We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean rooms - money's worth”

Ocea International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocea International Hotel
Ranked #370 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
khartoum
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“clean rooms - money's worth”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Very comfortable stay, very friendly staff, clean rooms, good wi-fi. The rooms were very convinient, with everything you'd need. Good room service, laundry, taxi... the staff helps you with almost everything. Its very close to Brigade road which is one of the lively roads in Banglore.
One thing I didn't like about the hotel was breakfast... the in-door restaurant was not clean... the food was almost inedible! But it's still a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank her_say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    21
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
9
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

i stayed there with my sister for about 2 weeks... The location of the hotel is very good where you hardly need to ride any vehicle in order to reach ur destination. They have very good room service. How ever i didn't find the beds comfortable at all. But i did enjoy my stay there.

Room Tip: A good place to stay, location is excellent with reasonable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hager h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very nice staff. Small but really clean room. The bathroom was also clean and had a big mirrow.
Location was very good. Closed to the MG Road (a big shopping mile).

Only thing to complain was a loud noise at day and night. So you should carry ear plugs with you.
The included breakfast was below average with 1-2 slices of bread, egg or jam and a tea or coffee. (you have many good options arround).

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erbse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I had booked this hotel mainly due to 24 hrs check-in/check out timings as I arrived late in the night and had to leave also in the night.Instead of booking for 3 night stay,this hotel was of great advantage due to 24 hr check-in/check out.

Location is superb as you can walk down to all the happenning places.Hotel is good.We had taken Executive room which was excellent.All room amenities were very new.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandip7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This was my 2nd stay at the Ocea, the first time being sometime in 2009-2010. Found it in Tripadvisor and I chose it only because of the location.
I had driven with family from Coimbatore and the location was great, right in the heart of the city with easy access to most shopping centers and the rates were a steal with decent well maintained rooms.

My 2nd visit was not so lucky. The rooms have definitely taken a turn for the worse. Cockroaches scurrying across the floor and mattress and to make matters worse the A/C was not working. I first thought the remote wasn't working but by the time I realised the ac was not working it was time to check out.

The staff were prompt and tried to be helpful and the food is not bad.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay5150_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Travelling to Bangalore often, I chose to stay at this hotel twice. Rooms are decent with a smoky smell in them. Restaurant is good especially if you are a non vegetarian.

Each time the showers were faulty with hardly any water coming out. However to the credit of the hotel, they quickly fixed it upon calling reception.

They could provide tea/coffee maker in the rooms. Complimentary WIFI is a bonus as I require to check emails.

Overall a pleasant stay for a single or business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innocuous76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hotel is located in the heart of the Blgr City. Hotel Staffs are well versed in service standard. and has it own restaurant which serve awesome Food especially Sea food! Its my 3rd time at thsi Hotel n would recommend it to every traveller visiting Blgr city.

Room Tip: Value for money chose any rooms/suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shreak1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
FabHotel Legacy Brigade Road
FabHotel Legacy Brigade Road
#235 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#66 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Classic Rooms MG Road
Classic Rooms MG Road
#461 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
New Rainbow Business Hotel
#523 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Richmond Town
Chevron Brigade
Chevron Brigade
#377 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocea International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocea International Hotel

Property: Ocea International Hotel
Address: Brigade Road | next to St. Joseph's College of Commerce, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocea International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ocea International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing