We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the place to rest up before and after a long flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Just the place to rest up before and after a long flight.”
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We picked this place as it was near the Airport and we were arriving at around midnight so simpy required a place to hole up until daylight in comfort. When daylight came we did not want to leave.
Reception, rooms, service and food were 'top hole'.
After a nights sleep we woke to see the beautiful grounds, swimming pool and other services. A lot of Indian Hotels are now playing the 'Resort' card where you simply stay inside for as long as you wish and scarcely venture out. I can see the point of this but it is not our style. No matter, we went off for an excellent breakfast served in a pleasant first floor restaurant by very pleasant staff. We had a walk in the grounds and all too soon our car was waiting to take us away.
Check out was simplicity itself. Almost too easy.
On our way back to the airport 3 weeks later we needed to rest and wait awhile before going to the airport. We naturally headed back here as it is 15 minutes away. Nobody was fazed by us turning up just for a snack, rest and drink.
All in all, this is a place to visit again and again.
No doubt when established, it is new, the tariff may rise and they may not be so accommodating. Until then we shall keep it on our list.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivekVinod, General Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2009
Dear Sir,
It was a pleasure to have you as a valuable guest at Clarks Exotica.
Thanking you for the valuable comments on trip advisor and looking towards having you with us soon.
Thanking you,
With Best Regards,
Vivek Vinod,
General Manager,
Clarks Exotica, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    362
    128
    48
    36
See reviews for
274
119
53
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

This hotel is five minutes from the new BLR airport which is probably great for those wanting to spend overnight in transit between flights. However, the food quality and service is pathetic.

My family stayed here for 2 nights and it was a disaster. Room service orders would take painfully long (at least 1.5 to 2 hours per order). The prices are on the higher side. An order for cold coffee (coffee milkshake) was also delivered late and they used stale milk to prepare it. Yuck!

It is suppose to be a 'resort' but you can literally fall asleep waiting for the hotel personnel to fulfill your requests.

Rooms are spacious and made well but there is poor shower water pressure and lack of hot water which runs out very soon.

There are plenty of places around Bangalore to go to for a break and I would certainly not recommend this property, except if you need to use it for overnight accomodation in transit.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MumbaiIndiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivekVinod, General Manager at Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2009
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Clarks Exotica, Bengaluru. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I am really sorry for the concerns you had on the services during your stay with us. We have taken up the issue on a serious front , as you are aware the home stay options is a very basic accomodation , and these are spread over a large area. The delays would have resulted due to this. We have however improved our Food quality and our Room services. Hope to have you with us in future, and assuring you of the best service in future.
Thanking you,
With Best Regards,

Vivek Vinod
General Manager,
Clarks Exotica, Bengaluru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2009

The hotel is a mix of a resort and buissness hotel, and was perfect for the two day trip. The only 5 star option near the new international airport. The hotel had all the facilities you would need during a short trip or on a transit.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishabs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#177 of 665 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#122 of 665 in Bengaluru
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#111 of 665 in Bengaluru
256 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
1.3 mi away
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Property: Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing