We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Ranked #30 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a good stay- was there 2 nights.

The hotel has good rooms, bar and restaurants. Just wish that the bathrooms are a bit bigger.

Service from entire staff excellent. If I had work again St whitefield, I would certainly stay here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank govilrakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your recommendation and patronage means very much to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Do let me know if I could be of any further assistance to you.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Taneja
General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Whitefield, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    313
    43
    18
    20
See reviews for
70
33
45
731
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Checkin was efficient and friendly, room is consistent quality, clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be attentive and flexible in assisting. I'd recommend this hotel, particularly for business trips.

Try the Masala Dosa for breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ianplows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our team is delighted that you found our staff professional and helpful. Your recommendation and patronage means very much to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Do let me know if I could be of any further assistance to you.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Taneja
General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Whitefield, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

3 of us have been to Latitude restaurant at Vivanta by Taj, Whitefield on 3rd night. It was about 10.30pm, we entered the restaurant and there was no one to receive us, we found a table and occupied it, the staff members were passing our table but no one bothered to give the menu card nor water. Wanted to order some food and asked for the Chef for a few clarifications. I wanted some greens cooked well and tossed in butter along with the seafood risotto. The food came in but the vegetables were a great disappointment and so was the risotto, the Chef came to enquire about the food and when i had complained about the risotto and the vegetables he casually said " oh how come " and then disappeared. None came to either replace the vegetables or offer an explanation. We promptly paid the bill and left dissatisfied and yes the vegetables featured on the bill too..
The staff members were probably thinking that we were those typical midnight customers who came in after a few drinks and not give us attention. Bad and Sad at a place like Taj too...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank VenuBulusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The service was just excellent. Starting from checkin, to the person who walks you to the room to the checkout and cab that drops you to airport. Everyone takes ownership. Every time I started walking down with my laundry bag to front desk, someone from staff would take it from me. Every time I came out of swimming pool, someone was waiting with complimentary bottled water. The service at the breakfast buffet restaurant was excellent too, every time I went to order dosa or eggs someone will come up and say let me take care of that for you.

The perfect location, I could walk to my ITPL/ITPB office. A mall with food court and tons of eating options right across.

The pool. Wow 30 M or 33 Yard or 100 foot pool, amazing, well maintained and open from early morning to late night. And never busy

Room Tip: Free wifi and breakfast with the deal. Try to get pool view room if possible, great view extending o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It gives us immense pleasure to read such positive comments about our hotel. I have shared this feedback with my entire team, who always strive to put their best feet forward in front of customers. By this, they feel highly motivated and aim for higher pastures. Our team takes pride in serving each and every guest and make Vivanta by Taj, Whitefield as their second home.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Do let me know if I could be of any further assistance to you.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Taneja
General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Whitefield, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
489 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

whitefield a new area popping up and attracting all builders from prestige to salarpur and good hotels aquiring stake and taj has opened this vivanta and the same presents a fresh new appeal,cleanliness to immaculate that is the explanation,worth the visit and stay

Room Tip: worth every rupee
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to read such positive comments about our hotel. I have shared this feedback with my entire team, who always strive to put their best feet forward in front of customers. By this, they feel highly motivated and aim for higher pastures. Our team takes pride in serving each and every guest and make Vivanta by Taj, Whitefield as their second home.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Do let me know if I could be of any further assistance to you.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Taneja
General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Whitefield, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice hotel great location inside the tech park if you work there but far away from city center of from anything else - there is nothing in that area in the evening
half size Olympic pool which is very good to break the get lag
service is very welcoming and helpful
room is designed, mattress and cushions area bit stiff but its not a problem
overall - enjoyed it a lot

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We do provide the bed comforter whenever a guest asks for the same. Please let us know the next time you are visiting Bangalore and we will be happy to provide our best services.

Warm regards

Sunil Taneja
General Manager – Vivanta by Taj, Whitefield –Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madura, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is really very good place to stay, relax and take care of your business needs. I would certainly recommend this, particularly the rooms which is really good and had very good experience during my stay. Thanks Receptions staff for wonderful customer care. all the best...

Room Tip: All rooms are good.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakeshkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, our team is delighted that you found our reception staffs very helpful. Your recommendation and patronage means very much to all of us.

Warm Regards
Sunil Taneja
General Manager - Vivanta by Taj, Whitefield - Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#29 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#26 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
The Taj West End
#12 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Property: Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing