We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Ranked #548 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights, Oct'30-Nov'04, 2010.

They call themselves a 3-star hotel, but their facilities are nowhere near 3-star. Rooms are very small. Toilets are not sanitized. In our room (#401), toilet door had no lock, there was no tea/coffee maker.

Their reception-staff does not know the basic courtesy, as to how to talk to their customers or deal with them. They seem to be just interested in trying to get money out of their customers. One of our guests who came to meet us at 6:00am in the morning was not allowed to meet us. He was literally forced to take a room and check-in. His bill was wrongly prepared, and I had to argue to get it corrected.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NirmalRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

We booked this last minute on booking.com. Arranged pick up with hotel - it cost a hefty 990 rupees - but we wanted to makesure we got to the hotel as had heard it was difficult to find. It really is lost in the back alleys of Bangalore's more slummy area.

On arrival at midnight, manager was very non conversational and bit rude. He was ok for rest of stay, except when we checked out and he calculated different price than booking.com we argued our case but he wasnt interested!

Room was ok, but very dusty from recent construction work.

Hotel staff with exception of moustached manager, were fantastic and very kind and helpful. Restaurant was fabulous with great breakfast and superb lunch thalis.

Location is odd. You walk outside to 'real' India which is great but a bit of a shock if you have never been to India before. The roads are unpaved and covered in rubbish, old food, litter, construction debris and cow excrement. The people stare but are friendly.
Makesure you take a business card of hotel with address on, as you'll never find your own way back.

Very fast free WIFI internet is available here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elmadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

On February 2010, I went to Bangalore with my friends and took two rooms at TAP Gold Crest.... I must tell you this a hotel with great value for money... ultimate location as it is 5km from Brigade Road...excellent room service with wifi connection....
I insist all Bangalore Travelers to stay at this hotel ...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tanujgupta90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I stayed there earlier this month for 4 days. The place sucks! Reception guys are non accommodating, non friendly, and every instance they try to rip off their customers. There is no sense of customer care. They call themselves a 3 star hotel, but they have an untrained staff which doesn't know how to speak to their customers. I booked a cab through them, and the cab guy was abusive. We had to get off the cab as the driver was intolerable. We called the reception to complain about the driver and the reception guys were not ready to take any complain. They dint do anything to make it up to us. I have been in many hotels in Bangalore earlier, and I must say this place sucks. Rooms are small, staff is non supportive, and there is no sense of customer service. Overall I didn't get a good value for money. The owners should more readily look into the hotel affairs, since the guys manging the hotel are incompetent. In spite running a good property, the staff is ruining the hotel's name.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ankurmaheshwary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

It was an amazing experience staying, excellent hospitality. I am very satisfied

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rkprallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I stayed here for 2 days ,my check in was simple and quick next day morning i went to lalbagh as per the suggestion given in hotel brochure it was the best morning walk . i had breakfast at hotel it was nice simple and delicious and typical south indian , upma was good approach to hotel was not that good but once entered it makes up for the good interiors and ammenties like pool and table tennis end of the day i used to get good sleep as the rooms were well cleaned before i enter .I would like to come back here for my next trip to bangalore

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coolandcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I was with my wife and we stayed at TAP Gold at bangalore. This is a very good to stay with your family. A spic and span place with amazing food.
I would recommend this Hotel.
--Ashish

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashishonmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#569 of 676 in Bengaluru
72 reviews
Minerva Residency Hotel
#390 of 676 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Hotel Enzo International
#400 of 676 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sovereign Hotel
#584 of 676 in Bengaluru
28 reviews
Shiva Ganga Hotel
#394 of 676 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
Koramangala
Manjunath Paradise Deluxe Inn
Manjunath Paradise Deluxe Inn
#277 of 676 in Bengaluru
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest

Address: No. 37, M.T. B. Road. Near Minerva Circle | Opposite road to Nandhini restaurant, Parallel to J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £8 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest is our 3rd Hotel under T.A.P. Hotels Pvt Ltd with 74 beautifully crafted rooms offering comfort, convenience, peace and privacy, excellent location, luxurious amenities and value for money. It is a Luxury Business class three star hotel strategically located in Minerva Circle, Bangalore – which is about a walk able distance from the beautiful Lalbagh Botanical garden. In a world where the rush hour is 24/7, we offer an exclusive new environment where business and leisure complement each other perfectly. In short, helping you ‘find your centre’. Hotel T.A.P. Goldcrest is a true blend of royal charm and modern style with an epitome of understated elegance and impeccable hospitality. The hotel is the perfect place to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing