We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So Golden”
Review of Golden Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Residency
Ranked #246 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not So Golden”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

we had started our honeymoon trip here after landing bangalore but was not impressed with this hotel, as its budget hotel, while facilities are ok, but left so much for wanted , they even didn't have courtesy to serve breakfast when we got a hour late in check in and tried cost cutting by giving less then desired , also bed is normal and view outside is not so good as it is in city and hence leaves lot of room, its good for budget hotels while we are busy in our activities seeing bangalore , however it have wi fi and we can use the same , also this hotel looks good from outside but normally staff was not so courteousness as our room was not getting locked and we had waste lot of time getting it fixed , and however it was our bad luck, so overall not so good experience here but still good as budget hotel as charges are less and hence no hue or cry

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkjaintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    53
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
26
22
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My stay was of short duration. location is advantage for the hotel. Volvo bus services are very closely available. room service is very quick. food was good. room and bathroom was clean. not only that wi fi access is also included when you check in the hotel that is also a good option.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrvikaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is a great hotel and I would recommend it anytime. The room service is prompt and the rooms are very clean. Only thing that I needed were soft pillows which they did not have and I have given this feedback to them. I always stay at this hotel on my trip to Bangalore. Location is great. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

booked this hotel so we could have a place to freshen up and rest before our flight out of India. stayed for some hours here
The front desk staff are helpful. The room was clean, bathroom clean. room service was prompt

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Best Hotel to Stay. Main Point - Very Close to Bus Stop & Railway Station. From Bus Stop - Easy & Cheapest Volvo Bus Service is Also Available to Go any where & Airport which is very costly to travel through Taxi.

Very Sad from your Travel Desk. It Made us Feel like a Fool to contact & Travel through your Travel Desk.

One thing, Hotel can't control (Since Hotel has nothing to do in this) but there is heavy noise of Trucks Horns or Business Shouting of Transporter in surrounding since early morning of 05:00 am.

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank bhavesh0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Calm location. Rooms are clean, And kept tidy. service is good. There is no good ventilation. coffee and break fast served are not upto expectation. other things are just fine. The lift has to be better maintained. bath room and toilet are neat and tidy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
0.4 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#71 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#152 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#122 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#261 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Basant Residency
Basant Residency
#243 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Residency

Property: Golden Residency
Address: No-28, 4th Cross, 2nd Main Road, | Gandhi Nagar, (Opp Hotel Kanishka) ( 1 km from Bus Stand, Railway Station), Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel “GOLDEN RESIDENCY” is worked on a Concept of “A budget hotel with 2 star facilities”.GOLDEN RESIDENCY is situated in the Heart of the City in idyllic Surrounding to Railway Station, Bus terminus, various shopping malls, commercial establishments, Multicuisne Restaurant and Indeed in Bangalore's heartland of Traditional Business. The hotel is approximately 35 km away from the new Bengaluru International airport.If it’s Business, Holiday or to relax that you are in the Garden City then this is the place to stay. GOLDEN RESIDENCY is wonderfully decorated with 49 rooms in perfect for choice. i.e, Suites, Deluxe A/c, A/c & Non A/c. We make your stay homely!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing