We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay at Vivanta Taj Whitefield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Ranked #33 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay at Vivanta Taj Whitefield”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

excellent location (my office is at ITPL); very nice staff; tasty food; clean room and plenty of bottle water.
although the pick-up car came a littlle bit late, but it was 5pm India, cann't complain :)

always remember the words by "Arpit Sethi" who did in-room check-in when I arrived hotel: "This is your home sir!"

Room Tip: Room on south east side might be able to connect the company WIFI if your office is in Discovry buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank XinRayZhaohui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for your very positive review. and for the Allure Suite Tip.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    324
    47
    18
    20
See reviews for
73
34
45
763
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deurle, Belgium
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We lived 9 months in this hotel and saw it declining rapidly with the change in Management last April. The building requires a refurbishment as the interior starts to look old and used. The structure of the building makes some scary noises at night. Will it be the next building to collapse in Asia.
It was once one of the best hotels in Whitefield but with the opening of new hotels such as the Marriott they will have to upgrade to get the next level of what business travellers expect. Marriott was not open when I moved to Vivanta but if Marriott had been open I was certainly in Marriott.
Some of the staff members are excellent, others are really the worse you can think of. This must frustrate the excellent staff members like Kashmira, Yuntan, and others that are dedicated to serve their customer very well while staff like Panav are more after your money than your well being. Such contrasts bring you from happiness to be there to frustration to still being there. In particular the lounge bar is a place of incompetent staff. Even when you explain them to how to do it they still repeat the same mistakes: unavailable drinks, distgustings appetizers, very cold AC, ... Hopeless!
The pool suffers from the exhaust of the nearby chemical factory. The ashes cover the floor and leave your foot black dark just after a couple of steps before or after having a swim in a cold pool where the ashes render the water ever dirty. The towels at the pool are dirty and the staff do not always renew them when the sun chair is left vacant by other of the guests. Also, there is a lack of outdore seating to meat the demand of the customer. Since 10 months we wait for new and extra ones. Hopeless!
The Tease bar, the bar of the hotel, has a huge potential but is screwed by the incompetency of the staff. Never ask for wine as it is never available and they will offer you the most expensive one as an alternative. Also the burgers will always be served cold. At the bar they are really after your money and they will never concede a commercial approach - I have NEVER experienced this nowhere ever. Very bad experience! A pitty given the place and potential they have.
The Terracotta restaurant is one of the best Indian restaurant in town. Excellent Indian food but never the appropriate wine that goes with it. In general this hotel struggles with the wine supply and have no wine connaisseur in their staff. Even champagne lacks regularly.
The Terracotta is an average place to eat but try the butter chicken, chicken tikka massala, chicken/fish curries or a reco from the excellent chef Dinesh, you will not be dissapointed - it is delicious!
The banquet team took all of their best staff to join like Lynn Clemente, excellent sous-chef, and you are guaranteed to have the best party ever. They excell in those event! They are able to create te best events.
The gym was one of the best in town. But since the opening of the Marriott they became second best. Techno gym machines once broke are never replaced.
I would conclude, a hotel that was good 5 years ago but lacked to develop further. And that is why other alternatives in town like the recently opened Marriott makes this place second choice.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexisDeVliegher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed review of our hotel. We will certainly take your feedback onboard with regards the service, food quality and overall product experience.

Let me assure you on behalf of Team Vivanta by Taj Whitefield, Bangalore that our team is committed to the highest levels of hospitality services and we assure you that your feedback is taken constructively.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you our services on your return to Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed at the Vivanta for only two days but the experience was great. The staffs were all well-trained and service was excellent.

For a start, I was upgraded to the suite which was a pleasant surprise. For that, i was entitled to the free use of the club lounge from 6pm till around 9pm...i think. They serve beer and some house pours and snacks and i spent a couple of hours in the lounge doing my conference call. The gym and the pool looks great but i did not get a chance to use it due to my busy schedule.

Dinner was so-so at the restaurant (I had Chinese food) and as i need to catch an early flight, i did not get a chance to try the breakfast but the staff was kind enough to help me pack some fruits and pastries, juice and coffee.

Staffs were extremely polite and engaging and most of all, always offering to assist.

Keep it up!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sinbad822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review and for the kind words for our staff. The Rhythm Lounge is a place where guests can really be themselves and we hope that our guests who visit the lounge get that experience where they can just be themselves.

I look forward to your next visit and hope that you get a chance to try our probiotic breakfast at Latitude.

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Excellent service...but the property seems a bit aged....felt like an old lady dressing up young...:). But the staff is very professional...very courteous....taking a sentence from the review below..."beyond the call of duty"...Only couple of negatives that I can find....loud music...(We just came from a really quite resort, so may be its just us), and the 9 sft toilet and 15 sft showers that open directly into the room and your slight fart is very audible in the room, and they are double occupancy rooms...(may be its the weekend room rates :) ), but they made me feel like I checked into a prison cell...:). Its because of the staff that the stay was very memorable, but its is best suited to some one who has work in the whitefield area....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviKiranKChalasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to the team to know that their commitment to service is recognized. The Charm room has different layout options, actually two layout options, its the bed in the center or island layout where the opens directly into the room, and there is another with the bed against the wall, (as most hotel rooms have ) where the bath and the room are divided by the walk in wadrobe area. Please do write to me on your next stay and I will be happy to book a share a different layout option for you.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mions, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The service level and the hospitality is really outstanding. There is a real culture of kindness and smile from all the staff from the front desk, to the restaurant, the bar or the room cleaning team !!
I’d rather advice the Vivanta to open a training school to teach hotel staffs what their work is supposed to be and how to really well treat their guests!! I’ve plenty of hotels names to give 
Rooms of high quality, tasty and well balanced spiced food for a Westerner first time in India in their Terracota restaurant, good breakfast with Continental or Indian choice
I highly recommend this hotel even if the price is rather high with my company allowance but it was worth the stay !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive review of our hotel. It means a lot to our team to have their work recognized. We are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel and we are sure that you will be equally impressed.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This property has excellent housekeeping staff. After seeing a packet of Strepsils in my room a housekeeping executive left some ginger tea sachets on the desk later the same day. He pointed this out the next time he saw me in the corridor, saying it should help a sore throat. Very considerate indeed and I'm sorry that I didn't stop to ask his name as I was in a bit of a rush.

Also, on my last day (24th May) another housekeeping executive called Neetu (apologies if I have spelled this incorrectly) noticed that I was getting ready to check out and offered to fold some of my shirts for easier packing. I thought she was just going to do this in the room while I packed but instead she took them away and returned them 10 minutes later perfectly pressed, folded around sheets of specially designed cardboard and carefully wrapped. For a moment I thought she had gone out and bought me some new shirts! Again, this was a very thoughtful and much appreciated gesture which I don't see in many hotels. I'm sure she already had a lot to do that day and I really didn't want to take up too much of her time.

Meanwhile all the front desk staff were very helpful and always very welcoming but Mr Prabdip's assistance was much appreciated and Mr Taijo went far beyond the call of duty. I had asked for his advice to determine the strength of some Indian-made cigarettes I had just bought. Mr Taijo immediately called a friend of his on his mobile phone, telling me he was a regular smoker and would know how to answer my question. Sure enough the answer came a minute later. Very kind of him to help.

All other staff were the epitome of courtesy and professionalism throughout my stay. At check-out I was asked for any suggestions I might care to make. I suggested that other similar establishments around the world should copy this one. What a brilliant hotel!

Room Tip: Allure suites have an induction plate and a couple of pans for impromptu cooking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddyoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, my colleagues are delighted that we made difference to your stay and We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vivanta by Taj Whitefield, Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Good hotel so far. Staff is extremely courteous and won't hesitate to provide you service. Has a personal trainer for their gym as well. Do try out their terracotta restaurant and select their 4 course meal to try out Indian cuisine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zybisko14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for the compliment, it is very motivating for us to hear good feedback about our team and our speciality North West Frontier restaurant Terracotta.

The Terracotta will soon have a new menu with a very special new and innovative method and concept thats expected to be launched in July. Watch this space for more

Warm Regards
Mukut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Property: Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing