We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V poor Customer Service by Front Desk staff & Buisness Ethics”

Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar
Ranked #559 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel from 26 Oct 13 till 5 Nov 13 i.e. 10 days as it was paid in advance.
The front staff needs extensive training in customer service.
Though I stayed for 10 days, Hotel didn't allow me an extra 1 hour delayed check out.
In view of cost saving, they occasionally switch of the central AC and rooms become hot, make a complaint and after that they will start it again.
All items on breakfast are same daily with only change in 1 dish, either Upma or Poha or spicy noodles. Breakfast time is 0730 to 0930 but even at 0800 they are not completely prepared.
For getting hot water, once you open the tap, you have to through 3-4 buckets of water then hot water starts, They should fix individual heaters in the room.
Food prices are quite high, A cup of tea costs 25+Tax INR 28.5.
Wifi signals are terrible and most of the time the internet is not available.

Next to it is Hotel Coraltree, though rooms are little expensive, but got very good service and nice rooms. I stayed there 2 days and enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: None of the room has external view. Corner rooms like 101,201 are a little more spacious but you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_K_Nayyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel needs very bad maintenance of its rooms. Lienens needs to be placed properly with good quality of towels. Prompt response from the House keeping staff is lacking during odd hours. However food quality is good.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and fitness centre. Nearer to the Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARENTS2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

slightly overpriced as compared to surroundings. But good things don't come cheap. Nice service and good location too. Buffet breakfast was awesome. Rooms don't have any good views. Meals are okay. You may get north indian food over here. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel was the same old Nandhini, decent room service and No hassle experience. However the Receptionist was utterly rude, like she was unhappy working there, cranky about almost everything.
None the less, the location was not very near from heart of the city, but the place was silent. Good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jatin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

WE stayed for a week to attend one of session with Family so price offered was a discounted one. FOr the kind of room the price was good. 2. The rooms were tidy, AC was good and all basic facilities were good. 3. AS you know this hotel is famous for their restaurant however unlike other Nandhini this one was little low on restaurant side. Most of the people in service were new not trained and were making a mess over. We and many other customers gave a complaint to the reception as well.4. However, this could be a problem during that time and would have been fixed hopefully.

Room Tip: Nothing specific on rooms, if you dont want to hear much outside noise don't take front corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I was in that Hotel with my wife on mid April 2013 last.Very good food ,room quality good but when it comes in the evening ,when local customers comes in a group in the restora below ,specially around 7-30PM ,you will feel that you are no more wanted by any body, will get v e r y slow response from the room service after several persuasions. If you can tolerate this...... it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhijit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here 5 nights in April 2013 for meetings nearby. I had two different rooms, both with A/C. Rooms were clean and bedding as well. Bathrooms are not A/C and vent to outside so need to keep door closed for A/C and mosquito purposes. This is pretty standard in south Indian hotels. Staff were a bit less than friendly at times, but overall I was satisfied. The breakfast is included and is pretty good food though use of heating of hot food would be appreciated otherwise one should time one's visit to breakfast at busy times to ensure the dosa is hot!

The restaurant is exceedingly busy/popular at lunch/supper though I found it a bit pricey. Food was very good and they specialized in Hyderabad byriani.

Room Tip: Away from the main road for noise purposes. Back of building is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.9 mi away
Atlaantic Inn
Atlaantic Inn
#290 of 670 in Bengaluru
17 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#127 of 670 in Bengaluru
166 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Lalit Ashok
The Lalit Ashok
#34 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,038 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
1.2 mi away
The Sanctum Suites Bangalore
The Sanctum Suites Bangalore
#10 of 595 in Bengaluru
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar

Address: No.164,M.L.A Layout, Bengaluru 560032, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nandhini Hotel - R.T.Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing