We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar

Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar
Ranked #542 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

WE stayed for a week to attend one of session with Family so price offered was a discounted one. FOr the kind of room the price was good. 2. The rooms were tidy, AC was good and all basic facilities were good. 3. AS you know this hotel is famous for their restaurant however unlike other Nandhini this one was little low on restaurant side. Most of the people in service were new not trained and were making a mess over. We and many other customers gave a complaint to the reception as well.4. However, this could be a problem during that time and would have been fixed hopefully.

Room Tip: Nothing specific on rooms, if you dont want to hear much outside noise don't take front corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    15
    23
    11
    18
See reviews for
18
11
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I was in that Hotel with my wife on mid April 2013 last.Very good food ,room quality good but when it comes in the evening ,when local customers comes in a group in the restora below ,specially around 7-30PM ,you will feel that you are no more wanted by any body, will get v e r y slow response from the room service after several persuasions. If you can tolerate this...... it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here 5 nights in April 2013 for meetings nearby. I had two different rooms, both with A/C. Rooms were clean and bedding as well. Bathrooms are not A/C and vent to outside so need to keep door closed for A/C and mosquito purposes. This is pretty standard in south Indian hotels. Staff were a bit less than friendly at times, but overall I was satisfied. The breakfast is included and is pretty good food though use of heating of hot food would be appreciated otherwise one should time one's visit to breakfast at busy times to ensure the dosa is hot!

The restaurant is exceedingly busy/popular at lunch/supper though I found it a bit pricey. Food was very good and they specialized in Hyderabad byriani.

Room Tip: Away from the main road for noise purposes. Back of building is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

it is ultimate waste of time to write a review about this lodge, scrap cheap management, hopeless, a dirty lodge is faaaaaaaar better than this bogus, worst managed hotel, service is like you get in any 3rd class lodges, reception staff is just show pieces they are there only name sake

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Hotel Nandhini at RT Nagar offers some positives like decent food, located centrally etc, good service by the support staff etc but one thing that spoil your whole show is the front office culture lead by their manager who don't care for hospitality. During my last stay, the receptionist cunningly checked me in and then informed me that the AC is not working. They neither did allow me to check out after refunding nor did they set the AC right. As if doing a great service to me they said they will discount me Rs.160 from my bill. ( Is that the room tariff difference between a AC room and non-AC room?). Finally I decided to check out after half a day as the room was dirty and humid. I notice lot of negative feedback purely on the attitude of the staff at Nandhini who can make your stay miserable. Fellow travelers in Bangalore, for the benefit of others, do you have recommendations of a decent budget hotel in Bangalore. I am sure that there are lot of Hotel Nadhini regulars like me who will want to look at other options.

Room Tip: Please insist of seeing the room and other conditions before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DominiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Nandini hotel needs improvement in the behavior of their staff in the restaurant. AC was ineffective in spite of information. Cleanliness is good. You may ask them the the same treatment equal to direct booking

Asokan

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Asokan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was our first stop on our Bangalore/Mysore/Ooty trip. We stayed for 2 nights and the environment was comfy. The buffet breakfast is also good if you like more of a south indian spread, but lot of other variety too. The service is efficient since it caters to business travellers too, so was very comfortable with my family. There is a travel desk too which caters to all internal and outstation travel requirements. Location wise its in busy RT Nagar but pretty ok with couple of restaurants too nearby. In all, a nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.6 mi away
Vega Residency
Vega Residency
#404 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
2.8 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#171 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Bangalore International
Hotel Bangalore International
#476 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#533 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Residency
Golden Residency
#246 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar

Property: Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar
Address: No.164,M.L.A Layout, Bengaluru 560032, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing