We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Ranked #577 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Book the silver room or above. You will get good value for money. Friendly staff. Clean hotel.Do not expect much as it is a budget hotel costing below Rs.1000/- per room per night.

In case there is a slip anywhere, call the room service. They are always ready to help.

Room Tip: Take rooms on 4th floor for better stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SRAY2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Hotel T A P Gold Crest is a pathetic hotel I must have ever been in my life. The ambiance is very shady. The staff is not well groomed. The rooms are very stinking, not cleaned, bed sheets were dirty and had spots. The crowd in the hotel was also not decent. The toilets were equally bad.
I would recommend not visit this hotel at all. The charges not worth for the kind of facilities they offered.

I checked in the hotel. And within 15 mins i decided to leave the hotel because of the way it was. I already had paid 3 days and nights payment online so could not get refund but i had preferred to let go my money than staying in such a shady hotel.

Room Tip: Never ever book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarita_2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Me and my family had been to banglore for Metallica concert. We stayed in the hotel for 3 days. Its worth hotel for your money. Breakfast is typical south indian style and we all liked it. rooms with wifi are quite specious. The problem is with the wash rooms. The wash room floor is not that good. Room ser. is good and the lobby and entrance are OK. This is in old banglore and the locality around the hotel is poor. but nobody can help it out. My stay there was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank avasare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

When we arrrived on the street where the TAP Gold Crest hotel was located, my heart sank! When we got into the lobby lift, it stank of stale curry and sweat, and was dirty. When we got into the room, my first urge was to head back to the airport and go home. The bedsheet had a hole in it and the towels was raqged at the edges. The bathroom was filthy, the shower was coming off the wall and we ended up using a bucket to bathe out off. The manager padded around the lobby barefoot, and the bus boys, who, by the way, didn't 'bus' at all, never changed their clothes in the whole two weeks we were there. They never understood English, and would nod their heads and smile as if they understood what you were saying, and then would ignore your request, or do something you never asked them to do. M.T.B. Road is smack in the middle of the tyre and car excessories area, and there was little else, apart from the stinking piles of garbage in which cows lay, and dogs crapped. These malodorous dumps were to be found on practically every street in Bangalore. An unforgettably unpleasant experience!

Room Tip: They did change our room for a slightly large one, but with no improvement in quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyBinEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Not the easiest Hotel to find. The area is real urban India at its best.The Mosque Temple and Church add to the ambiance so do not expect to sleep in late.
I first stayed here two years ago and the Hotel remains well maintained and clean. Staff can seem a bit off to start with but are friendly and helpful. This is a no frills kind of place but very efficient.Linen is clean, beds comfortable, hot water seems to be the most of the time, free wi-fi, great South Indian breakfast,excellent coffee, rooms well appointed for the price level and its not far by auto anywhere.Word of warning do not use the autos outside the hotel, walk up the road to the right and get ne on the main road if youdonot want to be ripped off.

Door men are a joy, one is 7 foot tall and both always have a welcoming smile.

Room Tip: A/C Double are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank northt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Some positive highlights
1) Very low price on Expedia for this quality and comfort. No other hotel match this.
2) Cheap dining for South Indians
3) Good south Indian food... not sure about northies
4) close to many places like kalasapalayam and city center.
5) Clean rooms
6) Good wifi and its free.. Fast speeds...
7) Fair price for food.

Some NEGATIVE points
1) Rude front desk
2) Child labor
3) noisy surrounding - market place
4) Unsafe area - all shops close at 7 as they are auto repair shops
5) too many wine shops and pubs and some people misbehave
6) Limited car park space - In fact hardly one or 2 cars can park.
7) Some rooms were noisy - ppl drinking.. I stayed for 7+ days and hence
noticed it. It was evident only on one day. May be management did not know.

Room Tip: If you travel after 7 PM, prepare to pay some extra to auto walas... It is 10 extra after 7 PM &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ussvoyager04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Me and my went bangalore for honeymoon. we booked the room before my marriage itself. that is almost 2 months before check in. When me and my wife arrive the hotel and about to check in, the hotel people need our marriage certificate itseems. which we dont hav that time. After so much of talking also they are not ready to allow us to check in. Then we moved to another hotel very colse by this hotel.

i am suggesting to travelers.. dont go to this hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mpvarunpkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Minerva Residency Hotel
#312 of 729 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
Basavangudi
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#609 of 729 in Bengaluru
72 reviews
The Signature Inn
#133 of 729 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Enzo International
#418 of 729 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Hotel Sabharwal Viceroy
#457 of 729 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Malleswaram/Sadashivnagar
Hotel RR International
Hotel RR International
#522 of 729 in Bengaluru
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #577 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £8 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing