We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and ambience”
Review of Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Village
Ranked #178 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and ambience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went to Holiday Village after a gap of 3 years and must say it brought back nostalgic memories of great times spent there. The place has definitely evolved and greatly improved though the food remains to be as delicious as it was earlier, maybe better in some ways as they have a lot of new and interesting items on the menu now.
We tried the live barbeque and their sarson ka saag and loved both.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gitanjalishetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    40
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
65
19
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a company event - a get together for 150 people, this Saturday, at the Holiday Village, off Kanakpura Road. At first impression the place seems like a superb getaway that's still at a convenient distance from the city. IT proved to be a superb getaway indeed! The facilities are awesome and the staff cooperative and friendly!

About the facilities:

Activities: They have a beautiful open ground set up where large gatherings can be engaged, they offer event coordinator support and if not needed, such was our case, they have very cooperative and friendly support staff who help you carry out all activities.

Food: The food was very well appreciated by all our guests, they have a nice spread of buffet options to choose from and the food is delicious.

Rooms: While there we requested to check out rooms, you know for future reference. The rooms are simply beautiful, We fell in love with the bathroom decor (I know that's probably the weirdest comment, but visit and have a look, you'll love it too!).

The place has a very nice restaurant, a fully functional DJ Studio and good DJs on contact too for parties and big get together like ours.

Something can be done for lighting pathways leading from the grounds to the dining and DJ areas and such during nightfall but otherwise a superb experience!

I am going again for sure!

Room Tip: take rooms with bath tubs for the beautiful decor, for a large family they have suit options that ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shweta_138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The facility is fantastic and food out of this world...........we had a great time!

The staff are friendly and helpful......excellent place indeed! Ashley runs the place well, though indoors need to be cleaner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nag64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had an extremely pleasant stay at the Resort.
We stayed there twice during our long holiday with our 2 pet dogs.
Rooms are good but there is need for some maintenance.
The staff was friendly. The Manager, Mr. Ashley, was very courteous and gave us prompt attention every time. Special commendation, also, to Mr. Ramesh (who has been with the resort for really long, I believe!) for being so courteous and helpful.
One of our pets - a small pup, caused some damage in the room that we were in, and the whole issue was sorted very amicably with the help of Mr.Ashley and the M.D. of the place.
There are not very many pet friendly resorts, and that too, such a lovely one. We sincerely hope that the management continues to allow a happy, fun, holiday-place to families with their pets!

Lovely gardens, looked after very lovingly by the Owner's mother who was a charming lady!
Restaurant was primarily Punjabi food! Food was good but some variety with other cuisines are a must! The Biryani there is very good n plentiful !!
Breakfast was repetitive!
Enjoyable stay there, no doubt!!!
Must have a vehicle as there is nothing in the vicinity! Ample parking space is available.
Approach road to the resort is terrible, full of large potholes!

Room Tip: The Rooms on the ground floor are much better. For families with pets, there is a corner room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khursheed Farok... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had booked this hotel through website of the hotel. At the time of check-out they insisted on paying taxes extra which turned out to be around Rs. 1400 for two nights. The rooms were not that well maintained and the service was also slow. We were feeling that Rs. 2999 per night itself was high for the quality of the hotel, but when we were made to pay additional Rs 1400, we felt cheated. Not worth the money we spent for the room....

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean, well maintained room, don't go for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank naashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We organised our cousins Sangeet party here. We were a bit apprehensive about the location initially but liked the ambiance, so booked the place. The staff, Mr. Ashley and team were very courteous and provided excellent Service. The food was great and all the guest were absolutely pleased with the entire arrangements.

I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShishirAlva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is the first time i visited the resort and it was worth being there for a weekend day out, We as a team Enjoyed thoroughly we used the pool and we had Delicious Food the resort was Well Maintained and clean. Hospitality was good and very friendly staff. The rate was also reasonable for the Package. Overall a Nice place to spend the day on a weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaRRyTerRanCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
23.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
16.7 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#125 of 662 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
24.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#176 of 662 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
17.3 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
21.0 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#184 of 662 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Property: Holiday Village
Address: #35 9th Mile | Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru 560062, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing