We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Ranked #32 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

it is an ideal location for a Business Trip as it is located in the heart of white field Bangalore.
Hotel rooms are good and a restaurant in the lobby area is very good. Staff members are very friendly as like other TAJ Hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratap J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your review, We offer an optimal environment for networking opportunities among top IT companies and business travellers who stay with us with a unique combination of contemporary space design and high-end technology set within landscaped grounds.

In the same breadth, we have received excellent reviews from our guests who stay with us over the weekend and enjoy the "landscraper’, and the greens at our hotel.

Thank you again for complimenting our front line staff.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    317
    44
    18
    20
See reviews for
72
33
45
750
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Brilliantly located with easy access to ITPL Tech Park as well as recreational facilities within walking distance. Fabulous food, warm service and great personalization. Was travelling with 2 kids (aged 8 and 8 months) - very children friendly associates and a great evening turn down surprise for them. Needed some boiled bland food for the infant which was promptly attended. Great hotel for extended stay as well as the suites are well equipped to handle long stay needs like a larger refrigerator / microwave / basic utensils to use - also suitable for families relocating as the rooms are inter connected that give a huge yet secure space. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASK030972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTa, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The front desk service is very good and you could feel the staff there trying their best to help. Same feeling at the restaurant - until it gets crowded and you can expect service level to drop somewhat.

What disappointed me are:
* there is little sound insulation from next door - I can hear the conversations going on and the family there seems quite active
* housekeeping keeps needing to be reminded to replace the right number of towels, bath robes, toilet rolls, tissue box, toiletries, etc.
* room service comes only on a tray (no food trolley) - even when there was a lot of food ordered for 2 persons - and it is a challenge trying to find space in the room to lay out the food
* room service comes missing the right number of forks or spoons

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are truly dissapointed that our team did not deliver as per expectations.

Our accommodation rooms are insulated. However, noise may travel, from one room to another, if the adjacent room door is left ajar or if there is noise / loud music from the home theater.

The linen placement in the room is as per standard, and of course we take additional requests for replenishment. We apologise that you had remind us on the linen and that the cutlery was not as per the room service order.

Just a quick clarification on the trolley. While we do provide room service trolleys on request, its not not the standard at our hotel, since our accommodation rooms have a large work desks that can accommodate a full meal.

While we are dissapointed, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. May I request you to send me your contact infromation so that we can update your preferences.

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
mukut.chakravarti@tajhotels.com
00919538806396
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiowa, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was my first time traveling to Bangalore, and Vivanta by Taj Whitefield made it an enoyable & memorable one. From the transportation, to the Room Attendants. Everyone was wonderful and made me feel very welcome and at home. If there was ever a problem they were right there to assist and get me back on the right track. The service and food at the resturants and roof top Bar was excellent, as was the laundry service, internet access and options for TV. Thank you to all the staff at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield for all you do!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive review . Our team is delighted that we made a difference, to your first time visit to the magical city of Bangalore.

Thanky you, your positive feedback makes all the hard work even more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Whitefield, Bangalore.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
mukut.chakravarti@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Breakfast is excellent swimming pool is closed Staff is exceptioal Room is nice Lobby is pleasant My wife e mail was hacked while using at Taj Great great experience Recommend to all out of city Hotel taxis are expensive

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vasu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive review, and we are sorry to hear that the email was hacked. Our hotel computer networks are firewalled to prevent any attempt to hack a computer, which includes public computers at the Business Center. We have requested our Systems Manager to investigate the possibility.

Warm Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very good hotel. They were courteous and the best part was the express check in, which was done within no time and that too in my room...
The food was very nice...
great value for money ...
The only thing which was not up to the mark was the in room iron provided by them...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank review-from-RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you, we know our guests are tired after a long flight, We aim to provide a 100% in room check in to all our guests, a welcome relief from the hectic working environment and long flight.

The irons placed in the room were bought as per International Health and Safety Standards, and already we are upgrading them.

Thank you again for your positive review!

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days during my business trip in Bangalore. I enjoyed the comfort of my superior charm room along with the view of the pool. All staff members were really nice and caring. This was a good experience that I'll probably renew on my next trip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukutChak, Director of Sales at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thanky you for taking the time to write a good review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Whitefied, Bangalore

Best Regards
Mukut Chakravarti
Director Of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#33 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#27 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Property: Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing