We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst experience.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Country Club Mysore Road

The Country Club Mysore Road
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Country Club Mysore Road
Ranked #430 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Actually property is not so bad but marketing as well as booking people of your club are irresponsible and lier. Expectation of resort was equivalent to 5 star property but it is not explainable.. Far away from airport. Rooms were dirty. No cleaniness as well as maintenance in resort. Rooms are just like rooms of hotels near to bus stand. Never recommend. Hope other properties will be better...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vinay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Well..this s a good resort for economy class. The main amenity s the pool which is big. The food s selected items in alacarte style.
The manager Mr.Sai, was really humble and well polite with understanding mentality for customer queries.
Myself being a menber was given privileges.
The staffs are well mannered and attentive.
The toilet s near the pool should be more tidy and should be maintained better for better hygiene.
Anyways my kids enjoyed the pool.
Overall with better maintenance of room and toilet accessories, this resort can come back to better standards.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sujeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
214 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Location- backward
Maintenance- pathetic,really needs improvement
Rooms- clean but awfully damp and dark.
Service- good
Staff- nice and helpful
We had a stay in room number 101,the view from the window was a brick wall.The passage to the room was through a pond which was too smelly like it was never cleaned. First time I saw a marble bed with mattress,rooms were stinking..For me it was just the waste of money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kavi91189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

It was my team outing which we decided to go to Country club. We had got more than 50% package from times deal, thanks to times deal for providing this wonderful package. food menu was limited but food was average worth for 300rs. Also indoor games are good and swimming pool is also well maintained. all over we enjoyed a lot and its really good for one day trip with team or friends. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tan0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed in Room no.202 in the bath room there was no light working there. Door key was not proper. Food and services were good. Overall good experience. If small things are taken care it is good place to stay.

Room Tip: first see all electrical items are working or not Check AC is blowing out fresh air. Check for whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

If you are heading to mysore, and need a night halt, this is located at perfect location. Just outside city, 1km off the Mysore highway. Its a huge property, lush green. The buildings are so poorly maintained that you feel angry. The rooms were stinking, bathroom was shoddy, bedding were smelling, and no service. The food was good, but the service was poor. This place is more for day parties and get together and less for stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank kpsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

To be honest.. the biggest advantage of country club,mysore road is that it doesnt face any competition in the mysore road area. Thus if you need to have a decent stay in mysore road (kengeri-bidadi), you dont have any option but stay in country club. the location is accessible as it is just a few metres away from rajarajeshwari engg college. the pros of country club should be the ambience. lush green atmosphere would refresh your minds. the staff is very courteous. the cons of this place would be the restaurant. the quality of food here is similar to the food available in the nearby vicinity, which ofcourse isnt great. the rooms can be much better. On the whole, i just can say that, although it isnt the perfect one, country club should be the first choice when you need to stay somewhere near kengeri-bidadi.

Room Tip: If you have a big family, the villas (i guess there are 2 of them) would be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
6.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#166 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Country Club Lake Side
#449 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
8.5 mi away
Vaishnavi Residency
Vaishnavi Residency
#420 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hotel Kadamba Guestline
Hotel Kadamba Guestline
#221 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wonderla Resort
Wonderla Resort
#71 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Club Mysore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Mysore Road

Property: The Country Club Mysore Road
Address: 103/17 Kumbulgudu Village Kengeri Hobli Sy No | Bangalore South Taluk, Bengaluru 560074, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Country Club Mysore Road 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing