We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Telehaus International Hotel
Ranked #582 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor cleanliness”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit to this hotel. During my first visit I liked it. This time it was very bad. I booked The hotel one day before. I specifically told them to keep the room clean and neat. bed spread and pillows were not clean. On requesting to replace them the attendant said that it cant be changed. And the room had a bad oder. Overall not worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasar_gladiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a recommendation of a friend and was pleasantly surprised.
The AC room I was given was huge with a sit out area attached. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom.
Service was quick and the food was excellent. The hotel was very conveniently situated just 3 minutes away fro the Shanthi Nagar bus stand hence very convenient

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear are quite compared to the ones on the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOEM0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

the food in the restaurant was great and also situated in main street of bangalore. also situated in the heart of the city from where you can easily visit good places in bangalore. the service of the hotel was great. me and my friends enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantastic4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHENNAI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We chose Non a/c rooms with optimum furniture. Located at city center. No restaurant in this hotel. Very small parking place. No driver's dormaitry. Mattresses and blankets were smelly. U must carry towel and sheets to have a better sleep. Not a costlier affair at INR 900.

Room Tip: Choose back side room which are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIIRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Rooms were clean, but not tidy and the clothes are smelly. Due to a repair, hot water didn't come on time, but since we have booked 3 rooms, we adjusted by taking bath in another room. The room boy doesn't know English and speaks only Hindi. Difficult to make him understand what we are trying to say. Overall, OK for a single night stay, but can't stay more than that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prabakaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a bargain by Bangalore standards. It's basic and serves its purpose as a bed for the night however there is a bar/ restaurant (not sure which) that was very loud and stopped us getting to sleep in our room right near reception.
The staff were friendly and helpful with directions.
There is an 8 o'clock check out which we weren't aware and resulted in a rude awakening and scramble to leave the room quickly. This was our fault for not reading the terms when booking and appears to be standard for Bangalore unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_katy_jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

This hotel may be better suited for batchelor / those who are looking to attend interviews. But it is not suitable for family.
Issues faced:
Although it is mentioned breakfast is free. It was not so as per the hotel manager. He mentioned it was wrong to be mentioned.
There is no power backup. sometimes intercom was not working.
Unable to get hot water for drinking. we were told pantry is closed on sunday while asking for hot water.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sankumar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Grand Pavilion
#538 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Minerva Residency Hotel
#296 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Richmond Town
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#234 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#518 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Vaishnavi Residency
#424 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#536 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telehaus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telehaus International Hotel

Property: Telehaus International Hotel
Address: 19 Kengal Hanumanthaiah Road | Double Road, Shanthinagar, Bengaluru 560027, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #582 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Telehaus International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Telehaus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing