We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with amazing staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was stunned by the cordial staff and a very positive vibe all around. The tents are very clean, beautiful and well maintained. I planned a surprise anniversary and the resort staff went out of their way to help me in whatever i needed. They planned everything in my room flowers/wine/cakes whatever i asked for to make my first anniversary a special one. The food served is also very delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alokiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Went here for team outing. Excellent place. Tent house accommodation was really cool. Very well maintained, clean and helpful staff.

Food was good, if not great. Pool was well maintained. Paint ball we played, it was ok, they dint have enough guns and suits for all of us

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Karthikcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is the original reason for my having chosen this establishment, but what a wonderful surprise when we arrived! First class tents, on beautifully manicured grounds, and a top notch restaurant. I loved it, and will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here when we had to spend the night for a long layover in Bangalore. To be honest, we were quite scared during our ride to the hotel from the airport. It was at night and the road turned to a non paved road and we were riding through many small villages where people were cooking on the street and there were many cows around. The driver from the hotel didnt say a word and should have communicated better with us. We are saying this for other travellers who may be looking at this hotel and be going there at night. If you stay at this hotel, i would recommend having the hotel service pick you up from the airport because its kind of in the middle of nowhere and regular taxi drivers could get lost. This area is not really a place where you want to get lost. The tent smelled a little like insecticide. However, the tent was pretty big and had air conditioning. Not the cheapest options for eating or drinking. My girlfriend was very uncomfortable because the men were staring at her and felt too uncomfortable to go swimming in the pool even though the pool is quite nice. The hotel added onto the price. So be aware! I booked it over the phone because we were in a hurry and the guy said he would match the booking.com price. But when we get there, he charged us much more. This was not fair, but I was not in the position to argue too much becuase our options for other hotels was very limited due to the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was recently treated to a night's stay at Olde Bangalore by my friend. She could not have chosen a more perfect place to relax. I was a little apprehensive when my friend said 'tents' but once I saw the tent I fell in love with it. The service was impeccable and I loved the collection of teas they had tied in muslin bags. The complimentary jar of cookies were also simply out of this world. The resort had laid out a buffet lunch and we had breakfast by the pool. The resort was calm, quiet, the ambiance great and the people were very eager to please. I would recommend a stay in this place to any travel weary person.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranjana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on our way back from Kerala.
The hotel is 10-15mins drive from the Bangalore international airport and cost us Rs270 one way. The hotel is located off the main road through small villages close to many other hotels. We saw this hotel on website and found to be different as the theme of the hotel represent military camp.
On arrival at the airport we were greeted by security person who had military uniform on and then the check in staff who were very friendly and professional at all times. The hotel has a swimming pool with a children pool to one side. The hotel also has a bar lounge, restaurant and fitness centre.
The main building is of concrete with rooms available but in the main area I call, is full of military luxurious tents that are proper rooms from inside, we found it amazing how they maintain these rooms. It's set in the lawns with lots of trees and other plants including bamboos, it looks like military green tents from outside but as you enter entirely different world. The hotel also holds parties which usually finished well before 10pm in open ground but we didn't mind it. There is also kids play area to one side, the whole property is maintained to a high standard.

Our tent was close by to main lounge tent and swimming pool. It also had a bell like a traditional temple bell.
The tents has wooden floor, AC, fridge, sky tv, tea/coffee maker, nice and clean beds, electric insect repellents, lots of lighting, additional attached bathroom area with dressing mirror, wooden flooring, lots of shelves, basic toiletries, shower with running hotel and cold water 24/7, we, clean towels etc.
We did not find any insects or mosquitoes in our tent or around, it was like a regular luxurious room, could not fault it. The tents are set on a raised concrete platform and also has chairs and table outside to relax and enjoy the evening.

Overall highly recommended for the unique experience, kids would love it, our daughter did not want to go out but stay in tent all the time. The hotel even arrange auto rickshaw or local cabs and do not force anything on you.
There is a McDonalds nearby only about 10mins on auto rickshaw arranged by the hotel.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank upg_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

An awesome stay at the best resort of Bangalore :)

A very calm place to stay in.
Stayed at the resort with a couple of friends after a rather tiring day and had a rather wonderful time.
The Dark Chocolate Oreo Shake was heaven! Would recommend it to all those visiting this restaurant. Also enjoyed the Potato Wedges and the Mushroom Pasta! Wasn't too heavy on the pocket either.

With comfortable seating and popular music playing in the background, the good food was like a cherry on top!

Room Tip: Stay at outside rooms specially built.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepanjan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.2 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
1.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
13.9 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#128 of 693 in Bengaluru
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#205 of 693 in Bengaluru
422 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#158 of 693 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
7.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Address: 206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala po, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 859 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: £87 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Olde Bangalore (pronounced as "Old Bangalore") is like taking a slow and lazy trip back in time - hard to imagine something like this in the middle of a city gone wild! Waking up to bird-song and retiring to the sound of silence are luxuries now available only miles away from habitation, unless you are at Olde Bangalore. As the cool breeze of nostalgia wafts through your mind, prepare to soak yourself in the soul of a Bangalore. Come, let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Bangalore Hotel And Resort
Olde Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing