We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Ranked #33 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay.”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

1.Absolutely wonderful stay. Great staff. Amazing food. Breakfast Buffet spared was just awesome.

2.Rooms are very well done and home theature ( surrond speakers) is an added plus.

3.I think the courtenous and humble ness of the stay are a standout.

4.Well if you are not looking for a match box sort of hotel setting , then Vivanta with this contempory style will ceratinly impress you.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rajiiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you the staff are indeed our greatest asset, and we are committed to making your stay wonderful everytime you visit our hotel. We have been building the probiotic section of our breakfast among others, thank you again for the feedback.


Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    323
    47
    18
    20
See reviews for
73
34
45
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel on two instances- both were very good. The service from the staff was excellent, taking care of every small need. The rooms were modern and well maintained. The only drawback was the huge mirror behind the wash basin and none above.
Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youghal, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, got a 3 level upgrade to suite, apartment size. Great location central to all major IT companies and Outsource Suppliers. Hotel is very modern, great roof top bar and entertainment. Will for sure visit again. Personal very friendly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank donal_buistear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review!

The Vivanta by Taj Whitefield, was created to offer an optimal environment for networking opportunities among top IT companies and your response is testimony to the contemporary space design and high end technology set within Landscaped grounds.

We cant wait to have you back

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Horrible experience. the deco was loud, the food was tasteless and the service amateurish. ive been to other taj properties, and even though i personally feel the quality and standards of few taj properties are deteriorating, this property would be at the bottom of the list.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manoj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations on food and service. Although, we are disappointed that we did not meet the standards you have come to expect of the Vivanta by Taj, We thank you for the feedback and hope that you give us the opportunity to offer you our best services on your return.

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed at the Vivanta by Taj for two days and stay was simply wonderful. The reception we had when we arrived pleasantly surprised me and from then on it was a comfortable stay for two days. I was on business, so couldn't check out the pool and the gym but the room was quite comfortable with neatly done with all the amenities. Breakfast spread was splendid and I indulged in a few south indian varieties and service was excellent. My room faced the ITBP Tech Park and the rooms in the opposite line faced the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamanujamMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your pictures online. We are glad that our hotel rooms and food and beverage functions well for the working professional, but yet are comfortable, spacious and homely.

We take great pride in providing the best breakfast in Bangalore and we hope to have you back at our hotel soon.

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

It has been a splendid stay here for the past week, from the first day till the end, the staffs were so helpful, from the front desk till the maintenance didnt failed to smile and trying to make me feel warm stay.

The food were awesome, tasty and value for money.

Rooms weren't big but its enough and comfy for a goodnight sleep. However, if the toilets were fitted with a bidet would complete the finese of the room

I would definitely love to come again and recommend others to take patronage to this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan Sulik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this Glowing review of our hotel, this means very much to our team that strives to offer you, our guests, a new signature in hospitality from Vivanta and reflective of the authentic Indian hospitality that is symbolic of the Taj.

I look forward to meeting you on your next stay.

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Located right next to ITPL, this hotel is very good if you have a business purpose. If the idea is to explore Bangalore then this isnt the right hotel.

Though this property is decently big and vibrant, I felt that a room which is 2 category higher then the base price room was a little too small and it looks like its all designed for business purpose only. May not be a right choice if you were to stay on a holiday.

Sunil
914videos.com

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunZ-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! The design of the hotel is 'the venue' that is vibrant, and exciting. The Landscaping is an integral part of its design and the feeling space.

While, the Indulgence rooms are two levels higher than the base category, for its pool view, and access to the VIP Lounge, complimentary WiFi and a host of other amenities, we do have almost 19 suites at the hotel. The Emphasis in spatial crafting particularly reflect the knowledge of specific function and purpose the room needs to deliver in order for the guest to have an 'authentic' work and play experience.

I welcome you to write to me and and we will be delighted to upgrade you to a Loft suite so that you can try the concept of an Urban Studio Loft which is the next room category.

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#31 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Property: Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing