We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch at Hotel Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Ranked #39 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our first visit to this hotel was in Oct 2013.

The place is very convenient for people in South Bangalore , especially from Bannerghata road through NICE road. Good location and lots of space for kids to play around. There is valet parking as well.

There are both indoor and outdoor seating areas.

The a la carte menu has some good stuff , both veg and non veg. There was a good selection of desserts as well.

So we did a repeat trip recently for the Sunday brunch. This did not live up to expectations . The price for the buffet is 1400 with unlimited drinks and 999 without drinks, which is reasonable.

Menu was not great and the food was not tasty , there were no activities for children ,as was advertised. There were a few good desserts like tiramisu and baklava ,but the main course was very average .

My last word on this place: it is a neat , well kept place with a good ambience , staff are average and lastly ,I would suggest to try the a la carte menu and not the Sunday buffet !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leena_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Madam,

Greetings !

At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your time out to review our Sunday Bruch. Wee have noted your concerns on the Sunday Brunch Buffet and also your appreciative comments on the Ala Carte menu.

Based on your feedback , we have necessary changes to the buffet and we would be happy if you visit us again to let us know , if we are able to meet your expectations.

Look forward to your visit.

Best regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Have stayed here on a number of occasions. Great rooms, spacious, free wifi access, good food, nice bar and really central when working with the companies in Electronics city. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir,

At the outset would like to thank you for positive comments and we sincerely look forward to have you back with us soon !!

Best regards

Manas Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

i been there for 3 days for business its ideal place to choose if you going for business its on the electronic city fat from airport and city center but comfortable hotel and the staff are friendly good management if i am visiting this cty again for sure will stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abood24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive comments on the staff and the management during your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Bengaluru !!

We look forward to have you back with us very soon !!!

Best regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Being a platinum member I chose this hotel, it has a great location for many of the company's, unfortunately not mine and needed to travel 40mins each way. I was told there are no club rooms which was a disappointment, but all the norms are there, lounge, 2 bars and a few restaurants, fitness centre and a pool.

In fairness this hotel is on the pricey side but as I was working away from the desk in my room it occurred to me that it could be anywhere in the world and this hotel keeps in line with the Crown Plaza brand standard.

The staff are great and I ended up extending my stay over the weekend to relax after a busy week, could have stayed longer. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank scottalfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your response. We have noted your appreciative comments on the staff and our product . We would like to keep you informed that as a part of increase our various offerings to guests who are in house we have added a new pan asian restaurant called East which is well accepted by guests .

Look forward to welcome you back !!

Best regards

Manas Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I'm a platinum member of a few programs and know all chains have their bargain and premier brands. I've been to a number of crowne plazas globally and have had great experiences to average - recognizing that this brand is being progressively upgraded. This facility, I've stayed at more than once, continuously falls short.

Pluses: space and design, concept, spa, and workout facility.

Minuses: Price, food, facility 'care', and staff.

Located in the heart of E city, it is an impressive edifice with a very modern visual statement with hints of architectural garden style. While at a distance quite appealing, up close it seems that there isn't enough staff or the right kind of staff to keep up with such a large facility. The restaurant selection is nice with everything from a pub style bar to steak house or italian. The spa is a retrofit for a couple of the rooms but the execution of the menu is professional and attentive. One would expect a hotel of this caliber to have a real spa space which helps you escape your room, not puts you into another one. The workout facility is well appointed with a helpful staff for spotting or questions, however the cardio equipment is not well maintained so expect a noisy experience while working out.

Now the area where real improvement is needed. The staff is initially welcoming however the longer your stay, the greater the feeling of uneasiness becomes. The breakfast staff was extremely oblivious and cleanliness was a real issue highlighted by all of the acrylic chairs and tables showing what is overlooked. I was accosted by security for taking the stairs over the elevator. Apparently watching on camera, it was necessary to have three guards confront me all at once in the stairwell and tell me the stairs were off limits. I'm not that ominous looking and odd for the third floor. I won't go on about staff but there was a general ambivalence.

The variety of food selections was seemingly good but the execution from the bar and kitechens was highly overpriced for the poor quality. I get the vast majority of people in india come for the Indian food but don't offer what one can't execute otherwise it's like giving a kids menu to everyone from outside India visiting - cheap food to appease a picky palette. A visiting chef with real culinary discipline could possibly visit every so often to keep the bar and kitchen honest.

The overall price... double or triple what you pay for equal or better hotels nearby. I understand the need to charge for the opulent amount of space the facility provides, but then everything else needs to be stepped up to match that ask.

Net: stay here if you are dedicated to loyalty programs, but keep expectations in check or go elsewhere for a better price for the same value.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Real-Insight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings !!

Thank you for your valuable comments for improvement. We have noted your concern on the quality of staff and have already made some changes which are yielding us good feedback from our guests.

We are also pleased to keep you informed that we have opened our new Spa and its operational and managed by professional Spa therapists with all other facilities.

I sincerely hope that we can have you back with to experience our enhanced guest services.

Look forward to your upcoming visit !!

Best regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

good food.
good hospitality.
response time a bit slow.
internet is not free....should be made free as most of the guests are business travellers.
cleanliness is good.
Tv doesnot have many options for viewing. channels are limited

Room Tip: poolside view is much better
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsachdev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your encouraging comments. We have noted your comments on the response time and the internet . We would like to keep you informed that all our loyalty members are entitled to free internet effective January 2014.

We have also initiated necessary training to ensure that the response time is improved.

We look forward to your upcoming visit to experience the difference.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Manas Banerje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed for a week. My days were hectic so I didn't manage to try breakfast but Sunday brunch was very good. The service is very good, very polite and speedy, they make an effort to know who you are.

The bedroom and bathroom are both very spacious, light and airy. The toiletries whilst smelling delightful are in the most ridiculous bottles which crack or explode!

I didn't really use the facilities at the hotel but everything seemed very clean and modern. Like other reviews if you are working on this side of town stay here and avoid the traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjamjjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Sir,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging feedback for your recent stay . We have noted your appreciation for our associates at 24@43 place for Sunday Brunch and would share your appreciation with them.

We eagerly look forward to have you back with us soon !

Best regards

Manas Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#59 of 665 in Bengaluru
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 665 in Bengaluru
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City

Address: 43 Electronics City, Phase 1 | Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560100, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#36 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £108 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City Located strategically in the technology hub of the city, the Crowne Plaza Bengaluru offers sophistication, connectivity and comfort to all our guests.Our private transfer service will bring you safely from the Kempegowda International Airport to our hotel, that is located next to leading companies like Infosys, Wipro, TCS, HCL, 3M, Tech Mahindra, Siemens and HP to name a few. Experience our efficient service and bask in luxury from the time you arrive, through the hotel's multiple restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing