We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Ranked #128 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Hospitality”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed at the hotel last week for a day, on a business trip and was surprised to find this gem on M.G. Road.
The Manager Mr. Reghu is a very courteous gentleman and I was immediately shown the room and the paperwork completed within the room itself, unlike the other hotels where everything has to be completed at the reception only.
Each and every member of the staff, from the liftman to the bellboy to the Receptionist had a smile on their faces, always ready to help.
I had to call the maintenance guy at midnight for something and he came up within 5 mins again with a smile.
Next day morning breakfast was a very nice spread and the person in charge was very helpful.

I was actually surprised to see such high standard of service level in a boutique hotel and will surely will be staying there on my next trip to Bangalore

Keep up the service level and the good work

Room Tip: If you are a single traveller, take the room with two single beds, the room size is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Deepak Sir,

We really appreciate your superlative comments about our property and our staff. Special thanks for your compliments “ Gem on M G Road” which was mentioned in your review. We are really overwhelmed and your comments are one in a million. Your encouraging comments about our dedicated staff would definitely boost our morale and we will strive to serve you better on your next visit. It is an honour to serve a revered guest like you. All our staff , including me wants, to once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts and hope to see you again with us, at the earliest.



Warm Regards,

Reghu.G
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    54
    13
    10
    9
See reviews for
9
19
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Upon arrive in Bangalore with booking, Manager gave us a great offer you cant refuse. Overall experience in terms of services and enquiries have been at best and promptly. Thnaks to Manager and his team.

My compliments also goes to the chef, for every bit of meal experienced at the restaurant.

Regards Donald Mhaiki (Room 403, departed 19th/04/2012)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Mr. Donald Mhaiki.

We appreciate your encouraging review about, our staff and the food quality of our restaurant (Wyt Restro Pub), which was for a pleasant and memorable one month long stay and thank you for appreciating our hotel facilities generally . It will always be a pleasure to serve a revered guest like you. Special thanks from, we the executives and staff. We look forward to see you again with us and will be pleased to give you a homely feel as you are from Kenya.



Thanks & Regards.


Reghu.G
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Being here my first time on an extended stay has been a good experience. I have received kindness and courtesy from the staff. My room was ok as I say value for money and good for people looking for simple room.

The location is great!! I will be staying at this hotel every time I am in Bangalore.

Regards,

Olga from Barcelona ( Spain )

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank real187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Ms.Olga,

We are very glad and overwhelmed with your revered stay at our property, which was for a plesant one long week, We were honoured that you kind self choose to stay with us, though you had the option of many more hotels. Your courteous and kind comments, would definitely boost our morale and we will strive to serve you better , on your next stay with us. Thanking you very sincerely.

Kind Regards,

Reghu.G
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

this hotel has no proper management the food is a disaster and the desk manager is rude and do not have any responsibility towards customer services....please do not waste your money on this hotel rather book room in a lodge cause this is as good as a lodge

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smart_9691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear guest,

According to the rules of the hotel visitors are not allowed after 10 pm, and extra guest was staying in the room for 2 days, which was the length of your stay, again this we have charged for the extra person , which you did not agree and got upset. Food consumed was only Breakfast based on your order it was served, but you have chosen to have the food much later and by this time the food has gone cold. The Front Desk Manager is just doing his job, this is the norm in hotels all around the world and tjhat is the check on the hehaviour and decorum of the guest, unruly behaviour causes disturbances and discomfort to revered guest.


Regards,


Reghu.G
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Thought will be a good hotel in the city center but the worst hotel ever A/C leacking front desk manager very rude spoke as if we were running away without paying, coffee the worst in bangalore city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indroneel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Mr. Indroneel,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, due to the leakage of AC.Since you refused to pay the bill amount therefore we insisted to pay our bill amount. We will improve our service to make customer's stay more comfortable and pleasant. Please give us another chance to serve you.We look forward to see you again with us.

Regards,

Reghu.G
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The room was excellent, had all the facilities that we could wish for. The attendants were good. It was centre of all the all happening places. Koshy's restaurant was just at walkable distance. Set Breakfast Menu ... was good to relish.. I would look to vist Bangalore and will surely stay at Komfort for a comfortable stay

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leens378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We Sincerely thank you for your good review about our property. Your feedback about our staff is very much appreciated. We look forward to see you again with us.

Regards,

Reghu.G
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The online booking was quite easy process and transparent without any hiden costs. The room is ok as I say value for money and good for people looking for simple room without any frills. The staff is fine and try to feel comfortable. Though the breakfast is set menu but included in the tariff.
The only problem one comes across is to locate the hotel which is bit hidden though my taxi driver could locate it easily. Recommnded for a solo traveller for a short visit.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Treebo Select Stylotel by Jagadish
Richmond Town
The Curzon Court
The Curzon Court
#203 of 662 in Bengaluru
84 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#185 of 662 in Bengaluru
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#58 of 662 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Treebo Silverstar
#60 of 662 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Richmond Town
Classic Rooms MG Road
Classic Rooms MG Road
#453 of 662 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel

Property: Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Address: 3rd Floor 65 M G Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing