We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Different Side of Bangalore!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #26 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Different Side of Bangalore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

After having stayed at pretty well every reputable 5-star hotels in Bangalore over the past 7 years, I decided to have a stay at the Zuri Whitefield mainly resulting from a friend's recommendation, but also due the slightly lower price and also that it was closely situated to our business office.

I was not too sure what to expect, especially since there were apparrently some zebra striped furniture in the rooms a sort of combination art deco and the old world. Well...that was true but amazingly interesting after a few smiles. I quickly didn't take notice after a picture or two.

There are basically 4 restaurants in this hotel. An Italian...a free meal if you buy a 500ml bottle of wine for 950 rupees :) actually good, had the lamb chops! The second is a fairly good buffet which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, a third which is Asian, Japanese, Chinese and Thai which was excellent (sushi bar and Japanese grill). This resto was perfectly located outside on the top floor, well covered in case of rain etc....good for romance. However my favourite was the Infiniti bar and grill outside on a patio with a pool (second floor)...the menu was Indian and absolutely delicious. Tandoori and skewers on the grill...the Kerala fish was delicious. The service was perfect, and felt right at home as the barman always remembered my drink and figured out my tastes so proposed different things. There is also a 5-7pm happy hour next to the buffet resto.

There is good security in the hotel and I felt very safe. The service overall was excellent and what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were very good. Comes with usual, safety boxes, mini bar (which was not very cold, cool at best). The room service was professional and very good.

Nearby the hotel there are a few shopping malls, the best one probably being the Phoenix mall 5-10 minutes down the road. Inside the mall which is huge you could easily believe you were in North America or Europe. Every boutique imaginable including a Manchester United boutique :)! Sorry if you are not a fan...but there you go..Manchester in Bangalore.

Note: There is a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and back. You need to let them know when you make your reservations. Also breakfast is included in the price.

Its about 45-60 mins away from the airport depending on your driver and at night 11pm-3am for North America/Europe bound or from. Its also 45 mins from downtown (Brigade and Commercial streets etc. during off traffic hours. Could go up to 1.5-2 hours during traffic rush.

My stay was excellent and would recommend for business travellers or tourists looking for a good hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Choose a room from the 6th floor up...You'll have additional services such as 2 pieces of clothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 231098Marcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.
We really appreciate your detailed review that will surely be of great valuel to many other reading it on this Forum.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Restaurants & Facilities.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.
Yes, our Room Decor may seem unusual to some, but as you rightly mentioned it "blends" well with the Zuri Spirit and has the merit to be unique.

Our Packages and Pricing are well adjusted and "Value for Money" is what we are offering to our faithful Clientele.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    306
    53
    18
    15
See reviews for
77
84
51
675
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Was driving down from Chikka Tirupati on a warm Sunday afternoon, just happened to drop in .. Excellent and Amazing buffet spread... Awesome taste of the food and warm hospitality of the Executive staff of the hotel.. A must visit of all techies from ITPB and East bangaloreans.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie_bengal_ore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our Buffet spread during your visit, as well as the warmth of our Executive Management Staff; we are here for you and very happy to assist at all times.

Yes, our Food X Beverages facilities' reputation precedes us; you had the opportunity to appreciate our standards and hopefully will return to us again and again in the future.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises; this time as our Hotel Guest where we will be able to make you experience fully the "Zuri levels of service" you already tasted!

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have stayed in quite a few "5-star" hotels in my work travels and the Zuri is better than some in some ways, but not in others. The positives: The staff is incredibly attentive and helpful. The restaurants are all good and the location is fantastic if you are doing business with the tech companies in Whitefield. That said, I almost felt smothered by attention at times. I didn't want to be rude, but yes, I'm happy with the room! Speaking of, my room was clean, roomy enough, etc, but it had the most garish zebra theme I've ever seen in a hotel room. It made me think of 1920s US. Also, while they offer "club" rooms, there is no executive club to go with it. I really use those clubs as meeting and work spaces. There were other places in the hotel restaurants, but most were noisy, etc. Finally, yes, wine is very expensive in India, but if you are going to offer it, make sure it hasn't been damaged. I tried a number of Indian wines while there and all had been "cooked", allowed to get very hot, making them not very enjoyable. I will probably try another hotel in the area next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Warrior_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Restaurants & Facilities.

We are, however, taking note of your comments pertaining to the Club Rooms Package, and we are happy to inform you that this Package has now been reviewed and extended to a level that offer a lot more value for money to our Clientele.
Please feel free to contact us to get the relevant details at any time.

We are sorry that you did not fully appreciate our Rooms' Decor; yes it might seem unusual to some; however it has the merit to be as unique as the Zuri Brand is!
We also taking note of your comments about the wine served to you, and will check this with our Suppliers to ensure our Guests get the quality we always offer at Zuri.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay at Zuri Hotel. I have enjoyed staying at this hotel for 2 reasons. It is close to my office and they serve a good variety of international food. I also experience power failure once during my 4 days stay-that's a compliment. However, wifi and internet access can be improve. It is very slow.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank life_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your second Stay with us, as well as our local and International Cuisine.
Yes, our location is convenient to most of our Guests, and this makes the difference when traveling back and forth for Business reasons every day; we are glad it has made your Stay with us even better.

We are taking good note of your comments regarding our complimentary Internet/WIFI access, and will verify our records. Of late, we have installed many additional access points throughout the Hotel, and this should alleviate the occasional "dead spot" where access may become difficult at times.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Just stayed at the Zuri on business and thought it was a great choice! The room was very clean, mini bar was ok, 3 bottles of water everyday, breakfast included as well as airport and office transfers. The pool was nice, the gym was pretty good, and they had 2 really good restaurants. The Italian restaurant was pretty good, and the PanAsian restaurant on the terrace was FANTASTIC!! I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppet_Boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Restaurants & Facilities.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience"; an Experience that should bring you the levels of Service you are ought to receive from us.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed at the Zuri for just over 2 weeks, the hotel is very clean, the food is excellent and the staff very helpful. It was my birthday during my stay, when I arrived back in the room a birthday cake was waiting for me, a nice touch. The gym is small but has decent machines, the pool was pretty cold, but refreshing. There are 4 restaurants to try out. I tried them all, they all served great food.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then ask for a room at the back of the hotel, poolside is the quietest si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_WJ263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your 2 weeks Stay with us as well as your Birthday "away from home" with the Zuri Family!
We are also very appreciative of your positive comments towards our Restaurants' Service & Food quality; we at Zuri are very proud of our Food X Beverages facilities that will always remain a priority.

We are currently investigating the possibilities to improve the sound proofing in certain rooms to alleviate the issue you have kindly mentioned; rest assured that everything possible will be done in this respect in due course.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have traveled to many places and stayed at many different properties. What a pleasant surprise! This was a business trip, from Boston to Bangalore, India. Three long weeks. I have to admit, I was concerned about being away for three weeks, at the same hotel, half way around the world. Well, thanks to the outstanding staff and management at the Zuri, I have nothing but happy memories. For starters, I arrived in Bangalore at 5:30 AM from London. DEAD TIRED! The airline, who I would never recommend had lost my luggage. I called the hotel to ask what to do and they said to come to the hotel and they would follow up on my luggage for me. Nice! The airline (we'll just say they are based in the UK. You can figure it out) took 5 days to come up with my bag. Each day, the hotel had someone at the airport looking for it and each day they gave me a detailed update of their attempts. I had a busy work schedule and would have never had time to chase this down like they did. Each day I was greeted more than once by a member of the hotel staff asking if I had received my bag or was given an update. Finally, one night I walked in and an excited person cam up to me and said Mr. XXXXX we have your bag!! Naturally, I was relieved. The service really only started here. The staff (and I mean EVERYONE!) was so personal. They remembered everything from what bottle of wine you ordered with your meal 4 nights ago to how spicy you did or didn't like your food. What little extras you wanted in your room each day (like extra water, etc.). Where you like to sit... I mean everything. I could go on and on about the staff, but you get the idea. As for the property, we used the Spa several times. Excellent! The fitness center. Excellent and well attended with a professional trainer if you wanted help or fitness advice. Several restaurants. Italian fine dining, Asian fusion on the upper terrace, with a cozy covered outside couch and coffee table atmosphere. Great Thai, Chinese and Japanese dishes. Believe it or not, some of the best sushi I have ever tasted, as well. The outside Indian restaurant by the pool was also excellent as was the continental restaurant near the main lobby, where we had breakfast every morning. The nice thing was that we could eat dinner on the property just about every night and always had many choices so we would never tire of anything. Each week a reception was held by management for long term guests, where they offered free drinks, snacks and conversation. They would ask about your stay and genuinely listen to all your comments. If you had the slightest concern or request, someone contacted you and addressed it. Look, I could go on and on. However, it is late and I am tired. Let me just say that if you find yourself in Bangalore, particularly for an extended period of time, you cannot go wrong with the Zuri. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyHopkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichelMocellin, General Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.
It is such a wonderful and refreshing feeling to read and learn of your experience while in our care at the Zuri!
You have managed to summarise so well what our Industry is and always should be "The Hospitality Industry"!

Looking after our Guest and offering a truly magical and professional "Guest Experience" is and always will remain our priority at the Zuri.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our Hotel facilities and the attention to details we are providing to our Clientele.
We have passed your positive comments to the relevant Staff members in all the relevant Departments; thank you for acknowledging them and their good services to you.

Lastly, thank you once more for attending our General Manager's Cocktail on the Wednesday evening; it was a real pleasure to have the opportunity to meet with you and get acquainted personally.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Zuri Whitefield whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards

Jean-Michel Mocellin
General Manager
jean.michel@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#31 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#32 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#20 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Property: The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing