We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day trip on Times deal package of 300”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Country Club Mysore Road
Ranked #564 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 26 February 2013

It was my team outing which we decided to go to Country club. We had got more than 50% package from times deal, thanks to times deal for providing this wonderful package. food menu was limited but food was average worth for 300rs. Also indoor games are good and swimming pool is also well maintained. all over we enjoyed a lot and its really good for one day trip with team or friends. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tan0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed in Room no.202 in the bath room there was no light working there. Door key was not proper. Food and services were good. Overall good experience. If small things are taken care it is good place to stay.

Room Tip: first see all electrical items are working or not Check AC is blowing out fresh air. Check for whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

If you are heading to mysore, and need a night halt, this is located at perfect location. Just outside city, 1km off the Mysore highway. Its a huge property, lush green. The buildings are so poorly maintained that you feel angry. The rooms were stinking, bathroom was shoddy, bedding were smelling, and no service. The food was good, but the service was poor. This place is more for day parties and get together and less for stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank kpsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

To be honest.. the biggest advantage of country club,mysore road is that it doesnt face any competition in the mysore road area. Thus if you need to have a decent stay in mysore road (kengeri-bidadi), you dont have any option but stay in country club. the location is accessible as it is just a few metres away from rajarajeshwari engg college. the pros of country club should be the ambience. lush green atmosphere would refresh your minds. the staff is very courteous. the cons of this place would be the restaurant. the quality of food here is similar to the food available in the nearby vicinity, which ofcourse isnt great. the rooms can be much better. On the whole, i just can say that, although it isnt the perfect one, country club should be the first choice when you need to stay somewhere near kengeri-bidadi.

Room Tip: If you have a big family, the villas (i guess there are 2 of them) would be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Country club resort in mysore road is truly a club and not a resort in any sense.... we checked in saturday noon and found the rooms and bathroom just ok.. the interiors are not greatly maintained but the surroundings are well kept and neat.. they were hens, cocks, turkeys and goats which entertained my 10 month old baby and there was a pool to swin.. apart from that there isnt anything much to do... there was billards table and batminton court..... carrom table was broken..... we pretty much kept walking all around the premises bored.... but i have to mention that the food was really tasty and good quantiy..and the staff really friendly and helful.. unfortunately they dint have any options for breakfast and we had to drive out for the same... we ended up leaving by 11 am as we really dint have anything to do there.... they do not ahve spa or gym as mentioned in the website nor the acres of land as mentioned... which was a disappointment .. this club is good for ppl who want to go and play games eat good meal and come back after 4-5 hours and not for staying for few days!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

As part of our South India travel schedule, we stayed in this resort for 3 days. The reservation was made by our travel agent who had assured of this property. The airport pick-up was arranged by the resort management at actual cost and it went without any problem. The best part is that this Country Club is situated just out of the city on Ooty highway which goes via Mysore and this club offers excellent excursion feasibility options in and around Bangalore city.

We had booked a cottage and it was fully furnished with all the modern facilities that included air-conditioning, stylishly designed rooms, fridge, microwave, DTH LCD tv, coffee maker and other facilities. The service was very quick and prompt and the club staffs were really helpful in booking and arranging for our local city and near by trips. The club has multiple dining options including a multi-cuisine restaurant, lawn dining and a lounge bar. We enjoyed various indoor and outdoor games that were available at the resort and we also liked the swimming pool. It was big, cleanly maintained and had an attached kid’s section.

This resort is best for people to just hangout with family and friends for a day or even for the tourists who visit Bangalore. People staying here can easily access all the major tourist attractions in and around the city and also continue the journey towards Ooty, Mysore, Bandipur National Forest and Kerala.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vikas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

On the mysore bangalore road, a very good location if you plan to travel to mysore or are coming back from there. If travelling from bangalore, few kms after you cross the NICE road and near RajRajeshwari dental college (on the right,not the rajeshwari medical college ). A very good location with a decent bar. Outdoor seating could do with a little change. Food is pretty decent. Room was comfortable. Stayed for a night on our way back from mysore.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinays23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Sincerely Yours,
Sudheer Jannu
Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Kadamba Guestline
Hotel Kadamba Guestline
#252 of 670 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Country Club Lake Side
#492 of 670 in Bengaluru
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#177 of 670 in Bengaluru
114 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sunray Hotel
Sunray Hotel
#474 of 670 in Bengaluru
36 reviews
8.5 mi away
Vaishnavi Residency
Vaishnavi Residency
#459 of 670 in Bengaluru
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Mysore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Mysore Road

Address: 103/17 Kumbulgudu Village Kengeri Hobli Sy No | Bangalore South Taluk, Bengaluru 560074, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #564 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £20 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Country Club Mysore Road 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing