We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nightmare” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajmahal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rajmahal Hotel
Ranked #357 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Ernakulam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed for one night in this hotel. Filthy Room with very old fashioned carpets and curtains. Rooms are stinking with foul smell. Bathroom windows are broken and very unsafe for kids.
We all had Lunch from the Non Veg Section of this hotel and after that till today almost 5 days we are having only medicine against food poison some are admitted in the Hospital.
Can't forget the terrible stay in our life.

Francis Xavier

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oriongroup0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
1
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nasik
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night only. Dirty room. Curtains not washed for years! Window Ac was more than 20 year old. Its knobs did not work. Had lot of noise. About 3 - 4 pigeons perched on it. The dirtiest bathroom I have ever seen! The dust bin had red stains, felt like vomiting. The buckets were as dirty. The room had carpet that was stinking. Very very old furniture. Except for the reception area and location nothing nothing is good

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mahendrachauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Coimbatore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

With my wife reached the hotel at 6 am. Booked the hotel on line through coraz trip. Had the print out in hand and just presented at the reception, that is all. Every thing was over in few mts. Hassle free. Room was also good. On our return journey also we are going to stay there obły.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed at the non-ac standard room in the older building (Annex block). There were three of us and we got this large room which was unusually larger than ordinary non-ac standard rooms so we were happy but the floor was dirty and dusty when we first came in. Then on the first night we tragically found BEDBUGS all over the room - the bed, our luggage and even on our clothes. We informed the hotel and had to wait for some time for someone to come. And it was almost midnight at that time and we understood that we will be moved to other room but what we didn't expect is to have to carry our own luggages and other stuffs while that hotel guy just stood there shouting "Faster, faster!" That hotel guy was definitely in denial that the room was literally infested by bedbugs when he actually took the same bed sheet, blanket and the pillows from the infested room into our new room. I protested but he said there were no bedbugs on the stuffs but I still insisted on new ones which he finally gave in. And the new room was comparatively smaller (way way smaller) than the initial room that we got and we couldn't sleep that night. There were no apologies from the hotel whatsoever which made it all worst!

Room Tip: I would advise that if you really have to stay in this hotel to take any room in the new building in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kodimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Pros:
Location very near to railway station and bus stand.
Room service
Room size

Cons:
Very old room
Very old furniture
Untidy bathroom
Worst bed and pillow
Food is ok .they have two type of restaurant .one is pure veg other is multi cuisine with bar attached.

Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank osrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Standard rooms for a hotel of this type - hot water from 5am, comfortable bed. I didn't try the restaurants.
I chose this hotel because it was near the railway station and I had stopped in Bangalore to pick up a family member arriving at the airport. If on a leisure trip to Bangalore this place is probably too far from the main action around MG Rd though this will change when the Metro is extended to this area.
I had ordered a car to take me to the airport and back which didn't materialise - someone was sent to wake the driver up and I was only delayed by ten minutes.

The price /quality ratio was good and I can recommend this place as a travel stopover rather than as a holiday visit- unless the delights of Majestic are to your taste.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Just average but decent & clean, basic room service & laundry services. Location within half km of railway station & central bus station.

I remember paying about Rs 300 for Non AC room couple of years back.

Room Tip: The rooms in the left side building are very ordinary. More like dormitory rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent_T_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#252 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#152 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
#206 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel ABM International
#290 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Basant Residency
Basant Residency
#230 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajmahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajmahal Hotel

Property: Rajmahal Hotel
Address: 33-34, Seshadri Road, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rajmahal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rajmahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing