We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for an extended stay on business or with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Ranked #32 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great place for an extended stay on business or with family”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for an extended time on 2 occasions. The hotel has a friendly and very helpful staff and will assist you with just about anything you need. It is also located close to business tech centre and shopping mall with some decent restaurants and a move theater (movies are often in English, of course).

The hotel has a nice gym and spa as well as good restaurants. You will love the breakfast buffet and it will be hard for you to find better service. The staff will get to know your name and ofter refer to you by you as Mr or Mrs. last name.

The hotel is dog friendly so if you are moving to India and are bringing your best friend, this is the place! The staff would even walk our dog on days we were busy.

Rooms are nice and up to par with 4 star quality but nothing to write home about.

I would highly recommend this hotel for it's convenience and for the business traveler or family making transition in or out of India and needing a 2-4 week stay like we did. I would pass on this hotel if I was a single no-business traveler and stay at one of the downtown hotels where there may be a bit more excitement on the agenda.

Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX-Mdavidb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel really is designed for extended stay from an architectural point of view. We hope that our extended stay guests enjoy the Green Park-life environment that facilitates its function as a business hotel. but also encourages social interaction and exchange on a myriad of levels.The public areas, especially our rooftop bar lounge provides a welcome relief for the working professional. We also note your feedback on the need for entertainment and we are now programming live music ( a very talented Goan and American duo ) at the Rooftop bar. We hope that you will take some time out to enjoy that on your next stay. Please do write to me on your next stay and I will recommend the Temptation Suite - functions well for the working professional but yet comfortable, spacious and homely.

Best Regards
Mukut Chakraavarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    330
    48
    18
    20
See reviews for
75
35
45
786
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Vivanta By Taj sets an excellent standard of service, located in the heart of IT district of Whitefield, this is an excellent business hotel, serves an excellent and elaborate breakfast to start your day, great restaurant, rooftop bar and lounge to meet-up with people, It is new property, has excellent spa facilities and a great pool area. Best thing about this hotel is the immaculate service and willingness of people to help make your stay comfortable. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. We have worked hard at creating a breakfast for the diverse audience that stays at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Breakfast at Latitude, the wellness areas as well as our bar and restaurants.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

have been to BLR only once hence cant compare..Nice ambiance, Super breakfast, great sleep... Hotel design is very elegant; beautiful interior and outdoor areas, nice restaurant and pleasant pool..the pool view room is nice..a superb and pleasant stay..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_freak_nm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback! Our hotel has been internationally recognised for its design, here are some Design awards we have won.

|Leaf Design awards for the best commercial building World Wide 2012|Singapore President’s Design award for Hotel Design|
|Today’s Traveler Award for Best New Age Service Design in Hospitality 2011| HA+D Award for Design Excellence in Hotel Architecture 2010|Building of the year (SIA) Architectural Design Awards 2010 |Architecture Design Award , Singapore Institute of Architects Awards ||Interiors Award Commercial Projects (SIA) |Design S, Push Showcase, Special Mention 2010 |IAD Best Architect , Hospitality 2009|IAD best Interior designer 2009| |Trip Advisor top 10 trendiest hotels 2012|

It usually takes about an hour and a half to reach our hotel via Hebbal, which is how long it would take to reach hotels located in the Central Commercial District. However, via the Devanhalli route, one can reach our hotel in an hours time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have been to bangalore several times on business and this hotel has been the best overall. Great ambiance, excellent service at breakfast, got so many nice surprises by the chef when ordering room service dinner. Sunday brunch buffet has been the BEST I have had in my life!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much! The Sunday Brunch is much celebrated in Bangalore and we plan different themes and fun activities for kids. Its wonderful to know that you have experienced many a hotel in Bangalore and that you rate us the best overall.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

It is very rare to have expectation surpassed but this hotel did it with style and ease.

Hotel design is very chic; lovely internal landscape blending lovely bar and outdoor areas, great rooms, nice restaurants and pleasant pool. Did not get to visit the spa but wish I had.

By far the most impressive thing is the service. The hotel clearly selects special people for their team, but the training and common sense courtesy is evident in every interaction. Very professional team and proactive in guest engagement to make you feel highly valued. Customer experience brilliantly executed.

I hope to return soon.

Very minor gripes only such as the e-wine list not being accurate which sort of defeats one main function, and I'd caution the housekeeping to try and clean right into the corners else it will start to look a little grubby in time. But not enough to write about really - oops.

Superb hotel highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chlli-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for the compliment to our hotel. The hotel has received 9 international awards for its design. Primarily for Its unique mobius build and for the concept of memory creation by using 16 shades of tinted glass and embedding an Earth to Sky visual on its facade.

Your positive comments on our staff go a long way in reinforcing to our team of great associates and hosts that we are on the right track.

I am looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Please feel free to connect with me before your next stay on mukut.chakravarti@tajhotels.com

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here now for the sixth time, after having tried nearly all of the other similar-priced hotels in Whitefield, Bangalore. Once again I was impressed with the unpretentious individuality of both the style of the hotel and the staff. I was lucky to be in town on the evening that management laid on a complimentary drinks and barbecue social event for guests...a great idea as travelling solo can sometimes be rather dull.

With two excellent restaurants and a chill-out roof-top bar, what's not to like?

I imagine this hotel targets mostly the business community, but for me tourists and families would love this place too.

Somehow, all of the staff have an uncanny way of knowing what you want / like and exceeding your expectations...give it a try next time you are in town!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mahtaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I booked a room for 5 days. However my physical condition did not allow me to make a trip, and I cancelled 10 days before the actual trip. Hotel did not reimburse the total cost at all. I wasted 600 dollars for nothing. There should be a better system for the cancelling!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kisaragihime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We have a 72 cancellation window for most reservations at the hotel, unless of course a guest has chosen to book a non cancellable rate . May I request you to send me your reservation details on mukut.chakravarti@tajhotels.com; so that we can review the cancellation and get back to you.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#30 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,086 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanhalli
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Property: Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing