We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #28 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly place”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed in Zuri for 15 days while I was in a business trip to Bangalore. I was amazed by the quality of reception and courteousness of the staff. The day would start in an excellent note at the breakfast place..It is great mix and since I miss Indian food a lot staying in Canada, I would only go to the Indian side and was never disappointed. The service staff was awesome and after a few days even knew what I liked (such as coffee with the right amount of sugar and milk) and puri and sabzi.
The hotel was very supportive in everything right from room service to information providence. I visited the restaurants in the hotel and although they are a bit pricey, the food they served was awesome.
The only downside I saw was transport, the hotel has a affliated fleet of cars and they provide very good service but are 3-4 times more expensive than the radio taxis which are good cars, this is where I think they are highly overpriced and this needs to be noted by the management, otherwise it is a great place to go to and surely will be my desitnation for my next business trip to India.

Room Tip: Rooms are good, just make separate arrangement for transportation because their transportation is pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Mr.Varma,

Greetings from “The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru”!

At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on your food and beverage experience.

We have taken into account the pricing matrix of the travel desk and reviewed the same. The price seems to be in line with the pricing of any luxury fleet available at any star classified hotel.

However the alternate option of taking local cabs is also available to you, the same can be requested for from the Travel desk in the presence of the Guest Relations team.

Your constructive feedback was shared with the entire team and shall encourage us to deliver our best to you and our other invaluable guests.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore, I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    329
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
92
91
55
740
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed at the Zuri for a period of four weeks in mid September whilst over with work. I was working near Whitefield so the location was very convenient (although it did take a while to get into town if going on a night). The hotel itself was very nice, staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help you, facilities were great (I especially liked the swimming pool) and I really enjoyed the food and the huge selection that was available. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Bangalore. If you get a chance, make sure you visit the rooftop bar - there's something about having a few drinks in the open air and sampling the food up there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Mr.Turnbull,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Had to choose a hotel in Whitefield because of work, although I usually stay at one of the 5 stars in town – commuting was not possible this visit due to the permanent traffic jams in Bangalore!

Zuri Hotel is quite pleasant, but in no way comparable to the ‘proper’ 5 stars like Taj or ITC Windsor (although it’s much cheaper, so no complaints there).

It’s a new hotel and the décor is imaginative and quirky and done to a very high standard. Staff are young and generally enthusiastic and eager to please. Rooms are pleasant enough but a bit small, especially if there’s 2 of you.

On site Italian restaurant is very good, but the 24 hour coffee shop has a patchy level of service, especially at breakfast. Food is nice though. Rooftop bar is great!

Had a few problems with their free wifi – very slow and intermittent connection – resolved eventually when they gave me a LAN cable to use.

The biggest downside at Zuri is the pool area – it’s a pool in name only – too small and oddly shaped to be anything other than a decoration (albeit a nice one!). Minimal places to sunbathe and no gardens at all. It would be useless if you came with kids.

If you’re working in the area and alone, it’s a good choice. If you want a genuine 5 star experience, pony up the extra and stay at the Taj West end or ITC Windsor in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Mr. Colin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and sincerely hope to have you back with us very soon.
We have also noted your comments and concerns regarding the WIFI access & quality, along with the breakfast service levels' consistency; both issues have been addressed already.
Although we cannot really change the Pool setup and location, we will ensure that this facility is kept on Par with Guest's expectations at all time.
We are looking forward to seeing you with us again in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will delighted to assist you personally.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed at The Zuri Bangalore on a business trip for 4 weeks.
Hotel is great with lots of facilities on site. (Salon, Spa, Hairdresser, Gym, Pool, gift shop)
Rooms are large, clean, well air-conditioned and comfortable. (I stayed in the Zuri Club Room. My room was facing back of the hotel over the pool, no issues or noise)
Restaurants (you have a great choice, international, bbq grill, Italian and Pan Asian) All have great service and food is very good quality.
The breakfast buffet has something for everyone,I was very impressed!
Laundry service was very quick and no issues with the quality.
Zuri car service was very efficient, a little pricey but safe and reliable option that is worth it.

I found all the staff and management extremely helpful and would stay again if I was in Bangalore.
Well done and thanks to all the team @ Zuri!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Zuri Club Room. My room was facing back of the hotel over the pool, no issues or noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazSIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from "The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru"!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services. Our endeavour is to be continuously engaged as a professional yet friendly team for our invaluable guests.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is close to many of the IT companies, and I was staying here on business. After some initial problems (the air-conditioning didn't work well) the management really stepped up and made my stay a great one. The service is impeccable and the rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. Wi-Fi is included free and they have an in-house car service (which I did not use because we had hired a driver). The food is good in the pool is among the best I've seen at a hotel. If you stay you absolutely have to go to the restaurant on the roof which provides an excellent view of the city. In addition there is a bar downstairs by the pool that is just plain cool.

I did have a few minor complaints. First, the air-conditioning throughout my stay never could get cooler than 23°C. This was fine, but it the end of the day sometimes I like a very cool room. That was not possible in my room. My colleague who stayed on the other side of the building had a different problem: his room was to call and when not get warmer. That said, both our rooms were within the reasonable range of comfortable temperatures. In addition, the rooms facing the road side of the hotel can be pretty noisy. I recommend asking for a high floor room facing the pool side of the hotel, but even the roadside is not that big a deal. Finally one morning during my stay I received a wake up call at 6 AM even though I had not requested one there were also computerized follow-up calls. I had to take the phone off the hook, which was a little bit annoying, especially since I had planned wake up at 8:30. That said, I just rolled over and went back to sleep, and it was not a big deal.

Overall this hotel is excellent, very comfortable, and a great place to stay either for leisure or business travel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MothLarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from “The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru”!

At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on your food and beverage experience.
We have also noted with concern the feedback on the breakdown in the communication process for the wake-up call. Our Front desk team has recognized and reworked the same to good effect through our training and development team. Besides we have taken into account on the feedback regarding air conditioning. Our building management system enables a temperature setting of 22 -24 degree centigrade in the room.

Your constructive feedback was shared with the entire team and shall encourage us to deliver our best to you and our other invaluable guests.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore, I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed at the Zuri during early October for a 9 day stay. I stayed in a Club room. The room was smallish, but very comfortable. The room included a comfortable bed, two night stands, a desk, flat screen TV, cable/digital TV, free internet and a safe. They had a very good selection of TV channels. The desk was comfortable and worked well

The internet was good except you can only have one device on it at a time. So, with my iPad/laptop, I was constantly switching.

The bathroom was also smallish, but included a combo bath/shower with a rain shower. For me, it was big enough. They included use of a robe and slippers.

The room was spotless, and well kept by the staff. My only complaints about the room, was that It was missing two things. An iron/board ( which I requested and received ), and an alarm clock.

The restaurants were good. Breakfast is served every morning in the lobby restaurant. The buffet food was good and contained a set of selections from both Western/Indian cuisine. For those enjoying Western food, they would make to order: Eggs, French Toast, or Pancakes. The French toast was very good, eggs seemed off for some reason, and I really wanted a waffle which was not available. The selection did get a bit repetitive, and was smaller than other hotels I've stayed out in the past in India. I did appreciate it was a bit less formal that other places which I prefer.

For Dinner, I ate at the Italian restaurant 3 times, the lobby restaurant twice. At the Italian restaurant, I ordered the fixed menu twice. It was very reasonable at 1,000RS. It included three courses and unlimited domestic wine. Very much enjoyed this restaurant. I ate two evenings in lobby restaurant. I did the seafood buffet which was the standard Indian buffet + a made to order fish dish. I also did lamb. I found both meals quite good. I ate one evening at the pool by the bar. Again, enjoyed it. I also did room service. The food was delivered quickly and again was very high quality. I did not try the rooftop restaurant.

The hotel was to arrange transportation during my stay. They did airport pickup/drop off with no issue. There was a mix up with whether office transfers were included, which required a phone call from my company. I also did have a missed pickup. I forgot to give a time to the bell staff and a driver forgot to tell the bell desk a pickup time which I provided during a drop off. Overall, the drivers and transportation worked well, just remember to arrange with the bell/travel staff before you leave the hotel. There is a lot of traffic in the Whitefield area and the trip for me to Old Airport Road was longer than one might like.

My only other compliant, though this is true about most business hotels in India, is I'd really love a small shop where I could pick up drinks or a snack ( bag of chips ). If they replaced the overpriced gift shop with something modeled after a Marriott Courtyard Market, it would be greatly appreciated by a traveler like me who is spending a long time at the hotel, but doesn't necessary want to do room service or mini-bar for a small snack.

The staff itself makes every effort to see to your needs. They were friendly and did a good job. I was overall very please with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from “The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru”!

At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on your food and beverage experience.

We have also noted with concern the breakdown in the communication process for the office transfer. Our Front Office team has recognized and reworked the same to good effect through our training and development team. Besides we have taken into account on the feedback regarding a Grab and Go Shop. The same is under a feasibility study.

The feedback regarding the same was shared with the entire team and shall encourage us to deliver our best to you and our other invaluable guests.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore, I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I was given 3 places as option to stay but chose THE ZURI after going through the reviews. I was welcomed warmly by front desk staff ,was offered a drink at the time of check in. There are lot option for dinning. but i chose Sake which was actually a great place because for the staff and the food. People at the reception always extended a good service whenever asked for.
i will definitely recommend the for all the business travelers.

Room Tip: corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 954rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohantydev, Resident Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from “The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru”!

At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on Front Desk and Sake.

The same was shared with the entire team and shall encourage us to deliver our best to you and our other invaluable guests.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore, I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Dev Mohanty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#31 of 668 in Bengaluru
996 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
0.7 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#24 of 668 in Bengaluru
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Property: The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing