughly entertained in the morning session.

The place was well maintained with a big lawn for our outdoor team building activities.
We had a very enjoyable day out

Thanks to the resort staff for taking good care of our requirements

Shall be back for sure !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlexKuruvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Mr Alex, It was a pleasure to host you and your team, for your team build event. It was indeed very encouraging to know that your day out went of splendidly.Your feed back and comments will drive us to do better and serve our guests with the utmost care.Thanks once again.
Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    41
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
66
19
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had a great stay at Holliday village resorts.
This is Krishna and we had planned for doctors get together at Holliday village resorts.
We had booked two cottages and three deluxe rooms facing pool. The rooms are good and the hospitality was excellent. The ambience was cool.
The best part was the food.
We were served snacks on our welcome with soup which were awesome especially the veg rolls, and samosas. Dinner was great especially the fish.
Thanks for Mr Ashley for making such a nice and memorable stay with great food and nice atmosphere. Looking forward for next visit.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank krishna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Mr Krishna,
Thank you for your feedback which was very encouraging.Your comments will go a long way
in helping us mantain our standards.
Regards,
Ashley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Me and my immediate & extended family visited my sister in Bangalore last week and on her recommendation decided to stay at Holiday Village for 2 nights

We booked a family cottage comprising 2 large bed rooms and 2 club rooms

The rooms were clean, well maintained and the resort was green & tranquil.
This appealed to us the most as we always are in the middle of so much noise
and concrete structures in our home city.

The food served is mainly North Indian and is of excellent quality.
The service is prompt and professional.
There was one instance when a room service order got a little delayed and
all of the staff were after us to appease us no sooner we informed this to the Manager.

The Rooms Manager Mr Biswa Jee was very cordial and made it a point to see
that were were comfortable as we had a few elder people in our group.

In all a very comfortable and affordable holiday !!

Room Tip: The Pool facing rooms have been renovated and are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abdullack1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Mr Abdulla thank you for your very encouraging feedback and suggestions. We are delighted have served you and your family on your stay with us. Your valuable feedback helps us to grow and do better.Your comments were shared to all at Holiday Village. Thanks once again.
Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we had actually planned a getogether for our family that consists of around 30 members. My sister (kousalya) and my cousin (balaji) finally booked 2 cottages and three rooms here. we were welcomed by a very good water melon juice and manager Mr.Ashley and Mr.Rajesh were standing there welcoming each and everyone of us. Our luggages were immediately transferred to our respective rooms by the staffs there.
immediately we had our lunch (home packed) and played some games there..they have a good badminton court..a tt table..chess and carrom board along with a snooker table.. after the games we had an awesome time in the pool..it was with insects of course. but the manager instructed their staffs to clean the pool immeditaley..within a hour it was fresh and clean..and so we jumped in..at night we had a great buffet dinner with a very personal service from the managers themselves.. after the dinner Mr.ashley had arranged disco for us (a special dance floor is available) that was awesome.. the next day we had a cricket match among us and the place available was ideal enough...the managers were really very helpful and courteous in everything

pros:
1) hospitality
2) food (sunday lunch buffer)
3) dance floor ( really awesome)
4) total space available
5) badminton court
6) cottage rooms a.c

cons
1) toilets near pool not clean
2) broken bath fittings
3) hot water
4) pool maintenance staff

p.s - our parents were pure vegetarians who doesnt even eat items made with garam masala...so the manager specially made plain rice, sambhar and rasam immediately which was not in the buffet menu specially for us without any hesitation..

overall a good experience for entire family..had a good weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ambalavanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Mr Ambavalan, Thank you for allowing us to be your host, for your stay at Holiday Village. Your
comments and suggestions are well received. Thanks once again for being such a great family Group.We hope to host your family once again in the near future.
Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hi, i visited HV with my family [ 3 adults + kid] and the experience was average.
we enjoyed the time because we are very busy in our routine life's so a mere sense of freedom had its own charm but the resort didnt had any specific on plus side which i can mention here.
we stayed in ac family cottage and as such the room looked fine on first glance but when we spent some hours, we found that TV remote not working, in one of the washroom's shower wasnt working, we wanted to call room service but there was no local number directory listed!
we shifted our focus to enjoyment and we headed to swimming pool which looked nice.. i went to shower room and it was pathetic in terms of cleanliness [ shower area and toilets adjacent].
finally after overcoming all these factors we jumped into pool and found that the Pool was not clean.. i saw toad(s) swimming in pool [ in atleast 3 different sides of pool], ants were there and also i saw a "wire" submerged into water.. of course that didn't had the voltage otherwise i wont be writing the review..
coming to restaurant, the lunch buffet was good and i would say in general the food options and quality was fine.
I believe the resort lacks on following points,
* serviceability
*Cleanliness

Good part was the food and the property itself which was big and had good lawn, not too far from city, so in general it was a average experience.
i would say the resort is good for a day out[ caution advised if you are pro swimming]!

Room Tip: AC family cottage room is good if you are traveling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aashish911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Lets start with the good things - Not too far from the city, decent sized rooms, good bathrooms. Now with the average - service, beverages (coffee,tea), food and the bad - facilities - very poorly maintained swimming pool, snooker table not maintained, service (if I had not tipped the waiters - going by the number of people complaining around).

If you are seeking a quick getaway with your guy friends and want to keep it within budget then this is your place. If you want to give your family a budget getaway there are other options. The place also works if your company wants team outings in the evenings with a cap on the booze bill. They have a huge party facility with what looks like an inhouse karaoke system. It will be a far better place to go to once they shore up the facilities.

Other pointers - carry mosquito repellant creams, bookings done online through their website - looks like offline bookings only for larger groups, severely understaffed so be patient after ordering as it might take some time, reasonably priced food and liquor.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pavone_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

. Worst hospitality... No one to complain to .
. Room facilities are totall rip off for charges ... no working intercom , AC , Geysers!!
. Dirty Swimming pool
. Kids poll full of stones and pebbles
. broken glass peices scattered in and around the pool and lawn . ...

Room Tip: Go with freinds and don't bother about rooms !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharmistha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
23.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
16.7 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#121 of 664 in Bengaluru
545 reviews
24.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#180 of 664 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
23.4 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#187 of 664 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radiant Resort
Radiant Resort
#304 of 568 in Bengaluru
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Property: Holiday Village
Address: #35 9th Mile | Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru 560062, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing