We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An economic option to stay, but with all facilities.”
Review of Kamath Yatri Nivas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kamath Yatri Nivas
Ranked #417 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Near to the Majestic bus stand, Kamath Yatrinivas is simply very convenient.
It hence is very convenient to travel anywhere in the city using the city bus transit system.
Also its own restaurant serves amazing food, and having good food was never a worry.

A complimentary breakfast is also included. Rooms are amazing, for the price they charge.

Overall, no complains

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srsnerdshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2010

good hotel with vegetarian restaurant attached. managed by excellant and eperienced team of staff members. courtious treatment. good room service and house keeping worth sharing to others. loality is good in the garden city of India. Surrounded by good shopping malls.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We spent one night at this hotel and then we moved to a different one due to their poor service and the condition of the room's bathroom.
Their complimentary breakfast was good (they had not only a lot of Indian food, but also toast with bread and jam), but that was the highlight of our stay there.
We had to repeatedly remind the staff to bring us toilet paper and the extra bed they had to add in the room. The bathroom looked very bad and the shower was not separated from the rest of the bathroom. During the night I could not sleep because of the huge noise the fan was making, the huge noise outside and inside the hotel.
For the same amount of money we paid to stay one night at this hotel you can get much better deals in the same neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madalina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Kamath was a choice amongst many such options available in Bangalore and we were happy to select this option. !! The hotel was a very comfortable place and the rooms very clean and cosy. the hotel staff was also very good and service was also excellent. the food was also decent and hygienic and the best part was the cleanliness maintained in the hotel. And the charges were also decent which meant a total value for money!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweettravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I had been to Bangalore for winter with family and stayed at the Yatri Nivas hotel. Overall, we had a great time. The rooms are well maintained, clean. Room service is excellent and the overall hospitality bestowed upon us was a feel good factor.
All the restaurants are great, good food available till midnight. A strong plus for the hotel is that its strategically located within a 2 KM radius of the railway station.
I strongly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a calm and tranquil experience and value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dash90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We checked out the hotel online first.......then had a friend strongly recommend it. hence had no second thoughts about staying in bangalore.
The place is within 2 kms from the railway station. the rooms were clean and well maintained.
Best: location, food, room, people.
food: they have the jowar bhakri on the 4/5 floor.....dont remember.
amazing stuff. strongly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomnJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#129 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Holiday Village
#173 of 695 in Bengaluru
164 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#62 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 859 in Bengaluru
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamath Yatri Nivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamath Yatri Nivas

Address: Thimmaiah Chambers,Gandhi Nagar | Near Thribhuvan Theater, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Majestic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £18 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing