We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambiance & staff is co-operative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Good Ambiance & staff is co-operative”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It’s an excellent hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Staffs are quite cooperative; especially I would like to mention that front office manager Mr Rakesh was very cooperative. Ambiance of the hotel is awesome, food is nice & service is excellent. Overall a very good hotel and recommended for stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maaz_nawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is nice to connect with you through this review.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and sharing your experience. We are glad that you found the service levels and accommodations exceeding your expectations. From the associates working in the restaurant to the front office team, each one of our associates is trained to handle all sorts of queries from our guests. Your gratitude will be shared with the team which will act as a true source of motivation for them.

Thank you for recommending us on the world’s largest website. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    359
    125
    45
    35
See reviews for
270
117
52
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had been here few times and always had a great experience.
Sunday brunch here is just Awesome.
Game of Volleyball followed by a great brunch and later a game in swimming pool made our weekend awesome.........

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at our resort.

We are happy to learn about the various aspects of your stay with us through your wonderful review.

Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa, Bengaluru is a popular destination for leisure stays well as corporate outings. We are happy to know of your enjoyable experience with the variety of recreational activities offered by the resort. Your appreciation is our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Visited this place with team as part of a day out from work. We were 70+ people being explored all other places already in Bangalore chose this as option for a day-out.

Location:
Being close to NH-7 (little ahead of trumpet flyover) with nicely built-in roads till resort, this is a good place to relax the day. Resort can be reached through a beautiful road (from Sadahalli junction) of coconut & mango tress (these doesn't belong to Clarks Exotica). Enjoyed this drive.

Amenities:
Resort boasts of world class amenities and this looks to be true! The majestic building structures with beautiful landscape gardens and nice greenery, this is a perfect place for any one to hang out for a day or two.
Pool is maintained well and a bar is located right on pool front (though, i haven't used this)
Kids will love the two slides into pool.
As it is spread across large area, exploring all this place will make you tired. But, a worth look at entire locality.

Service:
For this kind of beauty resort, service is a black mark.
It is terribly slow and not on time.
The lunch served was OKish and not that great. Add to this, the items were not refilled immediately. Every time, they will keep 10 to 15 rotis for a group of 75+ people. This was embarrassing and lunch was finished with out having rotis.
Fruits were not fresh. Ice cream was almost a liquid.

Pros:
Beautiful Swimming Pool, Indoor games, big play ground, big banquet halls all are good.


Cons:
Be ready for a frequent flight sounds as it is directly under flight path.
Place a really "crowded" (i mean it). The day(10th may) i visited more there were more than 6 batches (our batch head count itself was 70+). Pool & Indoor games were always occupied.
The boys at locker room/reception were not there always. You need to search for them. (Both the times, i need to search)
The cricket bats, if broken needs to pay Rs.1,000/- as penalty (heh... i can buy two bats for this. Please carry your own bats as their bats are any ways sub-standard).

Of all - this is a beautiful resort managed by poor/indiscipline staff.
I could have definitely chosen this as my next family outing had the service been good.
(Though, this is a team outing. I went with my kid. While she loved pool but nothing else than this. You failed attract kids too)

Room Tip: Swimming Pool where kids and adults can enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madineni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues for your team outing at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru.

We are glad that your outing at our resort was excellent and at par with your expectations .It is nice to know that the pool and outdoor games could add value to your outing. We have shared your appreciation with the associates which will inspire them to keep performing to the best of their abilities. We have made a note of the concerns mentioned by you and will be sharing them with our team. We would ensure that this does not reoccur and improvements are made in the services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future with amended services.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Good to see that the management of Clarks Exotica has taken proper action on the feedback provided during my last visit. They've designed an affordable package for a family guest who wants to stay at the hotel & have a good time. While booking next time pl ask for the room package including food. That is much better especially now when the lunch spread was excellent today. I'm still at resort only and thought to share my experience as soon as possible. Good & intelligent work by team Clarks Exotica.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PAWAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage at our resort.

We are happy to know that the family package was at par with your expectations and you had a comfortable stay. Guest feedback is important for us and that is why we incorporated your suggestions. We are pleased to know that you are enjoying your stay and have appreciated our efforts to make your stay memorable.

We would like to have you as our Facebook fan as well. Hope you have a wonderful time at our resort.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent. Mr. Ghosh has be done good job. Galaxy is specially very specious. Rooms also very good. Restaurant and baar are very pleased. Specially Thanks Ghosh for your service. Pool side diner was fantastic.

Thanks
Uttam

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Uttam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for giving us a chance to organize such an important event.

With the vision of providing complete guest satisfaction, our resort offers state-of-the-art amenities, bespoke service and a range of recreational amenities. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments about the accommodation, restaurants and bar. We also appreciate your kind remarks about our associates, who indeed are an asset to our team.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we will be more than happy to welcome you again at our resort.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The two things that made me zero-in on Clarks Exotica for a 4 day vacation on our 5th wedding anniversary were private jacuzzi within the Exotica suite and the water rides (to keep our 2 year old toddler occupied). There was a goof up with the reservations, since the Exotica Suite we booked did not get vacated in time. We asked for the manager, and he immediately upgraded us to the Presidential suite. Very friendly and courteous staff, impeccable service, clean and artistically designed interiors, we just loved with the place. Breakfast spread was expansive, lunch and dinner buffet did not hit the mark though. They have a beautiful swimming pool with separate areas for infants, kids and water slides. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a short break away from the city.

Room Tip: If you are opting for Exotica rooms, the pool facing ones should be a treat. If you are booking Exot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwerty1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

You have captured the true essence of what we stand for at our resort in Bengaluru. With the vision of providing complete guest satisfaction, our resort offers state-of-the-art amenities, bespoke service and a range of recreational amenities and we are glad that all this was at par with your expectations.

Your appreciation is our greatest reward. Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Have been to this resort to celebrate my friends Birthday.
We booked the resort through Groupon Deal but still we got the best room alloted. I have booked deals of couple of resorts/hotels but room allotment had the effect of deal price :P

The whole experience at clarcks exotica was awesome, right from the check-in process.

The room looks the same as shown in their website with wonderful pool view from balcony
(club exotica room)

had loads of fun in the pool and couple of water slides and great fun with cycling by evening in wonderful calm and serene environment.

It had other activities like badminton billiards and TT were the ones we liked the most.

Blue Alps restaurant buffet was bit expensive for us (900 bucks including tax), and food is nothing special the regular rice and roti items/curries.

Break fast buffet was a feast, with huge spread.

Overall a wonderful experience at the resort, i wish to visit again :)

Room Tip: take the in room dining option and order to the room instead of visiting the restaurant as it quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ND P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is motivating to know that you will be visiting us again.

The team at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa, Bengaluru is happy to receive your appreciation for the service, rooms, food and amenities. It is nice to know that you loved the pool, cycling and indoor games that our resort has to offer. Your feedback for the pricing is welcome but we would like to mention that it was set according to the industry standards.

It would be great to have you as our Facebook fan and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#177 of 662 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#126 of 662 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
10.8 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#102 of 662 in Bengaluru
252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Property: Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#24 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing