We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clark's Exotica is a fine hotel. It is ideally located only a short drive from the airport in a quiet part of Bangalore.
Rooms are large and comfortable and come with air conditioning and safe as standard. Bathrooms are bright and airy with a good selection of complimentary tolietries. The hotel as very spacious grounds with excellent facilities including swimming pool with slides, gym, snooker, badminton , squash and tennis.
Meals are served on a buffet basis with a la carte and room service optional extras. The buffet was always varied with excellent choices and included the option of omelettes, toast and eggs at breakfast. The restaurant was clean and food quality good.
The hotel staff are very helpful and pleasant and really look after the guests. This will be my resort of choice when on a business trip to Bengalore,

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffH2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to serve you at our resort.

We are happy that you were captivated by the location, accommodation and the indoors game section of our resort. It is nice of you to write about the facilities and amenities our hotel in a detailed way. The chef is glad to learn that he was able to please your palate with fresh delicacies.

Your appreciation for our associates is a true source of motivation for them.

We are delighted to know that you will prefer us for your next stay in Bangalore. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were there over the weekend, and had taken an executive suite. It has all the makings of a resort with a large property, but many shortcomings:

1. Inadequate signage to move around the place

2. Check in time took too long. There was no valet available when we checked in

3. The executive suite room was big - but plagued by musty smell. Got this smell even in the corridor.

4. The package had free booze, but unfortunately, it was a dry day. The compensation we got was inadequate - one dinner free.

5. For the value we received, felt the price was too high.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachitMurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in at our resort and sharing your feedback that highlights the areas of concern. Guest reviews are imperative to us as they help us in monitoring our performance as well as implementing corrective measures. Rest assured, we have noted down your concerns and will be sharing it with the relevant departments.

We also want to express our regret for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay.

However, we want to assure you that this is an aberration rather than the norm at our resort. Having said this, we also request you to give us another opportunity of welcoming you at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Positives
1) The club exotica rooms are awesome. Extra size. Soothing decor, Balconies with sit outs.
2) Take the rooms facing the Nandi hills, amazing views in the mornings.
3) Food is very tasty.
4) Polite staff
5) Good well maintained swimming pool
6) Evening cocktails with snacks as part of the package is a good offer.
7) Breakfast spread is good.
8) Has a good spa onsite.

Scope for improvement
1) The rooms in the old block don't match up with the rooms in the new block. Need to be renovated so that they match the new block rooms.
2) Mattresses are tad too soft and not too good for body support.
3) They can have a few more options for little kids to be occupied.

Room Tip: Please go for club exotica rooms even if they cost a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMITD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at our resort.

We are happy to learn about the various aspects of your stay with us through your wonderful review.

Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa, Bengaluru is a popular destination for leisure stays well as corporate outings. We are happy to know of your enjoyable experience with the variety of recreational activities and amenities offered by the resort. It makes us happy that we could please your palate with our delicious cuisines. We would also like you to know that we have noted your feedback and would make the necessary changes as applicable. Your appreciation is our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We went to Clark's Exotica, Bengaluru for a day's outing as two families with four children all under ten years of age in May 2014. The location is ideal, just before the Toll booth on the Airport road, next to the ITC factory. A day's stay cost us Rs. 1500 per adult and no cost for Children. The food was awesome, Breakfast was elaborate with Western and Indian food. Lunch was also excellent. All facilities in the campus can be used. The pool was clear and clean with optimum chlorine levels. There are two slides into the pool, The pool can be used by infants, toddlers, babies and children as it has varying depths. My kids age 3 and 6 really enjoyed the pool time. We also played Table tennis. Squash, Carrom and other games are also available here.

Though we did not stay there (Wish we had!!!), we noticed that the entire place is maintained very well and the rooms were also neat!

They also have a good spa. I got a foot massage done (Rs. 1125) and it felt very good. According to myself, this is a resort as good as Angsana and Golden Palms in Bengaluru!

Room Tip: Dont choose the rooms above the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We thank you for your wonderful feedback and excellent ratings. The entire team is glad to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories and it looks forward to welcoming you back soon. It makes us happy that you were impressed with the food spread, facilities, impeccable services and the overall upkeep of our hotel and found our offerings worth the value.

Your gratitude will be shared with the team which will act as a true source of motivation for them.

Thank you for endorsing our services and products on this forum. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had a long connection at Bangalore and checked into Clarkes based on previous reviews and was not impressed. The room appeared to have been unused for a while and shower was in terrible condition. It certainly bore no relationship to ones on trip advisor photos. A strange smell greeted me on arrival and phone looked like something from 80's. Drive to airport was scary experience - 120km at stages and permanently flashing hi beam and honking horn. Airport hard seats would be better bet next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ireland90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa and reviewing us.

We are committed to provide warm hospitality and superior services to our esteemed guests, but it seems that we have not been able to achieve the same in your case. It is very disappointing to us, as our ethos is to deliver the best service with a smile. Guest feedback is important to us and that is why we will be bringing up the topic of your dissatisfaction in our next meeting.

We look forward to welcome you back with corrective measures on your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It’s an excellent hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Staffs are quite cooperative; especially I would like to mention that front office manager Mr Rakesh was very cooperative. Ambiance of the hotel is awesome, food is nice & service is excellent. Overall a very good hotel and recommended for stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maaz_nawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It is nice to connect with you through this review.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and sharing your experience. We are glad that you found the service levels and accommodations exceeding your expectations. From the associates working in the restaurant to the front office team, each one of our associates is trained to handle all sorts of queries from our guests. Your gratitude will be shared with the team which will act as a true source of motivation for them.

Thank you for recommending us on the world’s largest website. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had been here few times and always had a great experience.
Sunday brunch here is just Awesome.
Game of Volleyball followed by a great brunch and later a game in swimming pool made our weekend awesome.........

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarks_blr, Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at our resort.

We are happy to learn about the various aspects of your stay with us through your wonderful review.

Clarks Exotica Resort and Spa, Bengaluru is a popular destination for leisure stays well as corporate outings. We are happy to know of your enjoyable experience with the variety of recreational activities offered by the resort. Your appreciation is our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Clarks Exotica Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#205 of 693 in Bengaluru
422 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#128 of 693 in Bengaluru
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#135 of 693 in Bengaluru
46 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
24.3 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#158 of 693 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £72 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing