We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World NIT Calicut Alumni Meet 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World NIT Calicut Alumni Meet 2013”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were looking for a suitable place at Bangalore to hold the World Meet of NIT Calicut Alumni Association and after considering various options, homed onto Clarks Exotica for its ambience, the promise of a new Convention Centre and various facilities. And we were not disappointed. The Convention Hall is one of the best in Bangalore with a convenient dining hall close by. The entire staff were extremely helpful and the food was excellent. Every participant had a gala time. Despite being from Bangalore, we stayed at the resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and functional. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    356
    125
    45
    35
See reviews for
266
117
52
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
525 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here as participant in Frost & Sullivan workshop. This is an excellent place to unwind. where else in Bangalore would you get 70 acres of sprawling greens & located far from the concrete jungles of Bangalore. The ambiance is excellent & so , the rooms spacious unlike many Bangalore properties. The food was excellent . The hotel also has an acclaimed SPA "seventh heaven" which I shall try out tomorrow. There is an digital weighing machine in each room which is a boon for weight watchers. Hence do exercise or else the rich food and pampering is likely to make you gain weight. Being located just 8 kms from Bangalore Intl Airport this place saves at least 4-6 hours in travelling for outstation delegates. In all a great place for unwinding.i look forward to visiting this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When my alumini association announced that they will have our two day get together here, I was skeptical reading the reviews in Trip Advisor. The drive from the airport to the resort only increased my skepticism since the place was way out of the city but close to the airport and in a very isolated place. But from the gate onwards it was a different world. Well maintained bulidings, lawns and other facilities. The room itself was clean with all amenities. The TV did not work during our stay but that was not a problem since we were busy and the mini bar was empty. The food was good and the staff courteous.

The rate we got was excellent and it was value for money.

Will I go back? Not if I am visiting Bangalore for work or visiting friends in the city but yes for a get away from hustle and bustle of the city..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for checking-in with us and for sharing your experience on this public platform. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is known to offer luxurious yet comforting stays to its patrons. Our resort offers grand accommodation that ensures a relaxing time to our patrons, multi-cuisine restaurant and bar, besides an array of indulgent amenities. It is a pleasure to note that you stay with us was at par with your expectations. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciate the property and the superlative services offered. We regret that the television in your room was not working.
Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting a memorable visit in future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a Alumni with family about 600 people from 16 to 18th August 2013 and we occupied about 120 rooms. It was a real challenge for Clark Exotica Resort & Spa to handle a big crowed. May be first time. They handled the challenge extremely well. We had a excellent time. As a host alumni chapter president, I didn't get single complaint or short coming from the delegates. It was super. Food was delicious and very tasty.

The staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was clean, large and wonderful with all the modern amenities. It was value for money. Under the leadership of VP Operation they constructed a beautiful auditorium with a seating capacity of 800 or more in 3 months time. This was a lesson for we engineers.

Pavithran MarayanKandy,
NIT Calicut Alumni,
B2 / 303 L&T South City,
Bangalore.

Room Tip: I stayed in 802, It was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavithran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for giving us an opportunity to organize your event at Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa. It was indeed a challenge to host such a large group and we are extremely pleased to learn that our endeavors were in sync with your expectations.

At Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa, we cater to leisure and business travelers with personalized service and world-class amenities. To learn that you and your friends had a pleasant experience and found our service up to the mark makes us proud of our performance. We have also shared your review with the team and they are ecstatic to receive your appreciation.

We thank you again for giving us the honor of hosting your alumni that challenged us to extend the level of our service. We hope you would soon revisit us for another remarkable sojourn.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We went to Clarks Exotica as a part of our off-site programme of the office. The fact that it is a bit out of town gives one the feeling that one is travelling out of town. At the same time, it is well within the city limits.

We had great fun there with all the colleagues. The villa option works very well if you are travelling in a large group. We were able to use the conferencing facilities well. The buffet spread is good and the food was quite tasty.

Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasudevanrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for checking-in with us and for sharing your experience on this public platform. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is known to offer luxurious yet comforting stays to its patrons. Our resort offers grand accommodation that ensures a relaxing time to our patrons, multi-cuisine restaurant and bar, besides an array of indulgent amenities. It is a pleasure to note that you stay with us was at par with your expectations. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciate the property and the superlative services offered. We regret that the television in your room was not working.
Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting a memorable visit in future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coimbatore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Good transit hotel in bangalore. Not very far from the airport. The rooms are spacious. Food quality was good. Service was good. The amenities in the hotel are plenty. Would suggest the hotel for transit passengers and weekend visitors not wanting to stay in the heart of bangalore

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetanbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bengaluru and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform. It gives us immense pleasure and fills us with pride to know you made best of your time at the weekend outing at our resort.

Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa along with its world class facilities provides an array of recreational amenities like spa, swimming pool, gymnasium and indoor and outdoor games which makes it one of the best outing spots in the city for both relaxed vacationers and executive travelers.
The dining avenues within the premises of the property serves international as well as regional delicacies and your appreciation for the efforts of the entire kitchen team has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again thank you letting us have the privilege to host your outing. We are eagerly looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manipal, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you're looking to relax and get pampered, this is the place for you. Definitely 5 star service. The staff are here to cater to your every need.

The words perfect, outstanding, glamorous, are not good enough to describe the hotel, service and amenities at Clarks Exotica Bangalore.
I cannot rave enough about the place! From the moment you step foot on the premises to the moment you leave you are spoiled rotten and I absolutely loved every minute of my stay.
I must thank Mr Prakhyath Shetty for introducing me to this "Magical Paradise".
They truly understand customer service at Clarks. Everyone was so pleasant and they really appreciate you being at their resort.
There are so many wonderful things about this resort.The spa feels like its a different dimension where treatments really are next level. The food is great. The grounds are immaculate.Their swimming pool is huuuge and magnificient.
The staff is beyond committed to making your stay better than stellar.I stayed in a single bedroom suite... n i simply loved it...The bed and bedding were lush comfortable.
I also took advantage and used the fitness center which was great. Cold water and towels were provided and the equipment was well maintained and clean.
Cant think of a reason why i would not want to go there again as it was a beautiful stay. I stayed for 2 days and just don't feel that I explored the entire resort enough.
You tend to forget the outside world once you are in the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anu2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are highly elated with the kind words you have shared on trip Advisor. It makes us proud to know to know that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa strives to offer an excellent stay to our patrons through well-appointed rooms that feature modernistic amenities. To provide a wholesome experience to our patrons, special focus on the recreational services given and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the recreational facilities offered by the resort. Your positive feedback about the resort is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.
Once again thank you for the support. It was great having you here and we look forth to receiving you sometime soon.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#188 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#133 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
7.4 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
1.3 mi away
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Property: Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing