We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Good”

Hotel Kannika International
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kannika International
Ranked #278 of 607 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2013

One of the Good hotels in Kushal Nagar. Stayed two nights with family and experience was good. Not much to say , I haven't noticed any drawbacks. This is one of the good hotels to stay and the food quality is good. Situated center of the city and very much accessible to all the famous areas, activity center etc.
Service Staffs are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Bb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

The Sign board was the 1st shocker. It says deluxe lodge !!!. They do not serve breakfast. On the 2nd day of my stay, their cook ran away, which meant no tandoori dishes. I requested for dinner to be served in the room. Between the room boy and the reception, they made an utter fool of me and made me wait for over 2 hours w/o organising for food. Finally I had to go out and have it on my own. Complained to the Manager who promised to attend to it after his return from Kerala, which did not happen till the moment I checked out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel is really good in term of cleanliness and service though the staff takes long time to respond to your request at times. The food prices are a little on the higher side but decent. A room for two people can easily adjust one more person. It is airy and almost all rooms have balconies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kumsr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is one of the good hotels to stay and I love the food quality.
Situated center of the city and very much accessible to all the famous areas, activity center etc.Staffs are very good and supportive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank LMohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Siva855
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sri830
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2012

First thing to note here will be this hotel is not on the hills of Coorg (Madikere) but 30 kms below the hill station in a place called Kushalnagar. It is not at all cool here. So think twice before booking here. The address which writes 2 km from Coorg bus stand made me understand that its actually in the hill station. However, it is very near to some key attractions /places to visit in Coorg.

Cuisine : Food is tasty but not sure of the hygiene as me and my friends (all of us) underwent terrible indigestion. Complimentary breakfast is awful as they bring the food from some shop outside which is very bad. They dont even have the option of juice (so strange).

Room : It was good and clean. Room service was fine too. We went in April thinking it will be cool.But Kushalnagar is far from cook and we regretted not taking an AC room

Reception was very informative and helpful and guided us very well regarding the sightseeing etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#126 of 693 in Bengaluru
171 reviews
Holiday Village
#158 of 693 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 693 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 859 in Bengaluru
194 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kannika International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kannika International

Address: Unit of Vasavi Hotels Pvt Ltd | Coorg, Bengaluru 571234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 607 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: £12 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing