We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not the best too !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Ranked #578 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel from 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM in transit.

The hotel is centrally located (4 Km to Railway Station, < 1 Km to Kalasipalayam, from where the private interstate buses depart, < 1 Km to Lalbagh Botanical garden) but its hard to spot. Not many auto (tuk-tuk) drivers can spot this hotel. Just get down at Minerva circle and walk to the hotel.

The manager offered a discount after a bargain since we didn't stay overnight.

The architecture is weird. It has a central open space (lobby and reception) and rooms on the three sides. Anybody from the lobby could see who is going to which floor and which room !. The a/c room was not spacious and without a window but had a clean washroom.

Room service was fast and the food was just OK. No wonder the restaurant was empty in the evening !!.

There was no wi-fi. Paid internet access was available on the cramped roof-top cyber-cafe with two computer terminals but they were totally busy with DTP jobs.

If you are on a transit (Bus-Train or Train-Bus or Bus-Bus) the hotel is good for its closer distance to private bus station and railway station. I would recommend this hotel only for a short stay

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DANZ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

I and my friend check in on 16th June 2011 and check out on 20th June 2011. The room was spacious for the two of us. Dirty, Dusty and the bathroom need some thorough cleaning. Not good breakfast. Cons jobs. The hotel staffs are not honest. Each & everytime the knock at our door to do room services. I lost my Cot. silk saree which was kept in my luaggage . . cons. Tutu drivers don't know the hotel. the tutu fair to certain place , they over charged me at least 300% all are cons.... I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.....Lousy hotel.....not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sasunmthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Stayed for 1 night booked a AC room and it was just fine...

Arrived early in the morning and hotel staff was good enough to give me a room without extra charge.

Nice clean rooms basic and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tappi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I have to say the warmth of this hotel floored me.

Every single request made was met with a nod by the gentlemen at the reception.

We were a big group of around 30 youngsters staying at the TAP Gold Crest.

The meals were organised on time and fluctuations in time were handled perfectly by the hotel staff who not once flinched at any odd request we may have- from taking a printout at 11pm to having our meal time shifted by a quarter of an hour.

Internet facilities, a pool table, a not too high price made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank akadifferent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights, Oct'30-Nov'04, 2010.

They call themselves a 3-star hotel, but their facilities are nowhere near 3-star. Rooms are very small. Toilets are not sanitized. In our room (#401), toilet door had no lock, there was no tea/coffee maker.

Their reception-staff does not know the basic courtesy, as to how to talk to their customers or deal with them. They seem to be just interested in trying to get money out of their customers. One of our guests who came to meet us at 6:00am in the morning was not allowed to meet us. He was literally forced to take a room and check-in. His bill was wrongly prepared, and I had to argue to get it corrected.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NirmalRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We booked this last minute on booking.com. Arranged pick up with hotel - it cost a hefty 990 rupees - but we wanted to makesure we got to the hotel as had heard it was difficult to find. It really is lost in the back alleys of Bangalore's more slummy area.

On arrival at midnight, manager was very non conversational and bit rude. He was ok for rest of stay, except when we checked out and he calculated different price than booking.com we argued our case but he wasnt interested!

Room was ok, but very dusty from recent construction work.

Hotel staff with exception of moustached manager, were fantastic and very kind and helpful. Restaurant was fabulous with great breakfast and superb lunch thalis.

Location is odd. You walk outside to 'real' India which is great but a bit of a shock if you have never been to India before. The roads are unpaved and covered in rubbish, old food, litter, construction debris and cow excrement. The people stare but are friendly.
Makesure you take a business card of hotel with address on, as you'll never find your own way back.

Very fast free WIFI internet is available here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elmadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

On February 2010, I went to Bangalore with my friends and took two rooms at TAP Gold Crest.... I must tell you this a hotel with great value for money... ultimate location as it is 5km from Brigade Road...excellent room service with wifi connection....
I insist all Bangalore Travelers to stay at this hotel ...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tanujgupta90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Minerva Residency Hotel
#314 of 729 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
Basavangudi
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#610 of 729 in Bengaluru
72 reviews
The Signature Inn
#133 of 729 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Enzo International
#418 of 729 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Hotel Sabharwal Viceroy
#458 of 729 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Malleswaram/Sadashivnagar
Hotel RR International
Hotel RR International
#522 of 729 in Bengaluru
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #578 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £8 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing