We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing time for the family”
Review of Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Village
Ranked #161 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bangalore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A relaxing time for the family”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good ambience combined with tasty food and enough room for children to play around.
Rooms, though few are comfy for a weekend outing. The pool is clean.
Moderately priced for this range.
Service however needs to be improved, particularly on weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaghunathBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive comments as well as your suggestions. We have taken note of your comment with regards to the service and will make sure this area is improved upon.
Thanks,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    39
    30
    10
    15
See reviews for
65
18
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Went on an overnight trip with family. The manager, Mr. Ashley was courteous in offering us a room upgrade as my father found it difficult to climb the stairs to the family room.

Ambience: The rooms looked quiet good, considering this is a budget resort. The view of the lawns and pool was also appealing. But overall the place needs an uplift in terms of maintenance and cleanliness. The gaming room looked out of sorts, with not much options. The restaurant had a lively feel on Sunday noon with a lunch buffet and a live band(Actually just a guitarist who was adding a Goan feel to to the place). But the seating and upholstery was really old and could be a turn-off for some.

Service: Now this was the major disappointment. Even though everyone was cordial but the room service was pathetic. We had to wait for 1-1.5 hrs for any any order to get delivered. I was later informed by Mr. Ashley that 6 of their staff members were on leave that weekend.

Food: They offer good north-indian spread. And thankfully we got to try ' Sarson ka Saag'. My mom went crazy about it :)

Over-all: The place has a great potential. It is not bad but can be a great hangout place within easy limits from the city.

Will I recommend this place - Yes. Although people have to slightly lower their expectations in terms of service and maintenance. But it is a value-for-money option.

Room Tip: All the lawn facing rooms are good enough. There are a few standard rooms behind the kitchen. Didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidaysForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We moved to an apartment in Purva Highlands off the kanakapura Road and there were two things which I consider a boon awaited us here.
One was the Kumarans school for my kids is just a 2 minute walk away and the second is Holiday Village a fine resort which we have been regularly visiting ever since we moved in here.
The resort is very well maintained and cozy. The best part is the North Indian food which
me & my husband really love.
We very often call for home delivery too and they are really prompt with it.
The ambience at Holiday Village especially at night is really amazing, we love to sit by the pool,
The service is warm and friendly too.
Would definitely recommend this place for families and kids.
They have a play pen, ducks & rabbits and a games area.

Room Tip: Great food !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gitanjali239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Madame, Thank you for the appreciation and comments. We will always strive to
exel in our service as well as food. Your encouraging words will drive us to acheive even better.
Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A big thank you for Holiday Village for hosting our team outing in an excellent manner. I would like to specially thank Resort Manager, Ashley, who organized everything in a perfect manner. We had been to Holiday Village multiple times. But this time on the experinece was remarkable. The entire resource staff was very courteous and helpful.

As far as the facilities in the resort are concerned, the star attraction is definitely the well maintained pool. I would like to see more improvement on the other sports facilities provided in the resort.

Food quality was good. Try to ensure more spread. The welcome drink and the high tea / snacks were also good.

Few improvement suggestions, from my side would be, 1. Try to include more indoor games like badminton, 2. Ensure that the quality of sports gears are good.

Regards,
Shiju

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShijuMammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Mr Shiju, Thank you for your comments as well as your suggestions. We are pleased and encouraged to know that your company event was a success as well as enjoyable.We have espically noted your suggestions for the improvent in the area games.Thanks once again.
Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Went there for a day trip along with family & friends having great expectations, as we had been there 2 years ago.
The resort, although close by in Bangalore, did not have many guests on the day we visited. Hence was quite empty.
The small swimming pool is well maintained. However, you are forced to jump into the pool without a shower. Reason – No water in the rest rooms. Lawn & garden have been well maintained.
Coming to the food, the spread was good. I was told by my friends, who eat non-veg, that it was not of good quality, hence was wasted without eating. Some veg dishes were very tasty. On the day we visited, the singer did a fantastic job with Karaoke setup, singing some of the Hindi favourites- both old & new. Resort maintenance needs to be reviewed, as No water was available to wash hands after food. Staff & waiters were courteous. Overall, needs lot of improvement.

Room Tip: Check out other options too !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagaraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mr Nagaraj,
Thank you for taking time off and giving us your valuable feedback which would certainly help us improve in areas you have felt we need to.
Am glad you were happy with the service and maintenance .
The reviews on trip advisor are the opinions of our guests who have posted their comments after having experienced our service and having tasted the food, and terming them as misleading might be inappropriate, however we would definitely strive to improve in the areas mentioned by you.
Look forward to welcoming you back!
Thanking you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Let me straight away begin by thanking all the staff of Holiday Village for being very courteous and generous in their efforts to make out half day outing adventurous and exciting.I had been here as part of my previous company when we had hosted a family day..it was an outstanding success which was liked by one and all.When i joined by new company recently,our team was planning for a team outing,and i quickly recommended Holiday Village based on my previous experience. We agreed upon Holiday Village and i called up Mr Bindra (owner of Holiday Village) to check for availability and he was very courteous and friendly and we agreed upon the logistics and we were all set....any outing is not complete without quality food...food was really good with all the items served fresh and tasty....right from Welcome drinks to lunch to hig h tea snacks...food was really good and tasty.,..its much better than what we get in those so called big restaurants.....i would recommend "malpua with rabdi" and "spinach peas cheese rolls" which are trademark dishes....All the facilities (volleyball,badminton,Table tennis,Cricket ground,swimming pool) were good accessories to spend time...Also we were given access to Disco..which was small but good to dance for a while.. also not to mention the greenery surrounding the resort....if you want to spend a relaxing day out of the chaotic daily life...head to Holiday Village for a refreshing trip..
Last but not the least,thanks to the wonderful owner "Mr Bindra Sir" as they fondly call him for making it happen..Hope to come again to your resort and hope u keep raising the bar high...Good Luck....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank santosrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Mr Santosh, Thank you for using Holiday Village to host your company event. It was a pleasure to be your host. Your comments of encouragement were shared to one and all among the staff. With the appreciation you have shown us , we will always strive to do better and acheive
higher.Thanks once again.
Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We went to holiday village on sep 9, 2013.i was expecting the food to be amazing as per the reviews here. but nothing great as such.let me be specific about my reviews as not everything was bad also.

Positive:

1.The place is tidy
2. waiters or service is courteous
3. it is near to city compared to many resorts

Negetive:

1. Food quality was Ok as not all dishes were fresh. We could easily make out some kofta felt stale. When we complained , the cook himself came to argue.Malai kofta never tasted so bad any time but they were not ready to accept it.One starter also had stone while biting . Looked as tough the stuffings were prepared previous night.

2. There were no lunch buffet . We had to order everything individually as they said it was only done for certain number of people if booked and suggested previously.

3. There were no day packages. Many resorts have breakfast,lunch ,dinner packages, activities packages. everything was alacarta here .Activities are also no great .They have few indoor and outdoor games.Looks as tough here they concentrate only on food.We were told Rs 100 extra will be charged if we get into pool .Pool was not greatly clean and so we were not confident to get into it.Other than that we could use other facilities and we used the kids play area.

4. Not many would notice there are some ducks and rabbits caged near parking area. they are not well maintained and would be better off in lawn than in caged.

The rest food was Good especially veg biryani, veg platter,butter roti had planty butter. sweet and fruit juice.

So overall it was average experience and nothing great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank archaathra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillageBlr, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for visiting Holiday Village. In response to review, we have taken your
pointers very seriously, as we at Holiday Village always strive to do better and appreciate and care for every guest. With regards to the Malai Kofta not being up to your expectation,we have looked
into the culinary aspect. The only reason for the chef being asked to meet with you was to make an alternative for you immeadiatly. Apoligize if it was otherwise. We do have a day out package which
consists of B/Fast , Lunch, Dinner, we would be very pleased to offer you this package any time you prefer to avail of it.
Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
23.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
17.3 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
15.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#187 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radiant Resort
Radiant Resort
#314 of 556 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
21.0 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#180 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Property: Holiday Village
Address: #35 9th Mile | Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru 560062, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing