We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the staff makes you feel king”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #26 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
india
2 reviews
“the staff makes you feel king”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I was given 3 places as option to stay but chose THE ZURI after going through the reviews. I was welcomed warmly by front desk staff ,was offered a drink at the time of check in. There are lot option for dinning. but i chose Sake which was actually a great place because for the staff and the food. People at the reception always extended a good service whenever asked for.
i will definitely recommend the for all the business travelers.

Room Tip: corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 954rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from “The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru”!

At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on Front Desk and Sake.

The same was shared with the entire team and shall encourage us to deliver our best to you and our other invaluable guests.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore, I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    314
    56
    18
    15
See reviews for
85
86
52
695
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

First off, I would like to say Hi to Tahira, Siladitiya, and the rest of the staff that made my stay at the Zuri, thanks again for the great service and enjoyable conversations.

The Hotel has nice ambience and amenities with great food spread across several restaurants. I emailed some questions to hotel management regarding the quality and cleanliness of the food, because during my first visit to Bangalore, an associate of mine got quite ill. Hotel Management responded politely and with pride tha t their kitchen was up to and above the international standard for such things. I ate whatever I wanted with absolutely no issues at all. The food was great, and the breakfast buffet was large with a tremendous amount of variety.

However great the hotel was, the staff was even better. It seemed like their sole purpose was to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable, and that they did with genuine care, consideration, and effort. They made me feel like I was their most important guest They paid attention to my habits, and quickly understood what I liked to drink in the morning, what fruit I enjoyed, and many other little things that most often go unnoticed, but when provided, sure does makie time away from home more comffortable. The entire staff was professional and friendly , and I can think of nothing that they could have done more to make my stay more enjoyable. Every time I was greeted, it was with a smile, and through conversations, friendships were made over the duration of my stay.

I would especially like to call out Tahira and Siladitiya. When the associate I was travelling with developed a serious chest cold, Tahira took it upon herself to make sure he got the necessary medicines and care. She gave him complimentary access to the Spa, where he used the steam room to help clear out his cold. And it seemed like the entire staff knew he was not feeling well and were always asking him if there was anything they could do above and beyond.

and then there is Siladitiya, he is the gentleman that took care of my room. talk about attention to detail, he is the detail master. He took notice of all my habits, and constantly asked about any other preferences that he could provide to the room that would make it more comfortable. He asked all the right questions and provided excellent service. In addition, there always seemed to be a few minutes during his busy schedule to have a nice conversation on a more personal level.

thanks again to Tahira, Siladitiya, and the rest of the Zuri staff - best of luck to all of you, it certainly was a pleasure.

Jim Barclay - USA

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Mr.Barclay,

Greetings from “The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru”!
At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on Tahira, Siladitya and other members of the team who ensured your stay was comfortable.

The entire team is equally delighted with your encouraging feedback on the buffet spread and other services. The same was shared with the entire team and shall encourage us to deliver our best to you and our other invaluable guests.


Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The Zuri Hotel experience was a memorable one - I had arrived early, and this was my first visit to this hotel, and they upgraded me to a Suite! YAY! The decor is a bit gaudy - but the service is good. The breakfast is amazing - they claim that it is one of the largest spreads in Bangalore. All in all a great experience - maybe they should change their decor to make it more contemporary and modern.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitabhKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from “The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru”!

At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the room upgrade, buffet spread and the service. The same has been shared with the entire team and shall encourage us to deliver our best to you and our other invaluable guests.

The feedback on the décor has been duly noted and shall be utilized during our next product upgradation project.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

i checked in to the hotel in early hours. i was welcomed warmly at the counter.i was tired but cold towel and a mocktail made me feel refreshing again.i tried almost all the restaurants and all of them was nice.My complimentary office ride to the office was well taken care of everyday.
over all well trained satff was always there to ask about my stay.

Room Tip: chose a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicken t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks on business.

The room decoration is a little quirky--a mixture of wall treatments (stone, embossed faux animal skin wallpaper) silver and black furniture and zebraprint easy chair. Marble bathroom.

Kettle in room with tea/coffee but powdered creamer. Bottled water included in rate.

A wide range of items for breakfast in buffet with eggs and dhosa brought to table on demand.

Infinity pool outdoors on 2nd floor, but this is always a bit chilly. Has a "waterfall" feature but this isn't always on.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor for a better view, the lifts are real quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

i was asked by my company to stay in the Zuri bangalore. I was picked up at the Airport, and welcomed warmly by the receptionist and to add on a cool moctail.well trained staff escorted me to my room and informed me well about the facilities. morning breakfast was awesome and choice of food in the hotel was exceptional.The room was spacious for a business traveller.
i will definately return to The Zuri

Room Tip: Any Thing is quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed at the Zuri for work for a couple of weeks in February. The food was pretty good and beef was available which is surprising for an Indian hotel. The food at the various restaurants was fairly consistent and the rotating main dining became a godsend due to limited options in the immediate area. All in all a royal treatment in the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel staff use the stairs alot so avoid a room near them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#31 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#29 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
The Waverly Hotel & Residences
#99 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Property: The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#14 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing