We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay during tour”

The Country Club Mysore Road
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Country Club Mysore Road
Ranked #442 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stay during tour”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

As part of our South India travel schedule, we stayed in this resort for 3 days. The reservation was made by our travel agent who had assured of this property. The airport pick-up was arranged by the resort management at actual cost and it went without any problem. The best part is that this Country Club is situated just out of the city on Ooty highway which goes via Mysore and this club offers excellent excursion feasibility options in and around Bangalore city.

We had booked a cottage and it was fully furnished with all the modern facilities that included air-conditioning, stylishly designed rooms, fridge, microwave, DTH LCD tv, coffee maker and other facilities. The service was very quick and prompt and the club staffs were really helpful in booking and arranging for our local city and near by trips. The club has multiple dining options including a multi-cuisine restaurant, lawn dining and a lounge bar. We enjoyed various indoor and outdoor games that were available at the resort and we also liked the swimming pool. It was big, cleanly maintained and had an attached kid’s section.

This resort is best for people to just hangout with family and friends for a day or even for the tourists who visit Bangalore. People staying here can easily access all the major tourist attractions in and around the city and also continue the journey towards Ooty, Mysore, Bandipur National Forest and Kerala.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vikas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

On the mysore bangalore road, a very good location if you plan to travel to mysore or are coming back from there. If travelling from bangalore, few kms after you cross the NICE road and near RajRajeshwari dental college (on the right,not the rajeshwari medical college ). A very good location with a decent bar. Outdoor seating could do with a little change. Food is pretty decent. Room was comfortable. Stayed for a night on our way back from mysore.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinays23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

nice place..we enjoyed a lot..manager and all staff r very nice..they r very helpful..rooms r gud..i loved to stay there..visit atleast once..i m sure u loved it..

Room Tip: nice place..visit atleast once,i m sure u loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sheetal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We have booked this hotel for a pleasure trip to Bangalore but the pleasure of the trip had converted into troubles.

We had reached there in the morning and at the very first interaction at the time of allotment of room the experience was horrible. Initially the caretaker took us to a room, which was already occupied and the occupant shouted at him for disturbing without reason. Then he allotted us another room, which had a lot of honeybees inside and it was not possible to stay due to safety reason. Finally he allotted a third room, which was bearable but it was not possible to lock bathroom from outside and thus having a small child of approx. one and half years, we have to always take care that he do not enter the bathroom. Further since geyser was also not working we had to wait for hot water to arrive for taking bath, which resulted in delay in moving out for sightseeing. It reduced our time availability for sightseeing, which was the main purpose of tour.

It was also at a distance from the city and there were very few options available for outside food and thus the guests have to take food in the hotel itself, which looking into bad maintenance was also not bearable. We being Jain were also concerned for separate cooking of veg and non veg food so we didn't exercise option of taking food at hotel and instead used our foodstuff, which we brought from our home. We also took food at some vegetarian restaurant at the time of sightseeing tours.

There were some positives also. The area of hotel was very big and landscaping was also good. The staff including security were courteous and co-operated with us as far as possible. If rooms are maintained properly and renovation is done, it can be converted into a good place. However we would not visit this place again till we get confirmed news of improvement in facilities.

Manoj Jain

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank manojkjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We are new members of Country Club and got a free holiday last month. This place was suggested by their reservation staff to be family friendly. We agreed and they confirmed the bookings and when we checked-in, it turned out to be true. This place is little out of Bangalore on a Mysore City highway but it is worth the stay for the families and friends who wish to avoid over populated Bangalore.

This resort has large rooms, well maintained restaurant, lots of entertainment options, a gym and a pool. We were given a double room and it was maintained very clean. The room service was good. We enjoyed the food served at the restaurant and it was tasty. Our kids enjoyed dipping in the pool and other gaming facilities like cricket, carom and chess. This resort is good for the people who love to go around Bangalore and come back and relax and next continue the holiday towards Mysore and Ooty.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amar_KumarHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

It is a nice and huge place to go around. It has been designed keeping big families and kids in mind. it has lot of things to keep your child busy. it has lots of indoor and outdoor sports activities like snooker, badminton court, basketball court etc. It has a swimming pool divided for kids as well as elders. The food is not that great, infact expensive. You can go for one day outing to this place with your family and kids.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachna1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Guest

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

i went to country club with my friends to enjoy a vacation there.
It was a live experience with lot of activities available for tourists. we enjoyed a big swimming pool, SPA, Gym during the stay.
The site of the hotel is also pleasant as its slightly away from the vicinity of city in cool atmosphere giving a lifetime experience.
The rooms are quite spacious with full fragrance of flowers all over around, the staff is cooperative.
i would recommend it to people who are looking for luxury experience.

Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank visheshgoel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#168 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Vaishnavi Residency
#431 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Benhur Pride Hotel
#48 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
FabHotel Marathahalli
FabHotel Marathahalli
#136 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Mysore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Mysore Road

Property: The Country Club Mysore Road
Address: 103/17 Kumbulgudu Village Kengeri Hobli Sy No | Bangalore South Taluk, Bengaluru 560074, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Country Club Mysore Road 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing