We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Ranked #32 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in Bangalore”
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, normally for 2 weeks at a time for business. The staff are excellent and are always ready to help. Starting with the front desk, the staff are always friendly and ready to help. The 2 restaurants and 1 bar offer a variety of food, if it is not on the menu you can ask and they will make it! For a light snack or drinks, you can visit the Tease bar at the top of the hotel. The bartenders are great and make the nighttime fun.! I always enjoy my stay and will continue to stay at the Vivianta Taj.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demercurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    330
    48
    18
    20
See reviews for
75
35
45
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I stayed here for two weeks while on business, it was a good hotel to stay in. There are two restaurants, the Indian one on the first floor was very good and you can see the kitchen as it is open plan. The main restaurant gives a variety of food, all of which were good. Sine i was here on my own, i found the staff friendly and very helpful when i had any questions. The rooms are of a good standard, the TV can be noisy as the cable box it is attached to makes a lot of noise however you can unplug it at night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Check in staffs were extremely rude and didn't bother to reply when asked a question. But what was sad was that Asians were discriminated against in this hotel. Our group comprised a westerner, 2 Chinese and 2 Indians and the counter staff decided to check in the westerner although he was right at the end of the queue. It was indeed sad that Indians continue to view westerners as their colonial masters even up to today. Will definitely not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TSESingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjitP, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Dear Guest TSE Singapore,

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta by Taj, Whitefield - Bangalore. We have also received your written feedback , while you were at the hotel.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your thoughts regarding the services of the hotel.

I am indeed disappointed to note that you were dissatisfied with some of the services at the hotel - particularly the attitude of the Front Desk employee, which you and your colleagues have perceived as preferential.

I offer my regrets that you had to suffer some inconvenienece as a consequence of this unproffesional behaviour displayed during your check-in by the front desk personnel. I have personally addressed this critical issue with the team and the concerned individual, to ensure corrective action is taken and the same does not recur.

Taj Hotels, Resorts and Palaces has a 110-year long tradition of hospitality, and we pride ourselves at our warm hospitality and the strong relationship we share with our guests from all over the world. I assure you the behaviour of the employee, was admittedly an error in judgement, but was not at all meant deliberately to discriminate or ignore.

Vivanta By Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is an international business hotel, and we believe in upholding the highest standards of service and professional approach towards all of our guests, bar none. On behalf of the hotel, I once again apologise, for any misunderstanding that may have been caused owing to an errant, yet inadvertent, action by the hotel employee.

Please rest assured that this has been handled personally by me, and the learnings from your feedback have been immense. I urge you to please treat this as a solitary incident and hope it doesn’t mar the overall impression you hold of the hotel.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Bangalore, at Vivanta by Taj, Whitefield, when you visit next, and assure you of our utmost and careful attention to all your needs.

In the interim, please feel free to contact me for any assistance or requirement you may have.

Best regards.

Ajit Pavithran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Really enjoyed my stay at the Vivanta by Taj Whitfield. I stayed for one week during Sept/Oct, 2010 for business.

It's a new, modern hotel with all the perks one would expect from a business hotel. The room was very comfortable, the food was very good, and the breakfast was to die for!

I'd strongly suggest you try the Indian rest. on the 2nd floor. Exceptional chef. We did some sort of Chef's choice and the food knocked our socks off.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidjhondaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

A decent hotel up to "international business standards". Very close to IT parks so perfect to minimise travel time if on business. Would happily stay here again for work but would look elsewhere if travelling for pleasure.
Room superficially very nice, but let down by lack of attention to detail (normal for India!) - eg impossible to have a shower without flooding the floor outside, light switches randomly scattered around the room (took 2 days to figure out how to switch on the light over the bathroom mirror).
Service very good - staff very eager to please.
Restaurant OK but recommend seeking out local restaurants outside the hotel for more atmosphere and better value.

Disappointed that there is a charge of about £10/ day for internet access in a hotel that claims to be big on technology.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

its really a descent hotel in almost heart of city with lots of traffic around but as services we got there it was really nice . food quality was good especailly non veg. all shoping centres are near from hotel where one can room around.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashant_z30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatswood, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Got a great room, it was a nice stay. Thing is though that it is far from Bangalore and to get anywhere it takes at least an hour. I guess if you are doing most of your activities in the IT park area it is ok, if not it is a hassle.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#30 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,086 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanhalli
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta By Taj Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta By Taj Whitefield

Property: Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Address: ITPB, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta By Taj Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Whitefield, Bangalore is located inside ITPB, Bangalores International Technology Park that houses 70 corporations, including some of the largest Multinational corporations in the World. Winner of 9 international design and architecture awards. The hotel has a unique façade that changes colour, texture and tone to express the borderless potential of its patrons. With 170 guest rooms and 29 Suites, the hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options and a well-equipped fitness centre and the JIVA Spa. Vivanta is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta By Taj Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield Hotel Bangalore
Taj Vivanta Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing