We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic!”

Manasa Paradise Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manasa Paradise Hotel
Ranked #464 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pathetic!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you are new in Bangalore or for a short vacation, please avoid this hotel.

I stayed with my friends and below are the points I found:

1. Manager is very much arrogant. Don't expect any help from him.
2. Staffs are always after money, if you dont pay tip, you will be avoided.
3. Location is very crowdy. It's situated in between a sabji market.
4. Bed sheet, curtains are not properly cleaned.
5. Lift doesn't work most of the times.
6. If you order food from them, they get it from the outside restaurant and charge you 20-40rs extra.
7. Most of them are Kannad, none understand Hindi or English properly. You might have to make them understand by making sign with your hands.

One incident:
While checking out I gave them my Debit card for payment, first time the transaction got failed so they swiped once again and done! But I checked later that the money was deducted twice from my account. I immediately took a mini transaction from ATM and showed it to the manager. He said that it will be returned back automatically within 2 days otherwise we will pay you cash.

Apparently the money didn't come to my account, so I called them up from Pune and followed up several times. They said that next time you come to our hotel, we will adjust the money.

So, One month later I happen to visit Bangalore again, I went to the hotel and asked for settlement. They immediately refused. Asked me to show the transaction slip. How can I show him transaction slip when the slip wasn't generated. I showed the ATM mini transaction but that didn't help. Ultimately I had to loose hope for my money and left the hotel.

Pathetic behavior from the Manager!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravelWithSantanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

No customer service, arrogant people,hot water problem,a/c probs,blankets were dirty ask them to change and they refuse it.someone called me n they din't inform me.avoid even if its for free.not worth

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Manzoor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Terrible is the right rating for this hotel which definitely not worth 1450 bucks. the location is bad. service is pathetic. no restaurant. they serve you food that is horrible. Avoid staying here even if they offer you a lesser tariff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Amiya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I booked it for 5 days, but stayed for only 3 days and shifted to another hotel. Its good, if there is a strict budget. Its clean, and food is good, the only drawback were the little bugs which moved around when you switch off the lights. The location is just okay....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank buntynagori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishakapatnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hotel is very good but the room service is somewhat poor.It is quite nearer to good hotels and transport and shopping area ,so time will be saved if u are looking for a good hotel in a commercial area








  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Sriramamurty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

service is good... cleanliness ok....nearby to shopping centres....food better to take from near by good restaurants.... attendents are responsive and helpful....
had a smooth check in and allotted room in no time...





  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahamed Rafeeq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 May 2013

It was very insulting to me to refuse for giving a room which was booked in advance by cleartrip. I spent my full night on 11th may in loby with my son. That one night rent should be refunded with penalty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.7 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#230 of 667 in Bengaluru
28 reviews
1.6 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#187 of 667 in Bengaluru
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kamat's Hotel Mayura
Kamat's Hotel Mayura
#380 of 667 in Bengaluru
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#132 of 667 in Bengaluru
159 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#135 of 667 in Bengaluru
54 reviews
1.2 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#375 of 667 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manasa Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manasa Paradise Hotel

Property: Manasa Paradise Hotel
Address: 129 Cubbonpet Main Road | Near Avenue Road PO, Bengaluru 560002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manasa Paradise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manasa Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing