We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guhantara
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bengaluru
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Village(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bannerghatta Nature Camp(Bhoothanahalli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulips Resorts(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
39
85
65
27
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
85
65
27
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain dancecave resortcave themepaint ballartificial waterfallfish spaindoor gameskanakpura roadswimming pools aretable tennisresort locatedcricket groundoffice colleaguesoffice outingteam building activitiesboth veg and non vegduring weekends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I went to this hotel along withy my wife on my birthday, The ambience is good, they have 3 pools, and one water fall, the whole resort is in basement, which makes it different from others. We tried Fish spa, hors ride etc,. the prices are also reasonable except that the food is not at allupto the mark. As both me and my wife or not foodies, we didnt felt so bad. one time visit..

Room Tip: Day out should be a good option
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna_Vaasista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This place is located far away from the city, and the entire hotel is like a cave. To enter the rooms, you have to cross a cave like structure.

a) LOCATION - It is far away from the city and there is nothing surrounding. The cab charged almost 1.5K from the city. So while return, to avoid cab, and to save some money, we had to walk down from the jungle to the main road which is around 3-4 KMs. 2* for location and convenience.

b) ROOMS - The rooms are very neat and clean, with a cave'ly experience. All the rooms are in ground floor, so no balcony or terrace options. But still good enough. 4* for rooms.

c) FOOD - There is a buffet as well as room service. Tried both of them and were satisfactory. 4* for food.

d) ACTIVITIES - There were many activities inside the resort from morning till evening like dance, rain dance, ramp walk competetion, etc and was entertaining to watch. 5* for fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dprasadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

we had been to Guhantara resort. This is the resort which looks like cave, we should walk in side the cave to the main Reception. This is made because to attract customers. We paid 850 plus tax. Paying of 850 is not worth. we should pay extra for all the games in side the resort, which was not includes in the package. Welcome drink was very worst. If we speak about lunch. Vegetable Soup was very worst. We should wait in the Quee for more than half an hour for other food items. Icecream was best compare to other. Serving is very late. Food is not good at all. Later there was Rain Disco. DJ was not playing good songs.The rain dance was not at all good. Later it was time for Swimming pool, there we didn't find Shower, RestRooms are not maintained properly.No cleanliness. Later it was time for Snacks. Even there we were suppose to wait for 15 to 20min for 2pices of biscuit. Again waste of time. after having Snacks we did not get Tea or coffee. Over All rating is very worst... Please don't visit.. U will loose money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vinay_vin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had been here to celebrate my Birthday . had decided on a day package but looking at the place and the ambience and the serene atmosphere , we decided to stay overnight and spend an additional day. Everything about this place was good .. specifically "away for the world " that it gives in the caves :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ever4umani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed in Lithic room for one day, the room was big and good. The food and service are good. There is a good rain disco and a nice waterfall. We enjoyed our stay there, it is worth staying at guhantara for 1 or 2 days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sudhi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews