We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place for the budget conscious.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Ranked #136 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Location was central. Auto stand right outside was a blessing.
Rooms were tiny and a little sub par, but comfortable. Mine had no windows. Service was good and staff was very helpful.
Be aware its located on the 3rd floor and has single elevator. First floor has a pub which I did not visit had loud music. However you dont hear the music on the 3rd floor.
Overall stay was comfortable for the little time I spent in the room, was out most of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Chhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice hotel clean quite staff very very friendly the breakfast and staff was excellent nice choice for everyone..ITS VERY GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS EXECUTIVES VISITING BANGALORE .I regularly stay in this hotel as it is located well and serves the purpose of business travel.Staff is co-operative and flexible,,,,ITS located in heart of bangalore MG ROAD...rooms,,services,buffet,,food awe some..i enjoyed it...

Room Tip: Corner suites are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veeru894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I found this nice place on MG ROAD, via tripadvisor or travelguru. But we are very happy as their hospitality is impeccable. We checked in for one night, but we ended up staying for three nights. Though their complementary breakfast is offered at a make-shift place, it is their courtesy and manners that make you forget the inconvenience the place causes. I used to go to London a lot and always stayed at similar boutique hotel near London tube, that place is called, the London Bridge hotel. There are many similarities between them, to my surprise. Both are within fifty yards from the metro line. Both are boutique hotels and great service. Both have similar breakfast setup, where you take elevator and do little walk. I would definitely visit them next time. They do have some room for improvement especially in bathrooms.

Room Tip: Ask them a room with window, they have only limited ones. Also insist on room with LCD TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripSiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I regularly stay in this hotel as it is located well and serves the purpose of business travel.Staff is co-operative and flexible ; on demand services are being taken care of.
Rooms are bit small ,but neat ...TV unit ,Bathroom showers are something to be worked upon for alternatives.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dhaval_amd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

ITS VERY GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS EXECUTIVES VISITING BANGALORE
I have Stayed Many Times in Last 3 years due to close Proximity to my required clients offices,
I can plan my day meetings as well as i can call someone to meet at hotel as this is center of Bangalore. Being next to MG road Metro its good connectivity to many places.
Rooms are average in Size, Comfortable Beds, good AC's (must do Maintenance - periodic) Good Hospitality and courteous Staff, Hotel Manager Mr Ragu very honest and humble , he makes you feel at home and ensure you dont have any hassle. .
Bathrooms are Clean,and only requires periodic maintenance on to shower panels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a conference at the end of May for a week and was made to feel most welcome. The room was clean when I arrived and was looked after with care throughout my stay. I found the bed to comfortable and the facilities within the room were perfect. The AC was quiet and did a superb job of keeping me cool through the night. My window opened fully and afford me a view of MG Road and the city beyond.

The location of the hotel is perfect for those wishing to explore the local area or use the metro to explore further afield. It took me around 40 minutes to get to and from the airport (in the early hours of the morning) and cost 800 INR each way.

We used the restaurant to supply food to our conference party and it was always very good quality and I thought great value for money. As a visitor from the UK I didn't think much of the breakfast, but as it was complimentary, I won't mark the hotel down for this.

The conference room on the 5th floor was perfect for our function with all the required AV equipment, lighting and AC. Initially the wifi was really poor but the Reghu the manger loaned us a USB broadband dongle until the wifi was improved.

Look forward to return to the hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Best rooms have to be 401 to 404 with good views but more traffic noise - take ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is a makeshift one and the rooms are very congusted.
A mallu guy at the reception who tries to talk english with his mallu accent is not at all friendly with the customer and it would be better for the managment to remove him to invite more customers to this hotel!. He ruins the whole experience of the hotel and whatever it has to offer!.

The rooms do not have Windows and it is suffocating inside!..Do not recommend this for couples or for families. Bachelors can adjust for a night or two. The worst part is the out-of-mind unreasonable price for breakfast of 300INR and Dinner menu in the room!!.. I dont understand why they would want to loot customers with such prices! never seen such prices anywhere in bangalore. was really surprised and found it funny!..

I wouldnt go back to this hotel again! and wouldnt recommend anyone due to poor facilities and poor reception ( beware of the mallu guy with the moustache!! )

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvincibleKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terraces, Front Office Manager at Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

According to our record , you have not stayed in our property to observe my character and blame our property. I haven’t met you neither know your name and other details. Without knowing each other , a person cannot write good or bad comments against me. We are maintaining our hotel standards as well as serving good quality and hygienic food to the guests. In our occupancy ,above 60% are regular guest. Food prices are also reasonable. We are not looting any customers. This Review gives us a clear picture about a personal revenge on me OR someone forced you to write such comments against me and also to create a black mark on the property.


Regards,

Reghu.G
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#106 of 726 in Bengaluru
129 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#84 of 726 in Bengaluru
159 reviews
MG Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
#196 of 726 in Bengaluru
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#124 of 726 in Bengaluru
179 reviews
J.P. Nagar
OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent
OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent
#132 of 726 in Bengaluru
110 reviews
Richmond Town
Ballal Residency
Ballal Residency
#178 of 726 in Bengaluru
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel

Address: & 66 Blumoon Complex 3rd Floor M G Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £18 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing